• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How ''SOMEONE'' could be making big bucks from Temasek & GIC losses........

since Temasek and GIC are not audited..........

imagine if a certain ''Someone'' were to set up an offshore company managing all those tens of billions of dollars and take the usual 2-3% management fee every year........

and the usual cut of 20-30% of any profits................

wouldn't that certain ''someone'' be making huge bucks every year from the management fees regardless of profit or loss ???

3% yearly management fee of just 1 billion = 30 million

shitonleeky

That's the fucking problem.

Bastard is still around. $$$$ could have been siphon off donkey years ago. Hence he refuses to let go so as to cover up the losses.

Government linked companies earnestly giving dividends. Who benefited in the end? Everyone knows who ultimately controls companies like Singtel & SBS.

S'pore is like the Titanic..............most people strill can't see the iceberg..........

with our national debt greater than our GDP and ever-rising due to an over-sized govt especially the SAF.............S'pore is technically bankrupt liao...........

the CPF ponzi-blackhole will be the final nail.............

### the day the Lee Family call it quits and decide to migrate.............means they're abandoning the sinking ship...........for now, they're trying to plunder as much wealth before the ship sinks.........

since Temasek and GIC are not audited..........

imagine if a certain ''Someone'' were to set up an offshore company managing all those tens of billions of dollars and take the usual 2-3% management fee every year........

and the usual cut of 20-30% of any profits................

wouldn't that certain ''someone'' be making huge bucks every year from the management fees regardless of profit or loss ???

3% yearly management fee of just 1 billion = 30 million

Didn't I call u an idiot on another thread? U truly are. Temasek and GIC books are definitely audited. In Temasek's case, because they have issued bonds, they have to have been a satisfactory audit. The cash positions of these companies are not a lot anyway. The majority of funds are invested in companies. If they start liquidating these shares into cash to put into offshore companies, everyone in the world would know. Why don't u get an education first.?

didn't Ong Teng Cheong went into LKY's shitbook after he started poking around about S'pore's reserves ?

they could be paying the offshore management company yearly fees.............just like investors pay unit trusts/hedge funds yearly fees.........on top of performance fees...........

if the Federal Reserve has never been audited.............why not Temasek or GIC...............

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - The secret is out for Kie Chiu</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Raffles1823 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>3:20 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>hahaman5 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(4 of 36) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>51346.4 in reply to 51346.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_4 class=msgtxt>Monica Lee Kim Mon is married to Chan Chee Chiu?
The couple named above bought a unit at Scots 28 also......
So MG Chan Chun Sing (Kee Chiu) is son of Chan Chee Chiu?..... ah...so.....
http://www.tangtalk.com/hplchart2.html

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 5/20/2011 6:26 am ET by Raffles1823</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

ivebert

Chao Sinkies :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Money in GIC and Temasek belongs to you???????????? :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Ask yourself how much Taxes you have paid in your life?????????????
:oIo::oIo::oIo:

GST is also taxes.........................so a lot...............................

CPF funds leh ?

they're using it also mah...................

Unrepented

Learn the new word "BORNE" by..... always paid, paid paid.... paid your kar chng:oIo:

From where the fuck do you think companies get the money to pay their withholding and corporate taxes on their singapore sourced income? From your mother in geylang izit? :rolleyes:

Such taxes are "BORNE" by local sinkies to the extend of their personal expenditures.

And on top of that, kenna GST also....then ERP:mad:

Chao Sinkies :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Ask yourself how much Taxes you have paid in your life?????????????
:oIo::oIo::oIo: