• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huat Ah! Gang Violence News AGAIN! Motorist Attacked by 10!

merlion_CB

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_602066.html

Nov 11, 2010
Road rage
Gang attacks motorist
By Khushwant Singh
Li Guoshing, 24, pleaded guilty and was jailed six months for being a member of an unlawful assembly that attacked Mr Eric Lee Shi Da, a motorist.

ANGRY that a motorist had honked at him, Li Guoshing, 24, blocked and kicked the vehicle. He and 10 friends later attacked the motorist.

On Thursday, Li pleaded guilty to both offences and was jailed six months for being a member of an unlawful assembly that attacked Mr Eric Lee Shi Da. For kicking the car, he was fined $2,000 and ordered to pay $700 to compensate for the damage he caused.

Mr Lee, 28, was driving with a friend, when a group of men dashed across the road in front of Club Sabai Sabai at Shenton Way. Mr Lee had to brake abruptly and sounded his horn. Li walked up to the front of the car and hurled obscenities at the two occupants. When Mr Lee refused his challenge to come out, Li kicked the front of the car.

After Li moved away, Mr Lee drove to a nearby car park and discovered that the front body kit along the bumper of his car was broken. He and his friend then returned to the area outside Club Sabai Sabai. As he was trying to settle the matter with Li, Mr Lee received a blow on his back and fell. Li and his group then punched and kicked him repeatedly, only stopping when the club's security officers intervened.

He was later treated at the Singapore General Hospital for bruises on the head, neck and arm.

A third charge of behaving in a riotous manner by repeatedly charging at a patron with a bottle in Club Sabai Sabai was taken into consideration by District Judge Lee Poh Choo when passing sentence. Two of Li's accomplices - Chang Pui See, 30, and Allan Low Seng Yoong, 35, have been charged but not dealt with.

merlion_CB

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_602169.html

The Straits Times
www.straitstimes.com
Singapore
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Nov 11, 2010
TRIAL OVER GROUP ATTACK
Judge asks for violence stats
By Khushwant Singh
PHOTO: NP

A JUDGE preparing to sentence a young man over a group attack on Thursday asked for statistics to show whether such crimes are on the rise - in a sign the courts are taking a dim view of the recent spate of youth violence.

District Judge Ronald Gwee also told the prosecution to submit on sentence, which may mean it will ask the court to hand down a stiff penalty as a deterrent to would-be offenders.

The judge made the comments after Aminurrashid Johana, 21, pleaded guilty to being a member of an unlawful assembly that attacked a 20-year-old man in Downtown East in June. The case is not related the recent string of violent incidents, including the murder of student Darren Ng, 20, on Oct 30, also in Downtown East.

The June incident was far less serious than the attack on Darren and was not gang-related but Judge Gwee said that in light of the media attention generated by 'recent events', the prosecution should provide figures to show if such offences are increasing.

'Because of the reported incidents, public attention has been brought on such cases and the key element is the grouping of persons which is something of concern,' said the judge.

Aminurrashid and Mohd Iqbal Azman, 22, barged into victim Dennis Lim Swan Seng at about 12.40am on June 20. An argument broke out in which racial slurs were exchanged.

Perhaps horns should be outlawed. Very irritating. Pedestrians should take care of themselves, cross roads at their own risks. Of course, doesn't mean drivers can anyhow run over people. Drivers follow traffic laws, rules and regulations accordingly. When there's an accident, then let traffic investigator find out who's at fault.

Bicycle bells are not so irritating. But somehow, car horns have a mystical power to enrage people being horned at.

In sinkapore, if you use your car horn, you had better be ready for any eventualiy. Thats why I rarely honk at anyone on the road. I scared kena chopped.

I thought you'd shoot them with your .45 Glock. :eek: :biggrin:

For horn training, go China. Pee pee por por until your eardrums melt into your braincells. Drivers winding down windows to scream obscenities at each other, though rarely really fight. All horn-jamming and tongue-wagging road warriors (or cowards). The loudest horns, the loudest voices and the most obscene swear words win. :biggrin: Why don't they really fight in road rage? Very simple. If a Gong'an officer happens to come across, they'd be beaten up, cuffed and humiliated on the street. If retaliate with weapon, they'd be summarily shot on the spot. :eek:

I thought you'd shoot them with your .45 Glock. :eek: :biggrin:

For horn training, go China. Pee pee por por until your eardrums melt into your braincells. Drivers winding down windows to scream obscenities at each other, though rarely really fight. All horn-jamming and tongue-wagging road warriors (or cowards). The loudest horns, the loudest voices and the most obscene swear words win. :biggrin: Why don't they really fight in road rage? Very simple. If a Gong'an officer happens to come across, they'd be beaten up, cuffed and humiliated on the street. If retaliate with weapon, they'd be summarily shot on the spot. :eek:

Cannot shoot. Ran out of bullets. :p

Its the same in Jakarta and most cities in that 3rd world Indon hell hole, honk, pee, toot every damn where on the streets. Horn to tell you to get out of the way. In Sinkapore, horn means "na bei you want to fight ah!"

denzuko1

Hmmmm.... The judges seem very lenient to this kind of "organize" crime. I thought judges in Singapore like to make an example out of people all the time?

Is he frighten that if he passes a heavy sentence, something might happen to him on his way home?

rollingmon

Hmmmm.... The judges seem very lenient to this kind of "organize" crime. I thought judges in Singapore like to make an example out of people all the time?

Is he frighten that if he passes a heavy sentence, something might happen to him on his way home?

must be. the judge hum ji. judge also human. he knows that spf cant protect him also

kingrant

Singaporeans shld learn to shout and swear at each other without resorting to violence. These people in China are not cowards. They are smarter than you think. They know the tough militarisitc laws that will crush them if they act violently. Singapore shld have such street discipline enforced by tough draconian laws as China. Then all this road rage ending violently with or without bloodshed will be stopped.

Dmode101

It takes one secret society to know another secret society. Ever wonder why the law of the land allow an organisation to be categorized as "secret". It is so that they can remain secret too :cool:

saratogas

Many gang members used to do some business like selling illegal DVDs, "second hand" phones and tax free cigarettes. Many out of job after the crack down.

SotongMee

Scary leh, this Club Sabai Sabai sounds like the name of a Jepun gangsta hangout.

Many gang members used to do some business like selling illegal DVDs, "second hand" phones and tax free cigarettes. Many out of job after the crack down.