• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Here it comes! Higher GST - Yay!

Spore is run like a family business without any accountability to taxpayers.
We hear about Temasick's strategy of buying low & selling high.

Unfortunately the losses are passed on to the "lesser mortals" while those responsible continue to receive ridiculously high wages.
I suspect it is one of the reasons we will never get back out CPF until one kicks the bucket

That is because stupid sinkie shits got no balls to protest and hoping to use voting to solve problem.. The sinkies will get the karma of being ball-less really really soon. I will sit back and watch the suffering.. Looking forward to it.

10 percent GST to cover the pay increase of ministars and more money for the all PAP elites.

Don't forget more GST Vultures for you...oops! VOUCHERS.:biggrin: Don't forget, we bow at you, we promise you , we will, we will sower for you..we will, we will listen to you. Those who voted for them, best go talk to a rock...:roll eyes:

The pain is coming....but the dumb ass voters, will get temporary 'pain relive' in 'GST Vouchers'....the PAP Lidocaine...:rolleyes:

That's why you are Manipulative YET Needy. :wink:

Have they ever been described as manipulative and trying to be popular in the same sentence? Imo, tough. When one is manipulative, he cannot be popular. When one is popular, he cannot be manipulative.

Boliao

MORE MORE MORE! Singapore raised mortgage rate to 7-year high! Song man! I feel so rich..

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/09/14/singapore-government-increase-mortgage-rate-to-7-year-high/

Barely a week after getting a strong mandate in the recent general election, the Singapore Government raised mortgage rate to 7 year high through the Association of Banks in Singapore (ABS). The key interest rate known as Singapore Inter-bank Offered Rate (SIBOR) was raised to 1.13100 for its 3-month rate.

Singapore property owners will pay higher mortgage loan repayment and is expected to pay more in the future as the Singapore Government will likely increase SIBOR further to match US’s much-speculated rising rate.

palden

Make it 20% la.
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/higher-gst-looms-horizon-government-064700842.html

It’s a prime candidate for adjustment, experts say.

After winning a historic election, Singapore’s ruling party is expected to stick to the relatively more populist policies that it has unveiled in recent years.

According to a report by BMI Research, the government will need new revenue streams as it seeks to strengthen social safety nets and increase support for low-income elderly citizens.

“One key area to watch will be the goods and services tax (GST), which has been utilised by the government as a tool to shore up revenue amid declining income and corporate tax rates over the past two decades,” BMI Research said.

“While the recent increase in the top marginal income tax rate will provide some support to the government's annual intake, Singapore's ageing population and the government's growing commitment towards supporting low-income elderly citizens will likely necessitate additional revenue streams, and an increment to the current GST level of 7.0% is a prime candidate for adjustment,” the report added.

Geminipegasus

Have they ever been described as manipulative and trying to be popular in the same sentence? Imo, tough. When one is manipulative, he cannot be popular. When one is popular, he cannot be manipulative.

How about manipulating people's perception to make oneself popular?

Kuailan

can i correct this: Singapore BELONGS TO Singaporeans who have balls ONLY!!!!

Agree 69.9% Got No balls!! Kiasi, Kiasu, BohLumPar, KiaChengHu
selfish, Narrow minded!

GST will be raise to 10% the extra 3% is to help the Poor, the card board collectors doing daily exercise..like what mee siam mai hum said the last time
5% to 7% the 2% was to help the poor & the card board collectors doing excercise!!

Akan Datang GPS monthly billing for your car monthly traveled that's beside
your current ERP (Everyday Rob People)!

Political Abbreviation:
PAP: Pay And Pay
WP: Why Pay
SDP: Sometime Didn't Pay
SPP: Someone Please Pay
NSP: Nobody Say Pay
RP: Rarely Pay
SFP: Sing First than Pay
DPP: Don't Profit from Pay
PPP: Pray People Pay
SDA: Someone Didn't Ask to Pay

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
MORE MORE MORE! Singapore raised mortgage rate to 7-year high! Song man! I feel so rich..

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/09/14/singapore-government-increase-mortgage-rate-to-7-year-high/

Barely a week after getting a strong mandate in the recent general election, the Singapore Government raised mortgage rate to 7 year high through the Association of Banks in Singapore (ABS). The key interest rate known as Singapore Inter-bank Offered Rate (SIBOR) was raised to 1.13100 for its 3-month rate.

Singapore property owners will pay higher mortgage loan repayment and is expected to pay more in the future as the Singapore Government will likely increase SIBOR further to match US’s much-speculated rising rate.

Berry Good. The 70% deserve it. Lucky i have no exposure