• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hunger fasting protest against Tharman moonlighting bill.

tobelightlight

IMG_20231119_124811_643.jpg

I'm going hungry because of Tharman and the "Moonlighting" Bill

I started my Hunger Fast since 17 Nov at 12am.

It's been 3 days since I last ate.
I will not eat until someone is willing to take over my shift for another 24 hours and until this Bill is stopped by 31st Dec 2023 whichever is earlier.

I sincerely believe in the power of praying and fasting and I invite you to join me to pray for change.

I hope that for every person who fast with me every 24 hours, we can convert at least 1 Public Servant to our cause.

We are hungry for Equality
We are hungry for Justice
We are hungry for a better Singapore.

To watch this video:
https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSNa9ustd/

To Join the Fast:
https://bit.Iy/hungerfast

Join our event later, 19th Nov, Sunday 4-7pm.
Get your ticket:
https://bit.Iy/nomoonlighting

Hungry for a Better Singapore,
Iris Koh
t.me/healingthedivide

She lost me at 'upholding our Constitution'. Sinkieland is a totalitarian regime, the 'Constitution' is worthless trash. No term limits, no checks and balances, no separation of powers, no oversight, no press freedom.

Even China (PRC) technically also has a Constitution... did it matter? :rolleyes:

superpower

The Presidency is a ceremonial position. The election is a farce. What does it matter if Tharman moonlights?

It's boliao diversions like this that hamstring and stymie our political development.

Talk about legislating minimum wage or improving social mobility or even reforming our rentier economy and maybe I'll listen.

Loofydralb

Let's wait for PAP distraction strategy for their illegal move.
Tharman can actually be disqualified if someone challenges it in the High Court.

SkyRider

Please do not waste your time because generally Sinkies will bother nor have the balls to do it with you.

tobelightlight

The Presidency is a ceremonial position. The election is a farce. What does it matter if Tharman moonlights?

It's boliao diversions like this that hamstring and stymie our political development.

Talk about legislating minimum wage or improving social mobility or even reforming our rentier economy and maybe I'll listen.
I think integrity is not a priority in ur view.

tobelightlight

The whole EP institution lacks integrity. If an Indian can pass off for a Malay, and Wee Kim Wee can be counted as the first EP, I'm ok with a moonlighting Prez.
I am not talking about the whole ep. I am talking about ur view as integrity is not a pirority. Read carefully on what I write. Check ur comprehension skill.

Pez cannot be moonlighted. if it can, it mean integrity is lost and the population and country is compromised.

U have something to gain on this when integrity isn't a pirority, that is how a person of such behaves.

superpower

I am not talking about the whole ep. I am talking about ur view as integrity is not a pirority. Read carefully on what I write. Check ur comprehension skill.

Pez cannot be moonlighted. if it can, it mean integrity is lost and the population and country is compromised.

U have somehtubg to gain on this when integrity isn't a pirority, that is how a person if such behaves.
I didn't say integrity was not an issue.

I said:
When the whole EP system is a farce and breach of our toilet paper constitution, the candidate elected is already in disrepute.

The EP already has no integrity, how does moonlighting add or subtract from that lack of integrity? So if Tharman was elected through a process that lacks integrity, then not moonlighting suddenly makes the office honorable?

It's like Bush Jr won by electoral fraud in Florida... and then you ask if he's holding down a second job? Like if he wasn't moonlighting his presidency - won by cheating - had integrity?

Puh-leeze. Grow up.

tobelightlight

I didn't say integrity was not an issue.

I said:
When the whole EP system is a farce and breach of our toilet paper constitution, the candidate elected is already in disrepute.

The EP already has no integrity, how does moonlighting add or subtract from that lack of integrity? So if Tharman was elected through a process that lacks integrity, then not moonlighting suddenly makes the office honorable?

It's like Bush Jr won by electoral fraud in Florida... and then you ask if he's holding down a second job? Like if he wasn't moonlighting his presidency - won by cheating - had integrity?

Puh-leeze. Grow up.
Grow up in what way? Grow up to ignore the lack of integrity in the system. Is that what growing up means to u? To look away from injustice, is that how u teach ur kids?

What are u going to do about it? Ignore it or join them to gain something? My opinion is that ur view isn't putting integrity as a pirority. So what are u going to do about it. I see ur answer as growing up to ignore it.

Iris Koh is doing something to raise awareness to it. What about u? U agree to a prez moonlighting, that is what u say. Which means u agree to the lack of integrity in the system and dun come and tell me about " didn't say that it is not an issue".

superpower

Grow up in what way? Grow up to ignore the lack of integrity in the system. Is that what growing up means to u? To look away from injustice, is that how u teach ur kids?

What are u going to do about it? Ignore it or join them to gain something? My opinion is that ur view isn't putting integrity as a pirority. So what are u going to do about it. I see ur answer as growing up to ignore it.

Iris Koh is doing something to raise awareness to it. What about u? U agree to a prez moonlighting, that is what u say. Which means u agree to the lack of integrity in the system and dun come and tell me about " didn't say that it is not an issue".
I'll say it one last time. I can't help it if you don't understand plain English.

1. The EP process has no integrity.
2. So the office has no integrity.
3. So whoever is elected Prez has no integrity (integrity of the position, not personal integrity)
4. Whether the Prez moonlights or not will not restore integrity to the office
5. I did not 'agree to the lack of integrity in the system'. On the other hand I abhor the lack of integrity in the system. When the whole office lacks integrity, moonlighting is no longer an issue, because the prestige, honor and stature of the office are already gone. Whoever is voted in as Prez is a fake Prez to me.

Get It?

Hypocrite-The

View attachment 191485

I'm going hungry because of Tharman and the "Moonlighting" Bill

I started my Hunger Fast since 17 Nov at 12am.

It's been 3 days since I last ate.
I will not eat until someone is willing to take over my shift for another 24 hours and until this Bill is stopped by 31st Dec 2023 whichever is earlier.

I sincerely believe in the power of praying and fasting and I invite you to join me to pray for change.

I hope that for every person who fast with me every 24 hours, we can convert at least 1 Public Servant to our cause.

We are hungry for Equality
We are hungry for Justice
We are hungry for a better Singapore.

To watch this video:
https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSNa9ustd/

To Join the Fast:
https://bit.Iy/hungerfast

Join our event later, 19th Nov, Sunday 4-7pm.
Get your ticket:
https://bit.Iy/nomoonlighting

Hungry for a Better Singapore,
Iris Koh
t.me/healingthedivide
Fat load of good she will achieve by starving herself?

tobelightlight

I'll say it one last time. I can't help it if you don't understand plain English.

1. The EP process has no integrity.
2. So the office has no integrity.
3. So whoever is elected Prez has no integrity (integrity of the position, not personal integrity)
4. Whether the Prez moonlights or not will not restore integrity to the office
5. I did not 'agree to the lack of integrity in the system'. On the other hand I abhor the lack of integrity in the system. When the whole office lacks integrity, moonlighting is no longer an issue, because the prestige, honor and stature of the office are already gone. Whoever is voted in as Prez is a fake Prez to me.

Get It?
Your whole post is bullshit when u stated this.

I'm ok with a moonlighting Prez.

Do u get it?

U didn't even stated what will u do to such injustice. Oh u support moonlight pes.
Did u choose to cowed away from it because ur reasoning is the whole thing is corrupt? U support the corrupted moonlight pez!!!

U dun even dare to take the first step like Iris Koh to go against it. Oh support a courrpted moonlight pez which change the constitutional bill to suit their agenda. U support that. Because u support the moonlight prez. It means u r OK with the change of the bill.

Pls keep ur " I dun agree with the courrpted system" to yourself.

You sounded damn vaccinated.

superpower

Your whole post is bullshit when u stated this.

Do u get it?

U didn't even stated what will u do to such injustice. Oh u support moonlight pes.
Did u choose to cowed away from it because ur reasoning is the whole thing is corrupt? U support the corrupted moonlight pez!!!

U dun even dare to take the first step like Iris Koh to go against it. Oh support a courrpted moonlight pez which change the constitutional bill to suit their agenda. U support that. Because u support the moonlight prez. It means u r OK with the change of the bill.

Pls keep ur " I dun agree with the courrpted system" to yourself.

You sounded damn vaccinated.
This will be my final reply to you.

Don't put words in my mouth.

I said 'I'm ok with a moonlighting Prez.' Meaning anything goes because the EP has lost all credibility for me. You can put a monkey up there for all I care.

You twisted my words to mean 'I support a moonlighting Prez.' World of difference there.

How low can you get, you slimy dishonest prick, just to score a point.

Look, I don't know who you are, I don't who Iris Koh is. You may be fucking her for all I know, but I don't give a damn. All I know is that the EP is totally discredited in my eyes, and any bill they pass doesn't bother me, cos it's not worth the toilet paper it's printed on. You can go wipe your ass with it.

Ciao.

tobelightlight

This will be my final reply to you.
of course this has to be your final reply, you kanna caught with your tail already.

I said 'I'm ok with a moonlighting Prez.' Meaning anything goes because the EP has lost all credibility for me. You can put a monkey up there for all I care.

You twisted my words to mean 'I support a moonlighting Prez.' World of difference there.
To be ok IS to support it.

i am not twisting any words. This is exactly what PAP wants the people to behave. PAP know that they are corrupted, incompetent and useless so they want pple not to care about their actions and they can continue their fat tax payer wasting salary.

No. we will care and will take action and protest. That can be no way about it. ANd you are here to present what PAP expect people to behave. PAP wishes pple to get distracted by the shiny tinkers in life enough to ignore them. PAP are so afraid of people behaving like Iris koh.

I have mentioned that a moonlight prez will compromised the country and population and You presented that " you do not agree with the corrupted system but ok with a moonlight prez" It is same as you do not agree with gambling but ok with building a casino. so who is twisting now? Go fuck yourself then.

Compromised the country and population is ok? = to ok with moonlight prez. This is not supportive? :FU:

How low can you get, you slimy dishonest prick, just to score a point.
To be a dishonest prick and to score point is the behaviour of those grassroot and those infested in the PAP arena. This is the type of human being in the PAP cesspool. and they infiltrate the internet forum to propagate the PAP agenda and telling people how they should behave so PAP can continue their looting of taxpayers' fund and parasite on the peoples' ignorance.

compromising the country and people is ok as long as these pple get their dog-treated reward, this is how cesspool are created.

All I know is that the EP is totally discredited in my eyes, and any bill they pass doesn't bother me, cos it's not worth the toilet paper it's printed on. You can go wipe your ass with it.
As long as personal reward is timely handed out, who cares if the whole country turned into a cesspool, right?