• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

sengkang

[h=5]Hougang SMC

"We decided to contest the case in court, not because we wanted to create trouble for a government agency but because we believe it is a matter of public interest. It concerns how a government agency should exercise its power conferred by law, and whether it acts in a fair and just manner." - MP Sylvia Lim, Chairman AHPETC

NEA vs AHPETC: Post-sentence statement (Media Release - 24 December 2014) | AHPETC
We respect the court’s decision and have paid the fine of $800. However, we are not satisfied with the...
ahpetc.sg

[/h]

sengkang

1509978_861974503860706_706636086032953125_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

AHPETC dissatisfied with outcome of court case ??????

jiak Liow Bee:
December 24, 2014 at 4:43 pm (Quote)

The main problem with WP is that it is too quiet all this while even on lmajor issues like the CPF, PWP and trade agreements where the opposition party has lots of ammunition to attack and Sinkies expect it to rebut robustly, but alas, they did not make use. Even though SL repeatedly said that she would give an account of the TC’s S&SC charges, but it has been months, still no sound no picture giving DLee the bullets to tack WP constantly on this non disclosure.Sadly WP has lost credibility on non delivery of what it promises. What if WP forms the govt , it simply cannot afford to procrastinate in making important decisions, the TC issue is such a minor one and it takes so long, what do you think the voters of ALjunid GRC think, guilty? No case? It would be very precarious for WP if it continues to keep quiet whether on national issues or issues concerning their party or TC, GE is round the corner!

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 8:04pm" data-utime="1419163450" class="timestamp">on Sunday</abbr>

Hougang residents came together at the Hougang Ave 5 Neighbourhood Park on 13 Dec 2014 for a night of Wonderful, Magical Christmas.

The night's programme kicked off with a caroling session, followed by performances from pre-school kids from the near-by childcare centre - SunShine Kids. Game stalls were set up around the tentage, where young and old alike enjoyed themselves while pitting their skills at the stalls. The face painting corner added a dash of colour on faces and wrists during the festive season. This year we also had the bouncy castle, which entralled children for the evening, generating lots of laughter as the children pounced about in the castle.

As part of our annual Christmas celebrations, we also held the Hougang Constituency Education Trust (HCET) bursary award cereomony that evening. The HCET raises funds from philanthropic residents and supporters throughout the year, and awards the bursaries to needy students living in the constituency. Students, decked out in their uniforms and beaming with smiles, received their bursary from Hougang MP Mr Png Eng Huat.

The highlight of the night is the Magic Show, which attracted children to gather near the stage and sit attentively throughout the magic performance. When it was time to ask for volunteers from the audience, the magician had a hard time choosing between the many enthusiastic hands waving in the air!

Photo credit: Kenny Choo

10393179_991025944247348_2271903817410778349_n.jpg

10881496_991025940914015_4278009192054171119_n.jpg

10353692_991025937580682_1982143673715536034_n.jpg

10881659_991026007580675_8694059172678717365_n.jpg

10403261_991026037580672_7712586193294749061_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

AHPETC dissatisfied with outcome of court case ??????

jiak Liow Bee:
December 24, 2014 at 4:43 pm (Quote)

The main problem with WP is that it is too quiet all this while even on lmajor issues like the CPF, PWP and trade agreements where the opposition party has lots of ammunition to attack and Sinkies expect it to rebut robustly, but alas, they did not make use. Even though SL repeatedly said that she would give an account of the TC’s S&SC charges, but it has been months, still no sound no picture giving DLee the bullets to tack WP constantly on this non disclosure.Sadly WP has lost credibility on non delivery of what it promises. What if WP forms the govt , it simply cannot afford to procrastinate in making important decisions, the TC issue is such a minor one and it takes so long, what do you think the voters of ALjunid GRC think, guilty? No case? It would be very precarious for WP if it continues to keep quiet whether on national issues or issues concerning their party or TC, GE is round the corner!

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 8:04pm" data-utime="1419163450" class="timestamp">about a week ago</abbr>

Hougang residents came together at the Hougang Ave 5 Neighbourhood Park on 13 Dec 2014 for a night of Wonderful, Magical Christmas.

The night's programme kicked off with a caroling session, followed by performances from pre-school kids from the near-by childcare centre - SunShine Kids. Game stalls were set up around the tentage, where young and old alike enjoyed themselves while pitting their skills at the stalls. The face painting corner added a dash of colour on faces and wrists during the festive season. This year we also had the bouncy castle, which entralled children for the evening, generating lots of laughter as the children pounced about in the castle.

As part of our annual Christmas celebrations, we also held the Hougang Constituency Education Trust (HCET) bursary award cereomony that evening. The HCET raises funds from philanthropic residents and supporters throughout the year, and awards the bursaries to needy students living in the constituency. Students, decked out in their uniforms and beaming with smiles, received their bursary from Hougang MP Mr Png Eng Huat.

The highlight of the night is the Magic Show, which attracted children to gather near the stage and sit attentively throughout the magic performance. When it was time to ask for volunteers from the audience, the magician had a hard time choosing between the many enthusiastic hands waving in the air!

10881874_991026030914006_2222665397823230443_n.jpg

1507164_991026050914004_8485904453615727388_n.jpg

10685472_991026074247335_5528356494754999574_n.jpg

1557579_991026100913999_2096551692294671533_n.jpg

10414894_991026107580665_2724000236077818565_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 8:04pm" data-utime="1419163450" class="timestamp">about a week ago</abbr>

10857853_991026137580662_3282035734888579441_n.jpg

1560754_991026177580658_7460123245862433428_n.jpg

10407315_991026194247323_5554488087418362539_n.jpg

sengkang

Last Meet-the-People session of 2014. Mr Png Eng Huat and Hougang volunteers wish everyone a Happy New Year and a wonderful 2015!! Huat Ah!!

9792_1000294946653781_4426864527075283734_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 8:04pm" data-utime="1419163450" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

10628421_991026214247321_1663338267212429894_n.jpg

10520772_991026280913981_6922964877567806214_n.jpg

10353692_991026340913975_2418835736554508196_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 8:04pm" data-utime="1419163450" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

10446352_991026347580641_1339333020630113667_n.jpg

10801566_991026440913965_1488025997051733216_n.jpg

1779127_991026464247296_5590205815997765932_n.jpg

sengkang

250559_991026490913960_6928093702462089512_n.jpg

10671479_991026587580617_3375010105684839261_n.jpg

sengkang

Usher in the Year of the Goat with us! Join us for our Lunar New Year Dinner 2015 on 14 Mar 2015(Saturday).
Tickets available from 8pm to 9.30pm (while tickets lasts) at
1. MP Meet-the-People Session location (Blk 310 Hougang Ave 5) every Wednesday
2. Blk 702 Hougang Ave 2, Mon - Fri
欢迎大家参与后港区2015年的新春联欢晚宴,一同迎接羊年的到来!晚宴设在2015年3月14日(星期六)举办。
售票详情:
1. 每逢星期三晚上8点至9点半,于后港5道第310座议员接见选民处
2. 星期一至星期五,于后港2道第702座
预购从速,以免向隅!

10429337_989368114413131_7363706738020891539_n.png

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about 3 weeks ago

1544483_991026590913950_8358571731173052645_n.jpg

10868297_991026600913949_4718767613029702295_n.jpg

10847774_991026694247273_8721785481720614782_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about a month ago

1377398_991026774247265_798609271491745645_n.jpg

10301938_991026757580600_7944174962328661309_n.jpg

10002928_991026834247259_2081609567322886571_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about a month ago

10414883_991026894247253_3941144543300825318_n.jpg

10392370_991026904247252_4473702410976583410_n.jpg

10168100_991026940913915_4825228079685251800_n.jpg

swissbank

Workers Party’s Performance is disappointing!
Read this please !

WP is a silent party

If you read SDP website, you realize this party is moving the right direction except Dr Chee and friends must fight real hard to win trust and confidence and of course, winning votes to sit in the parliament.
People who are willing to give SDP a chance would certainly egg SDP on ---win next GE! Focus on the voters and the toi-let reality they are facing. Hope SDP could win a GRC next GE !

Let’s talk about WP.

What have these WP MPs and NCMPs done at the parliament and on the ground?
Do arguing on Dirty Hawker Center saga and organized event without approval see honor ? Do all these trivial issues benefit the voters? How could going to court prove anything to a common man in the streets ? If WP MPs visit Blk 520 Hougang Ave 6 , a broken lighted sign at the entrance (above the canal ) and the very dirty walls of low -rise flats and the unsightly bin centre (outside bin centre)behind Block 521, they would know that what is the priority running town council when comes to maintenance and cleanliness.

You know, winning votes is when you have a place in the parliament, you ask questions and then you propose and suggest opinions to the house good for the people and country. Whether the parliament accepts or sneers at your ideas is no more an issue, what matters is the voters who hear or read your ideas good for them that counts, you win votes during this process.

In short, you win votes before the GE; you lock votes during GE hustings. So don’t think that only at the GE rallies, you win votes because those crowds are your supporters. Those do not support you are not your audiences. You don’t wait till GE to win votes; WP MPs have to speak up for the people now and then before the GE if you want to help the Singaporeans period.

Real ground issues are many, we just talk a few . There is no defamation or personal issues link to them, just speak up for the people so your party can expand your territory. There is no need for clever conversation, just simple-man talk if you WP MPs are no good in policies making.

•Cost of living, people complain because when income is spent more on housing loans and other necessities, you left too little to find happiness. There are so many issues regarding this and yet WP MPs are not talking.

•CPF. This vehicle was good before it turns bad. WP MPs can suggest Govt tops up ordinary account every month for all citizens for retirement if PAP refuses to set up another retirement network because most Ordinary account monies are used to defrayed housing loans. There are so many things related to CPF. Why no wind and no sound?

•NS . Male Singaporeans serve the NS with very little salaries and do the reservist training for so many years. WP MPs can suggest that NS to be curtailed to 1.5 years and RT to 5 years. On top of these sickening issues, reduce number of days for RT because the employers are not happy. This bad NS practice drives bosses to hire foreign workers. And this is not fair to male Singaporeans . When you WP MPs speak up this NS issue, you win the young votes , most of them. Why are you not doing because male Singaporeans are suffering under this cruelty and slavery ? Help those who voted for you people into the parliament!

•Minister salaries—suggest an amount close to $50, 000 for PM and lesser for Ministers. This would mean Singapore could cut cost and life can be better for Singaporeans. For example—when crude oil price drops 50% , pump price should also drop , PUB bills should drop either! Another thing, you can suggest PM should elected by the people and do away the PE ! Don’t you WP MPs see what is coming at you when you speak from the heart ?Elected PM will work for the people but appointed Pm will work for himself ! First world country entails a first world salary for all citizens !

•Healthcare—those elderly above 80 should be given automatic free medishield coverage or free healthcare when they are hospitalized up to 3 months. There are simply too many to talk about .

•Transport ---MRT is like a steam locomotive on the rail track without traffic lights. You know from east to west merely 30 KM takes more than an hour , you laugh when you sit the rapid train somewhere else. But why the price to sit MRT is so high for young and old? May be WP MPs are all driving new cars ! Transport is part of living cost, we need some voices to bring it down.

•Temasek and GIC ---this is an intelligent subject but WP MPs need not go into details , You see, Singapore has no natural resources, money is everything in life in Singapore, without which , Singapore sinks and stinks ! Putting this two public investment arms under the Ministry of finance open a new phase would mean good for Singaporeans and the country. What belongs to people and country should return to the right place. Right ? Check and balance requires this simple courage . You only suggest and let the people decide, this time , you can really let the people decide .

•Defence budget ---12 billion per year is no small-man issue. Building a good defence is circumspect but if the budget is sky high, people suffer. Being pacifist and a smart nation can cut down this astronomical money THAT in turn benefitting the whole nation . Why WP MPs are not talking ?

The list is endless, certainly WP MPs cannot be carried away in the fairy-tale economy and hope for Durian votes every GE. If PAP MPs prefer to be yesmen, so be it .

Can you imagine the voters voted for PAP people to get high salaries and free healthcare , and live in opulent houses , did WP MPs tell the voters about this or you prefer to quarrel with PAP people on ants and rats eating up the leftover at hawker centers ? Who makes a Govt ? Silent is not all the time golden . MOST SINGAPOREANS LIVE FROM HAND TO MOUTH, PAYCHECKS TO PAYCHECKS ! We ask ourselves , what is good when living cost is artificially shooting up like nobody business for the sake of those in the ivory tower .
Singapore is going to the dogs, and people need your relevant voice at the parliament.

You know, to many people, WP is like a hope FOR THEM TO SEE A BETTER , a LESS COSTLY and A HAPPIER LIFE.
Workers Party , please speak up, help Singaporeans and Singapore.

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Sek Keong:
January 24, 2015 at 7:47 pm (Quote)

WP does not suit Gerald’s capabilities.
Gerald can only shine with a party that is more gungho.
What a waste of his life serving WP whose party whip is as long as LTK’s you-know-what.
I assess that Gerald best suits SFP not WP