• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am surprised by Wikileaks singapore reactions

zuoom

i think it's granted that the people on the top will "fish" for information by those "talk".

you "give" some, you expect some to "return".

i would say it's common practice. even in everyday business negotiations.

as for that private manning. he was a specialist before he got demoted. and his dad had the Secret clearance.

cass888

Unfortunately, the Malaysians, the Indonesians and the Thais speak less to the Yanks. And that is where the leaks are coming from!

The Malaysians, Indians, Thais, Japanese etc will doing the exact same thing to us - a tyrant running a tiny country, a nepotism with a facade of meritocracy, a family corporate pretending to be a democracy etc.

sampierre

One can provide honest opinions without belittling the subject in question!!!!!!! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Many names or terms can be used but for simplicity, we deem it as being cordial, respectful or understanding.

For those PAP FASCIST pigs to use those words on anyone, including our very own elderly, shows how the PAP works.

The PAP is a FASCIST political party, with obvious fascist leanings, that will berate neighbours and all possible enemies to make themselves look good.

Anyone amongst us, PAID to do a job to conduct diplomatic relations with our friends and enemies should at all times conduct ourselves professionally! :cool:

The three shameless and now shameful morons have brought shame to our country. What these three idiots have done is to go against the grain of their very profession. This is similar to Noh Alam Shah getting red cards in a game while representing Singapore.

These three idiots are paid to NOT create hostility against or towards our neighbours.

All three should be sacked for using such foul and debased language against our neighbours. Especially so when they are paid to perform tasks contrary to their actions and words.

Sharing personal issues relating to the Thai Prince was unbecoming.
Sharing PERSONAL thoughts about leaders of other countries IN SUCH A DISTASTEFUL manner is criminal!

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Totally agree with you, Chao.

That mother-fucking George Yeo should NOT use cocktail functions as an excuse for his three running dogs to run down politicians and royalties from other countries, especially our close neighbours Malaysia and Thailand.
As the Foreign Minister, his head should be the first to roll.
IT SEEMS THAT IT'S OK FOR THE PAPPY LEADERS TO INTERFERE IN THE DOMESTIC AFFAIRS OF OTHER COUNTRIES, BUT NOT OK FOR OTHERS TO COMMENT ON SINGAPORE'S DOMESTIC SITUATION.

Do read the post carefully. It is not a compliment. The old man thinks that he is a China expert but do remember Suzhou where he was thoroughly raped by the provincial govt for close to US 1.5 Billion.
Dont TALK cocktail LAH. :biggrin:

LKY is nothing but a policeman ruling a country at a very important geographical location. Without Singapore's important geographical location, no one would pay attention to the fucking old man!

LKY has achieved nothing but to enrich his entire clan! Thanks to the 154th, they have built LKY as a god-like creature! The 154th has done the same but on a smaller scale to other PAPies.

Dreamer1

In a way lky is very dog-like, i for one think he never lies, more so about the fuck backside case in M'sia, its time he [lky] prove his point and put all lairs to shame.
LKY never lies?Not true.

But it is true that LKY ONLY tells white lies,which all good politicians must learn to be successful.

Dreamer1

All of us here in Sammy would probably not be here in this red dot if LKY has his wish,unless you are related to him directly by blood or you are the one of the top 0.1% brain in the world.'

Why?

You see it is like this,LKY is a brillaint and very self -assured man.

Simply he wishes that he ruls the brighest on this earth.

The world has about 7,000,000,000 people,and he wants 7,000,000 top brains to be here.

LKY is an extremly complex animal,and he confirmed recently when commenting on what Catherine Lim said about him,

"Is a man so simple"?He asked

But we watch him for many years,so we know the following:
(1)LKY is very emotional,but only limited to himself,his self actualisation,his family,those he loves,and those he hates,
(2)The rest of the human being are simply digits,to be used for his self actualisation.

I am 100% sure that I am not in the 7 millions out of the 7 billions.

Windsor

Scroobal,

As expected, shortly after my post, the Malaysians reacted to the leaks asking for proofs, etc. Any reasonable government worth their salt would deemed it above them, not to respond as such leaks are hearsay and should simply ignore them. Discussions between individuals in private not meant for the ears of the subjects should be brushed aside. Putting weight to such gossip will just fuel animosity and affect what good had been achieved so far. As had happened in the past, the Malaysian's reactions will definitely put paid to all these and they apparently have no qualms in jeapardising all for the sake of Malaysian pride.

This was what I most feared although I am not surprise it happened. Rightfully, Singaporeans generally do know that Singapore's existence and success is the envy of our neighbours. That is why we need to tread carefully not to give cause for friction, and our politicians should know better not to stir shit. The ball is in the American's court to deny the leaks for they were really stupid to allow it to happen, otherwise Singapore is in for a rough ride.

In this business, the trick is to identify the person who not has the most accurate information but someone who can frame it in the context that best paints the picture.

Overtime, they will gain a reputation and are sought after. They then become very influential in getting access to certain materials, places and people and are in position to influence supranational politics.

Then you have second rate individuals who have half-baked information, can see the context even its bites them in the arse and nobody is going to talk to them.

If you read the situation, you will know how accurate certain things are. A case in point is the Anwar affair. Notice how many photos Anwar has taken with Singapore opposition figures and how he sought the assistance of the Aussies. The Aussies got it wrong. Anwar's failure is allowing himself to be caught out. He is a liability.

Generally such leaks will pass over. All the countries know very well the context that it is made. Everyone plays the same game.

As Kingrant's excellent analogy points to it - eventually the kids will grow up and realise that their parents had sex.

In this business, the trick is to identify the person who not has the most accurate information but someone who can frame it in the context that best paints the picture.

Overtime, they will gain a reputation and are sought after. They then become very influential in getting access to certain materials, places and people and are in position to influence supranational politics.

Then you have second rate individuals who have half-baked information, can see the context even its bites them in the arse and nobody is going to talk to them.

If you read the situation, you will know how accurate certain things are. A case in point is the Anwar affair. Notice how many photos Anwar has taken with Singapore opposition figures and how he sought the assistance of the Aussies. The Aussies got it wrong. Anwar's failure is allowing himself to be caught out. He is a liability.

Generally such leaks will pass over. All the countries know very well the context that it is made. Everyone plays the same game.

As Kingrant's excellent analogy points to it - eventually the kids will grow up and realise that their parents had sex.

What kind of bullshit are you farting about? So that is your gospel truth? Others have to follow and agree to what you say? Sinkie????

Dreamer1

Windsor,

<The ball is in the American's court to deny the leaks for they were really stupid to allow it to happen, otherwise Singapore is in for a rough ride.>
I am watching with keen interest too see whether BG Yeo will actually drag uncel sam in.But I do not think he would do openly,they will do a wikileak at USA back and whisper to their Malaysian,Thai,Indain diplomatic comrades,but not to the Japanese,as Japanese normally speak a different wave length fr Anglo-Saxon followers.

cass888

Scroobal,

As expected, shortly after my post, the Malaysians reacted to the leaks asking for proofs, etc. Any reasonable government worth their salt would deemed it above them, not to respond as such leaks are hearsay and should simply ignore them.

If you understand Malaysian politics, that is exactly what BN is hoping for. Now a round of Singapore-bashing, call GE, win hands down (always happen when there are anti-Singapore sentiments) then abang adik again.

LKY's comments on Anwar and Madhatter's response may have thrown a spanner in their works though.

Dreamer1

If you understand Malaysian politics, that is exactly what BN is hoping for. Now a round of Singapore-bashing, call GE, win hands down (always happen when there are anti-Singapore sentiments) then abang adik again.

LKY's comments on Anwar and Madhatter's response may have thrown a spanner in their works though.
Najib does seem to be different this time,not to forget the happy audience MM LKY seeked and had with his commander, Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor .

Hardliner Ismail Ali after a mystery illness, is trying to find his way around.

It is different ball game in Malaysia,and it was to be a good show & progress for both countries as well.Finally we are on the right track

Unknown small fry wikileaks assange,from out of no where,changed the whole format of this game

Power of internet!

rodent2005

I am actually surprised that people think that international diplomacy is conducted in a sterile fashion.

Why should you be surprised? Why should anyone knows how international diplomacy is actually being conducted? If anything, politicians and officials conduct their business in a cloak of secrecy. So everybody forms their own idea how politicians and officials should behave based on common sense, common decency and how these people protray themselves in public.

cass888

It is different ball game in Malaysia,and it was to be a good show & progress for both countries as well.Finally we are on the right track

But there is nothing wrong with letting them rattle sabres for their GE and abang adik again after the GE. Madhatter pulled this off beautifully through the 90s.

Dreamer1

But there is nothing wrong with letting them rattle sabres for their GE and abang adik again after the GE. Madhatter pulled this off beautifully through the 90s.
Dear Cass888

My own reading is that "Opportunist" Najib,ably advised by some good economists,bizmen-probably his billionaire brother who is not an ali baba,was intentded that the form will change,he knows where the wind is blowing.He knows that he would be out in no time if he were to follow Dr MadHaTi whose strongest present backer is ,Ismail Ali,who unsurprsing came to the mystery conclusion just days ago that "he knows that Singapire is very jealous of malaysia."

Received_by_Kings

"Comments made by high ranking individuals are valuable and are usually accurate."

Haha probably this sort of commons perception is what shapes the behavior of stock markets as well.

Received_by_Kings

Why should you be surprised? Why should anyone knows how international diplomacy is actually being conducted? If anything, politicians and officials conduct their business in a cloak of secrecy. So everybody forms their own idea how politicians and officials should behave based on common sense, common decency and how these people protray themselves in public.

That's probably the difference between people in the outside of their brains and people that are in theirs.

These guys have stepped over the rights of Singaporeans that they do not have any sense of treating others with respect. If Malaysia stops Malaysians from working in Singapore, we would have been crippled.

Rightfully, Singaporeans generally do know that Singapore's existence and success is the envy of our neighbours. That is why we need to tread carefully not to give cause for friction, and our politicians should know better not to stir shit. The ball is in the American's court to deny the leaks for they were really stupid to allow it to happen, otherwise Singapore is in for a rough ride.

kingrant

To extend my earlier analogy, it is becoming clear that the children continue to be shocked that not only their parents did not have clinical sex for the sake of procreation, but that they also enjoyed themselves, had orgies, used sex toys, indulged in perversions, licked each others' genitalia, and even achieved orgasms. Some are even shocked that their parents have all these skeletons in their closet, watched porn, and engaged in one night stands, where they could have been off springs from such wanton fertility rites.

They were so used to being taught and brought up in the civilised habits of birds and bees that anything carnal is the realm of the crude dirty HDB uncles or the wily PRC lameis, not the squeaky clean mating habits of their prim and proper parentage.