no worries, no 1 wil b turned in2 a stone ... dun tink any1 wil want 2 stare long enuf ...she is the woman with the Medusa touch ... and anyone that stares directly at her will turn to stone ...
Investing has a steep learning curve for someone as brilliant as Madam Ho Ching. I'm sure she's learn't alot from those loses.
LKY knows this & giving his daugther-in-law the oppurtunity to learn on the job. Don't worry lah sure to improve, if not its only money Sporeans can't touch anyway
Actually I had always been puzzled about this.
The sovereign fund is normally made up of a portion of government reserves, our cpf funds (i am not sure about this) and our budget surplus.
If the sovereign fund loses money, will singaporeans be made to top up the loss by increasing the budget surplus?
A discussion on this is more valuable than trite statements like "don't worry lah" "you cannot touch the money anyway" "she is brilliant". The reason is because trite statements like these means an acceptance of the brilliant person continuing to make losses.
The more valuable question is this: who bears the losses?
Also the manager of our national resources should be based solely on the amount of profitability that is actually demonstrated, not potential profitability.
If she is an "investment guru" her hubby now trying to become the "love guru"
i suspect she is not the one making the analysis there are many experts working on that. she makes the final decision
The one who makes the final decision is the one responsible. If so many of her final decisions led to losses and still she is not held accountable then there is something very wrong and sinister going on.
Have you guys read the article in Asia Sentinel on Temasick? Here is link:
http://asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1387&Itemid=32
Bro, I guess you are right. If I am not wrong, some 'heads' were chopped b'cos some of the investment went wrong.
Besides, fired for what? Investments that failed? The counter-argument will be those are honest mistakes. Followed by we are introducing a culture to take risks. And risks involves mistakes.
if the person cant perform , then he/she deserves to go. there is no such thing as honest mistake in the corporate world.
Bro, I guess you are right. If I am not wrong, some 'heads' were chopped b'cos some of the investment went wrong.