• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is it possible for atm to over give cash?

ykhuser

yesterday my wallet left only a few $10 notes and a few $2 notes.
so i went to ATM to draw $200.
It came out a few $50 notes which i never checked.

today i spend $150 to upgrade my car stereo.pay him 3 x $50 notes.
after that i spend $30 on turtle soup. i pay him another $50 note.

in the evening i discover i still have balance 1 nos of $50 in my wallet.

if i draw $200 which is 4 x $50 notes
and i spend away 4 nos of $50 notes,

why do i still have a $50 in my wallet?

i swear this is a true encounter.

Nabei phua Cheeby cheap Charlie TS.....
Last day of chinese new year still itchy for a fuck!
Kan phua nee lau bu eh chow Cheeby....
Dun troll with your Kuching kurat life details...

ykhuser

Nabei phua Cheeby cheap Charlie TS.....
Last day of chinese new year still itchy for a fuck!
Kan phua nee lau bu eh chow Cheeby....
Dun troll with your Kuching kurat life details...

today still chinese new year.
pang chan you.
let you off ok.

Hahaha. Ts tio kan liaoz. See thread title know who liaoz.

Ok, I think chances less than strike 4d. Atm come out less more likely. Btw, 4 piece of 50 dollar notes , u also don't check? U very rich is it?

kiss

One customer slip $50 note into your wallet after your 'hardwork' at Changi Village. Maybe u swallow...

ATM is computerized so it can never be wrong. Only possible for lesser $ maybe got stuck inside machine.
So it should be you paid $50 X 2 to the car stereo shop. Tomorrow go back the shop to pay him ok. Be honest.

Royal Canin Feline 32

It is an offence to hold on to cash that is over-dispensed by ATM. You have to return it to the bank within a reasonable time period.

ykhuser

ATM is computerized so it can never be wrong. Only possible for lesser $ maybe got stuck inside machine.
So it should be you paid $50 X 2 to the car stereo shop. Tomorrow go back the shop to pay him ok. Be honest.

cant be leh. i remember is 3 notes.
moreover the pai kia beng wont be so generous also

only things i remember is the notes that are dispensed are very new .
all of you know very new notes tends to stick together .sometime 2 notes can be mistaken as one.
btw..how does the machine differentiate if it is 1 or 2 notes sticking together?

Equalisation

Yes. There is one atm next to the Café owned by Johnny that sometimes overpays. I am going there this afternoon to try my luck.:o

I was using the ATM machine just outside the POSB bank at Funan 3rd floor. I was withdrawing over $1,000 & of course I counted the bills & discovered the machine had short changed me. I went into the bank to report the issue.
After a few days the $50 was credited to my account.

ATM machines are fallible & that is why now whenever I have to withdraw $1,000 or more I go to a counter with a live person.