• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB propery tax to increase .why??????????????????????

beegs

Read in the news today HDB property tax to increase.
why?????????????????????////
market rents of HDB flats have increase.what the fcuk this got to do with me.
I live in my flat and I did not rent it out
Why do our garmen needs to collect so much taxes???????
WP members what are u opinion on this ???
do u support more taxes????

Coffers are emptying, time to leech more now, otherwise it can't be done as the next election draws near.

I refer you to the law which requires Sinkies to pay GST for goods purchased abroad.

Bigfuck

Coffers are emptying, time to leech more now, otherwise it can't be done as the next election draws near.

I refer you to the law which requires Sinkies to pay GST for goods purchased abroad.

Die. Najib government at play. Milk the cow till it dies before term ends.....

beegs

WHY COFFERS ARE EMPTY,collect GST.COE.ERP.MAID LEVY .FT LEVY.CASINO LEVY.HDB LEVY ON 2ND NEW FLAT PURCHASE.ETCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC.

batman1

Don't u all know u all got to support HJ to play monopoly.CPF money all gone down the drain.:biggrin:

Equalisation

WHY COFFERS ARE EMPTY,collect GST.COE.ERP.MAID LEVY .FT LEVY.CASINO LEVY.HDB LEVY ON 2ND NEW FLAT PURCHASE.ETCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC.

Tuan,

Not to mention the greatest pie, the locking up of OUR hard earned Cpf money until age 65 and beyond !:mad:

Brightkid

Anyone still in illusion that govt will help cool rental and resale of property, especially HDB ?

About 80% lives in hdb. Any increase in tax will have tremendous income for govt without need to do anything at all! Just reprogram the computer to charge higher tax rates! Obviously cheap FT programmers can be used to change tax rates!

Don't u all know u all got to support HJ to play monopoly.CPF money all gone down the drain.:biggrin:

CPF Pte Ltd, where money flow like endless stream of "water", an eternal spring, as long as there are SINkees standing...:p

Maybe more Sporeans should consider moving to JB:confused:
Everything is cheaper there: housing, fuel, utilities, living costs,...

Kanggie

When property tax increases, it means the coffers is raided for sure. The government needs money to give bonuses to its lackeys.

TenderLovingCare

Read in the news today HDB property tax to increase.
why?????????????????????////
market rents of HDB flats have increase.what the fcuk this got to do with me.
I live in my flat and I did not rent it out
WP members what are u opinion on this ???
do u support more taxes????

Hey, who did you voted in 2011?

ray_of_hope

Rate increased not just for HDB. I live in a condo and I received notification from IRAS 2 days back that it has adjusted upwards my property tax because it said that the rental rate for a similar sized unit had increased. I had to read the notice carefully as I thought IRAS mistook that I was renting out my place. I finally saw the words "owner-occupier". So, even when I don't rent out I have to pay. It is just simply more free money for the govt.

This is the reason why I am trying to leave this place.

wendychan

Rate increased not just for HDB. I live in a condo and I received notification from IRAS 2 days back that it has adjusted upwards my property tax because it said that the rental rate for a similar sized unit had increased. I had to read the notice carefully as I thought IRAS mistook that I was renting out my place. I finally saw the words "owner-occupier". So, even when I don't rent out I have to pay. It is just simply more free money for the govt.

This is the reason why I am trying to leave this place.

ditto ditto ditto

chuckyworld

They need to pay all civil servants wages a 13 or 18 mths bonus , increase in ministar pay, hottie cow losing money with investment, the rich need to get richer, so why not squeeze the cattlepore for more after all it is a cash cow waiting to be milk.

Or do you want the civil servants and ministars to turn to bribery?.

Running a govt is not so easy, they need to keep the talent in places, whom are good at squeezing every single drop of milk they can from cattlepore.

Don't worry too much they will offer some goodies with a kickback in place ( more tax is some other form)......:*::eek: