• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I Love Japanese Culture...

PUNISHER

Taki, andy also included?? :biggrin:

By the way taki Kena caught for LSD Liao in shinjuku Andy went back Korea because money run low . Heard he's saving money to go Thai again . Remember to lock your door when u in that island :wink:

many jap tourist go to Muthu's curry in race course
the curry there has gone down to cater to the jap taste
no kick, no fire...very mild, sweet and very light....
no more devil's curry flavour....now got sakura curry flavour:smile:
tourists come in bus loads!!!!! huat ah mr muthu!!!!!!!!!!!

For those of you who find the Japanese culture so perfect and surreal... try working with Japanese people. You might attain a more balanced view on Japanese culture.

I have worked with them. They are professional people, though a bit on the pedantic, perfectionist side. But they get the job done. Not like Ah Nehs or (some) Pinoys. And they aren't the backstabbing types. Japanese employers are also more reluctant to retrench workers during a recession; they value loyalty. Not like the trigger-happy Ang Mo employers.

And no, they aren't racist, if that's what you're implying. There may be communication issues, as their command of English may not be very good (blame the Japanese school curriculum for teaching English poorly). If you know the Japanese language more power to you.

Based on my experiences and opinion:

pluses: generally they are professional, competent, care about the work and about getting it done properly, polite and gracious, thoughtful about the tasks as well as their colleagues, conscientious and not sloppy or careless, have a lot of pride in their work and their culture, company and country.

minuses: generally tend to be quite slow moving, need to discuss a lot and get many views before proceeding, can be inward looking and insular to the point of being selfish, i.e more concerned about the small picture like their own entity or office, protective and supportive of their own people even when not justified, can be overly sensitive and take too many things too seriously.

PUNISHER

brought my kids to tokyo disney dea...they enjoyed it...jap people all very polite and gracious ..

You should try fuji Q highland at fujiyama ..best roller coaster ride in Asia :wink: . The haunted house is 4 storey high constructed like a old hospital in a maze . Customer will be given a torch light and enter in pair . Many of the customer will give up without completed the journey

[video=youtube;T_SqOQo6HJM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_SqOQo6HJM&sns=em[/video]

PUNISHER

Featured in the Guiness Book of World Records as the world's scariest haunted house. Located at Fuji-Q Highland Amusement Park. You can star in your own horror movie!

[video=youtube;OXuDnyMyrZ4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OXuDnyMyrZ4&sns=em[/video]

moolightaffairs

Thanks to Team Drifter...if not, those Ak, Narongs, Moo and rubbish mini lky would have zapped to to death...hahaha...huat ah team drifter!:biggrin:

Buddha has many forms. sometime Buddha will show up in a teacher form to punish SamSengKia to make him a hookia. sometime Buddha will show up in a mother form to feed SamSengkia when he is hungry. Buddha will not kill anyone off. Buddha will not interfere with cause and effect or commonly known as Karma. do what you want but prepare to face the effect. remember you will only punish by your anger not for your anger. Amitabha.

SamSengKia

Buddha has many forms. sometime Buddha will show up in a teacher form to punish SamSengKia to make him a hookia. sometime Buddha will show up in a mother form to feed SamSengkia when he is hungry. Buddha will not kill anyone off. Buddha will not interfere with cause and effect or commonly known as Karma. do what you want but prepare to face the effect. remember you will only punish by your anger not for your anger. Amitabha.
when you are the bad heart, dun use Buddha to justify your bad deeds...amitahba...