• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ica sleeping ...

You sound like being involved in the old Carnival.

Carnival was one of my playground, bro. Acquainted with the short owner, Ah Tow pretty well. When he was about to shut down, he hionged. Allowed the place to be used for consumption of '"shake head" after 3am. Mineral water sold for $15 a bottle after 3am.

My niteclub was only half the size of Carnival.

I will not turn back to niteclub biz. I have found my niche as a professional gambler, small time.

Pro gambling has very expensive overhead for Singaporean in Singapore. S$100 per entry. I like Tahoe and Genting, used to be there once every few months. No pro gambling am I, just have a budget to lose and target to win. Whichever side is hit first, that's it, game over.

KNNBCCB

Pro gambling has very expensive overhead for Singaporean in Singapore. S$100 per entry. I like Tahoe and Genting, used to be there once every few months. No pro gambling am I, just have a budget to lose and target to win. Whichever side is hit first, that's it, game over.

aiyoh.. he member ma... $2k a year.. sap sap sui for him... tio bor ? :biggrin:

i think recently singapore KTV joint cannot make money .....

Not 100% true. More and more nightclubs are opening. Thai joints appear to be dying. Filipino pubs matied 2 years ago. Latest, duck joints. I am still confident nightclubs can still make money. But, is it worth the effort given the unpredictability of the biz with police riads?

Carnival was one of my playground, bro. Acquainted with the short owner, Ah Tow pretty well. When he was about to shut down, he hionged. Allowed the place to be used for consumption of '"shake head" after 3am. Mineral water sold for $15 a bottle after 3am.

wow..mineral water sold for $15 a bottle ? the water from mt fuji is it ? :biggrin:

where is carnival ?

Bro.. why not consider open nightclub at JB ? :biggrin:
No demerit points one.. :biggrin:

Money for the police and underworld makes this an unattractive proposal. Why would Johoreans allow you to make money at their backyard? Some S'poreans tried. They failed.

wow..mineral water sold for $15 a bottle ? the water from mt fuji is it ? :biggrin:

No, not Mt Fuji. But the shake heads need water badly. That's why it was sold at high price. Then, no 7-11. Nightclub boss also won't allow you to bring water in. He takes risk open after 3am to allow shake heads to enjoy. $15 small price.

Not 100% true. More and more nightclubs are opening. Thai joints appear to be dying. Filipino pubs matied 2 years ago. Latest, duck joints. I am still confident nightclubs can still make money. But, is it worth the effort given the unpredictability of the biz with police riads?

should open night club in IR ...winner sure go there and chiong ...:wink:

No, not Mt Fuji. But the shake heads need water badly. That's why it was sold at high price. Then, no 7-11. Nightclub boss also won't allow you to bring water in. He takes risk open after 3am to allow shake heads to enjoy. $15 small price.

then ice cube must also be charge .....:biggrin:

since shake heads like to bite ice cube ....:wink:

night club should let the ah neh sell chewing gum in the toliet for $20 apiece .

KNNBCCB

Money for the police and underworld makes this an unattractive proposal. Why would Johoreans allow you to make money at their backyard? Some S'poreans tried. They failed.

like tat... better just be gambler. anytime also free ...
eh bro.. u bring any "barang' inside casino bor ? hee :biggrin:
i heard Genting Msia, no matter how strong ur "barang" cannot beat theirs there ler... :eek:

My young and restless days playgrounds were Carnival and Dynasty in Singapore, Dallas in JB, the others I visited as "guest." By the time of that stupid lemon tree shake head craze, I was already out of the game. If your club was half the size of Carnival, probably one of those in Jalan Sultan Plaza, Eminent Plaza, Orchard Plaza, Parklane etc.

singapore shake head pills not as effective as holland pills ...all the pills arrived from holland mash into powder ...added with other stuffs ,one pill can make 3 pills ...thats why singapore shake head not as powerful as those in the 90s .

bro , even those low rank police officer never report to their superior ...their superior should know whats going on ...i think those small and medium KTV joint in geyland also never kena ....there are still doing business ...

by the way ...is tony still with tycoon night club ?

Tycoon out of biz many years ago. I don't know Tony. I know Suku, ponytailed chap. An Indonesian chap supported his g/f and opened Tycoon for her.

Yes, you are right. Higher ranks in the police knows the situation but for the same reasons as their subordinates, they don''t make any attempts to change the landscape.

Some joints in Geylang were shut down 6-12 months ago for immoral activities.

Tycoon out of biz many years ago. I don't know Tony. I know Suku, ponytailed chap. An Indonesian chap supported his g/f and opened Tycoon for her.

Yes, you are right. Higher ranks in the police knows the situation but for the same reasons as their subordinates, they don''t make any attempts to change the landscape.

Some joints in Geylang were shut down 6-12 months ago for immoral activities.

wow...even tycoon close down !!! i thought tony is the boss during the 90s ? maybe he sold to that indo guy ?

but they are still many joints in geyland ....:confused:

I started with paying $100 per entry - both at RWS and MBS. Paid almost 2k from these per trip entrance fees. Meaning about 20 trips.

Once I realised I could chari makan in the casinos, I paid the 2k from my winnings. I still recall it was winnings of $1000 and $1100 or the other way round for two consecutive days.

You need capital, time, patience and most importantly, DISCIPLINE to make gambling as a profession. It can be done, trust me. Greed kills a gambler. That's why I emphasised discipline as THE most important trait.

Even though I am fully aware, at times I also cannot control. When lose, si pay tu lan, bet bigger. DON'T. I am still mastering the art of gambling.

should open night club in IR ...winner sure go there and chiong ...:wink:

Have you spotted a nightclub in casinos? I havent. The casinos are smart. Why allow their gamblers to spend money in nightclubs?

Even if the gamblers win, why allow them to spend the winnings elsewhere? Especially in a nightclub within the premises of a casino. Might as well tempt the winning gamblers to continue gambling coz bound to lose all the winnings if continue to gamble.

like tat... better just be gambler. anytime also free ...
eh bro.. u bring any "barang' inside casino bor ? hee :biggrin:
i heard Genting Msia, no matter how strong ur "barang" cannot beat theirs there ler... :eek:

No barang needed, bro. You need time, capital, patience and THE most important, DISCIPLINE. Play baccarrat, the best bet for winning.