• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Is Sinkapoor SICK MAN of ASIA? Old fart Tommy Koh tries to be optimistic

How can ther ebe no jobs for them when we have 350,000 Indian PMETs and 108,000 Pinoy PMETs? Singaporeans are just TOO CHOOSY and refuse to earn low wages!
no jobs 4 sinkies do not apply oni 2 pmets ...

anyway, u cannot brame sinkies 4 higher aspirations ...

dey r from lumpar 1 in maths n science students ... dey graduate from lumpar 1 n 2 universities ...

dey r premium quality stuff ...

u sexpect 2 get lumpar 1 in maths n science students n graduates from lumpar 1 n 2 universities wif chipskate offers? ... dey r massif talens ...

u wanna haf talens 2 wok 4 u, u cannot stinge ... sum burgers haf oredi argued dat wif buying a kitchen cabinet ...

nutbush

i can't stand these old farts trying to pull their weight, to me, what they said is of no impact or make any significance. the only good that i can deduce is that he is trying to assure sinkies that everything is alright, do not worry and have faith in the current pap administration. first of all, these old farts, not only tommy, there are also few others; without LKY granting them the opportunity to wayang in their respective gahment agencies. they are absolutely nothing, a piece of shit and another typical crony, in my opinion. it's not as if they fought very hard to achieve what they got today, they were bestowed with the best opportunity to work comfortably under LKY. that's all! they dun feel what i think of them cos' he know sinkies are peasants and normally, dun have thinking of their own.

huat ah! where got sick?

IMG_3773.JPG

borom

It is telling when the many economist/business lecturers in the so called world class universities here kept quiet while a lawyer sticks out his neck .

Tommy Koh Thong Bee was a law academic and diplomat his entire life and has never run a business -even a law firm-so does his public opinion on economic/financial matters has any credibility for it to be published by the ST?

He should give his public opinions on legal matters -eg why is he so quiet on Duterte's killing Pinoy civilians in the street and burning the singapore flag, Amos seeking of asylum ( esp on P Robertson statement that the ” Singapore government has subjected Amos Yee to a sustained pattern of persecution, including intimidation, arrest and imprisonment, for publicly expressing his views on politics and religion") and and whether he agree with Chapter 8 of the Penal code (where an unlawful assembly is defined as “an assembly of 5 or more persons ") ect2?

Hans168

if you dun agree it is the Sick Man of Asia.......... then accept its status as Shit Man of Asia

Both sons of Tommy's are in stratosphere and completely detached to what ordinary and normal Singaporeans are doing. He was first noticed during University days as someone who spoke his mind and independent in thought. Old Man quietly sent him overseas and he was away for such a long time. Thought he represents the country very well, he also began live in a World of his own. Look at his article and you can see rumblings of a lost soul.

The only recent example that he can related to and where all Singaporeans face on a daily basis is when a bunch of young Ang Mos recruited by his youngest son for his agency after settling down in Singapore began a rival agency.

It is telling when the many economist/business lecturers in the so called world class universities here kept quiet while a lawyer sticks out his neck .

Tommy Koh Thong Bee was a law academic and diplomat his entire life and has never run a business -even a law firm-so does his public opinion on economic/financial matters has any credibility for it to be published by the ST?

He should give his public opinions on legal matters -eg why is he so quiet on Duterte's killing Pinoy civilians in the street and burning the singapore flag, Amos seeking of asylum ( esp on P Robertson statement that the ” Singapore government has subjected Amos Yee to a sustained pattern of persecution, including intimidation, arrest and imprisonment, for publicly expressing his views on politics and religion") and and whether he agree with Chapter 8 of the Penal code (where an unlawful assembly is defined as “an assembly of 5 or more persons ") ect2?

steffychun

Both sons of Tommy's are in stratosphere and completely detached to what ordinary and normal Singaporeans are doing. He was first noticed during University days as someone who spoke his mind and independent in thought. Old Man quietly sent him overseas and he was away for such a long time. Thought he represents the country very well, he also began live in a World of his own. Look at his article and you can see rumblings of a lost soul.

The only recent example that he can related to and where all Singaporeans face on a daily basis is when a bunch of young Ang Mos recruited by his youngest son for his agency after settling down in Singapore began a rival agency.

Tommy doesnt make too much trouble compared to dead Prataman or B Kausikan though.