• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Indian rape victim dies in SG

QXD

[h=1]Delhi gang-rape victim dies in hospital in Singapore[/h] A female student gang-raped on a bus in India's capital Delhi has died at a Singapore hospital, doctors say.
"The patient passed away peacefully at 4:45am on 29 Dec 2012," a statement from the hospital said. The patient's family had been by her side, it added.
The 23-year-old had arrived in Singapore on Thursday after undergoing three operations in a Delhi hospital.
The attack earlier this month triggered violent public protests in India that left one police officer dead.
"The patient had remained in an extremely critical condition since admission to Mount Elizabeth Hospital," a statement from hospital chief executive Kelvin Loh said.
"She had suffered from severe organ failure following serious injuries to her body and brain. She was courageous in fighting for her life for so long against the odds but the trauma to her body was too severe for her to overcome," the statement went on.
"We are humbled by the privilege of being tasked to care for her in her final struggle," Mr Loh said.
A team of eight specialists had tried to keep the patient stable, but her condition continued to deteriorate over the two days she was at Mount Elizabeth Hospital, he added.
The victim and her friend had been to see a film when they boarded the bus in the Munirka area of Delhi, intending to travel to Dwarka in the south-west of the city.
Police said she was raped for nearly an hour, and both she and her companion were beaten with iron bars and thrown out of the moving bus and into the street.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-india-20860569?print=true

I want to see the all the culprits hanging from ropes, their families evicted from their homes and shamed publicly. Really animals.

andyfisher

chop off their dicks, goreng with some chili, feed to themselves and get the own mothers and sisters who gantung these animals.

Early in the morning read this kind of news damn sian. Why cant pple do more good and behave well so others can read more good news.

wendychan

23-year-old New Delhi gang-rape victim dies

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...-old-new-delhi-gang-rape-victim-dies-20121229

The Indian student who was gang raped in New Delhi earlier this month has died at Mt Elizabeth Hospital.

The 23-year-old woman was pronounced dead at about 4.45am on Saturday.

She had been flown to Singapore for medical treatment on Thursday morning.

In an update at 11pm on Friday, the hospital had said her condition had taken a turn for the worse. Her vital signs were deteriorating with signs of severe organ failure.

On Dec 16, the student, who has not been named so far, was raped by six men in a bus she and her male companion had boarded to go home after watching a movie.

The six men, who have since been arrested, beat and gang raped her and then stripped her before throwing her and her male companion, who was also beaten, out of the bus.

She was severely injured and underwent at least three operations.

The Indian Cabinet decided to fly her and her parents at government cost to Singapore based on the advice of a team of government and private doctors.

She was accompanied by her parents, two brothers and a team of Indian doctors led by Dr Yatin Gupta, head of the critical care unit at Delhi's Safdarjung hospital, where she was under treatment.

In Singapore, a multi-disciplinary team of specialists worked to treat her.

Mt Elizabeth said it did everything possible to stabilise her condition. Doctors fought for her life including putting her on maximum artificial ventilation support, optimal antibiotic doses as well as stimulants which maximised her body's capability to fight infections, the hospital said.

The brutality of the crime in the capital city triggered days of protests, resulting in violent clashes, with protesters demanding justice for the student and the police.

wendychan

Re: 23-year-old New Delhi gang-rape victim dies

delete repeat post
god was early today

This is really sick..

The country that claims to be an economic superpower, that claims to be the world's largest democracy can produces bastards like those damn culprits who are responsible for this evil act..

Hang those lowlife scums in public..

THE_CHANSTER

The main reason for widespread attacks on women in Delhi is the prevailing attitude of its society... that molesting women is a right of passage for many young men, who openly grope hapless females in full view of the (indifferent) public.
And this attitude pervades the police force (inept & corrupt) and the politicians (many of them rapists).

Don't be surprised if all hell breaks loose with some very angry rioting.

winners

Frankly, I would rather that they let her go in peace than to prolong her suffering with each passing day. Even if she were to recover, she would never be the same again, both physically and mentally.

Can I ask, who is paying for her medical bills? and Mount E is an expensive private hospital hor,,,,if its paid for by the singapore gahmen,,it just means foreigners get treated by locals,,,and how come she had to come all the way here? I mean many foreigners go to india for medical holidays,,and india wants to tap into this medical tourism market,,,so surely their facilities are just as good as singapore ones,,unless these indian hospitals dont cater to locals,,just shows u what sort of country india is,,,

if you want to know the answers to all these questions that you asked, you can make an effort to do some research by doing your due diligence.

But if you expect someone to provide you with an answer while you are sitting down on your fat ass, then you are no difference from other coward worthless sinkies.

andyfisher

seriously a life is gone and in such a brutal fashion..and you are worried abt this? and in ur donkey hee hor hee hor manner? pathetic.

And to think they are the largest democracy in the world, proud that they have 5000 years of history etc etc and their people can do such things,,,no wonder the country is still down in the dumps,,and these people are migrating all over the world exporting such attitudes,,,like the Ah Tiong Diaspora,,,the world is now a worse place to live in

The main reason for widespread attacks on women in Delhi is the prevailing attitude of its society... that molesting women is a right of passage for many young men, who openly grope hapless females in full view of the (indifferent) public.
And this attitude pervades the police force (inept & corrupt) and the politicians (many of them rapists).

Agree.. India is really a fucked up country, their system truly rotten to the core..

A Corrupt political system with a useless Police Force and being worsened further by the country's inefficient judiciary system..

Bollywood feel good factor culture too plays an important role in this incurable Indian disease..

I say, hang those low life rapist scums.. To hell with those human rights groups who are against capital punishments.. In this case, the hangman noose is needed to teach those animals a good lesson..

A life for a life..

Indian government gonna get lots more shit from their shittizen as many doctors have been questioning if sending her to Singapore is the best option and claimed that its politically motivated without having the best interest for the victim.

Watch out for more ah-neh destructions on the way.

Agree.. India is really a fucked up country, their system truly rotten to the core..

A Corrupt political system with a useless Police Force and being worsened further by the country's inefficient judiciary system..

Bollywood feel good factor culture too plays an important role in this incurable Indian disease..

I say, hang those low life rapist scums.. To hell with those human rights groups who are against capital punishments.. In this case, the hangman noose is needed to teach those animals a good lesson..

A life for a life..

Yes, where in this world (except the very special arabs/talebans) where rape victims are persuaded to marry the rapist?

sadfcuk

Now here's a very interesting thought: From the many demonstrations and riots that are happening on the streets of India, surely a few of them know who has been involved in such rape crimes.

Now why don't we see these people following up on their riots by lynching the rapists?

We only see protests, and what usually follows from an angry mob, is to take it out on the guilty parties involved.
But why are there no such events following thereafter?