• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

if pap can install 3rd rate halimah as president, why tankinlian who probably is more competent than that milo halimah cannot be president

gsbslut

Stupidman
tio bo?
ok lah, not that i like tankinlian, but I will vote for him to make pap uncomfortable so that they will think twice to implement pro foreigner policies

millim6868

Yes vote for TKL ,nothing to lose, just to let him stir the papigs ,if sinkies still want to screw in ass let it be, many cb sinkies are dumb ass, they are proud with their 99 yrs hdb ,ec ,condo which eventually will be worthless n they still feel they are upper class in ec n condo ,lol,no offence

The stint by Halimah is a PR show lah. Show muttland that Malays here are not marginalised. Now PR show no need liao.

Finally PAP gib u first rate candidate the popular Mister T u all so complain. Oppies sure are hard to please. :rolleyes:

Hightech88

TKL is definitely less qualified, less likeable and less eloquent than the other two although he is more sincere and down to earth.

But strategically, we have to vote for him at all costs because once any of the other two becomes president, SG is hong kanz already.

So we must make use of whatever cards given to us to maximise the outcome. The is life, C'est la Vie. We can never have a perfect independent candidate to choose from.

We need to treat this PE like a Single-Member Constituency (SMC) for the whole freaking country with PAP (+Estab) vs Independent (Opposition). Ironically this PE is our one and only hope to vote against the PAP for the whole country like a national referendum.

Voters must be obsoletely clear about their objective of voting this time round, i.e. to send a strong middle-finger signal to PAP that many commoners are not happy with their policies and they must not continue to take GE voters for granted.

This paves way for better quality opposition candidates to step forward in next GE.

Else imagine for any aspiring opposition candidate wanting to join next GE look at the current scenario, ruling party = PAP, knn even the president holding the 2nd key also = PAP, join opposition for fark? Might as well join the PAP. Then SG is farked!