• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious HDB Parking Fees Hike due to Less Cars afforded by SG Economy

mortarmafia

HDB hike parking fees to maintain their revenue. Cars in car parks REDUCED. Residents gave up more cars.

You can check the multy storeys car parks, at late nights early mornings. Where I live it was usually full up to level 5B in good economy days. Now mostly empty at 5A 5B, and 4A 4B are partially Full.

Also noticed that there are less of the luxury models. Down-graded to cheaper cars.

xebay11

That's because you live in a loser place and people have to give up their cars, the newer cars are all parked at better estates, how can car numbers be reduced when the COE quota is growing?

Looks like the PAP doesn't care that about Sporeans & that there is a recession in Spore.

Hopefully in the next GE the 70% will vote base on thei state of their pocket books.

Pinkieslut

Looks like the PAP doesn't care that about Sporeans & that there is a recession in Spore.

Hopefully in the next GE the 70% will vote base on thei state of their pocket books.

Fat hope. Next GE probably 80% or more . Many of the 30% have left.

iluvgst

rich getter richer.. they buy more cars to keep in their landed private property. so hdb dwellers who can afford less cars get charged more for their parking to make up the revenue lost.

Fat hope. Next GE probably 80% or more . Many of the 30% have left.

That is why I included the part about the "state of their pocket books". Most Sporeans are selfish and are only motivated by self interest.

Once they can't afford their cars, homes, renovations & makan, it will signal the end of the PAP.

EnBloc

I am stuck on PIE now at 1pm, traffic so SLOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWW....

Are you sure the number of cars dropped?

Kuailan

HDB hike parking fees to maintain their revenue. Cars in car parks REDUCED. Residents gave up more cars.

You can check the multy storeys car parks, at late nights early mornings. Where I live it was usually full up to level 5B in good economy days. Now mostly empty at 5A 5B, and 4A 4B are partially Full.

Also noticed that there are less of the luxury models. Down-graded to cheaper cars.

Bloody Papaya gahmen rampantly spend money over built EPS gantry in most or almost all HDB carpark, over spend their budget, the Million dollars good for nothing Mini-ster suggested increase season car park fee from $90.00 to $110.00 an increased of $20.00!! who doesn't know ?? even a Primary school student can solved the problem by increasing car park fee!!

LTA is another Money scam COE!! the economy is BAD and yet they hold COE at $50K to $60K you mean to say motorist are so willing to pay so much for a useless toilet paper?? Must be very dumb!! This not bidding by buyer its more like price fixed by LTA!!

mortarmafia

That's because you live in a loser place and people have to give up their cars, the newer cars are all parked at better estates, how can car numbers be reduced when the COE quota is growing?

Poor IQ misconception lah bro.

COE often got misconception misrepresented by especially car salesmen.

Wrong OK!

Strength in Demand for New cars not equal to Strength to keep or sustain old cars.

When there are more Scrapped, Exported, Repossessed [owe installments], Impounded [E.g. owe road tax, never renew insurance, etc], registered dormand [寄牌] - non-ussage. Then the number of new COE biddings, then the reduction numbers exceeded the new demands, and the total number is a reduction.

Cars just like human population level, lots of new born babies can not be misrepresented as total population Increase, because there could be e.g. very high death toll, immigration out to elsewhere, Refugees fled away etc, total population Decreased despite high birth rates.

Different sectors of economics, to afford new cars vs, give up old cars. If there is 10K new millionaires, can not offset 200K new bankrupts. OK?

Cars AFFORDED also not equal to total number of cars in record.

At one stage of financial crisis IN Dubai, there were suddenly tens of thousands of abandon luxury cars especially near airport area. Owners fled owing rentals or installments, cars still registered to owners, the TOTAL numbers of cars maintained at around the same figures. But they were no longer AFFORDED by the economy.

Online you can find pics of these abandoned luxury cars in thick dust and rusty. Ghost car yards like.

https://www.google.com.sg/search?hl...fe_rd=cr&ei=hRkiWNz_PNSBoAPO26jYAQ&gws_rd=ssl

imited edition Ferrari Enzo, multiple Lamborghinis, Porsches, Bentleys, Nissan Skylines and even a Honda NSX. Just some of the several thousand luxury supercars left to rot in airports and car parks across the United Arab Emirates every year.Aug 16, 2016
The story behind Dubai's abandoned supercars - Car Keys
https://www.carkeys.co.uk › news › the-s...

Markets are bad, HDB Carpark usage level will be reduced. Cars gone to used car resale yards, stuck inside, gone to finance company Repossessed wearhouses, gone to export wearhouses, gone to scrap yards, gone to LTA impound Depot, etc, may be total number of cars maintained still close to old figure. But not in the same condition.

Even Taxi firms Comfort City cab Trans cab SMRT all got full wearhouses of unrented taxis, some they de-register and scrapped before final max age. Some registered non-ussage dormancy, to save paying road tax.

These are not inside their regular depots, but wearhouses elsewhere.

mortarmafia

I am stuck on PIE now at 1pm, traffic so SLOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWW....

Are you sure the number of cars dropped?

That traffic crisis is a combination of infrastructures designs implementation plans schemes management issues etc.

MRT tracks full of trains and pax sensor always means that they are swift moving, as we know, they could be STUCK in tunnels as well.

Lots of cars half are taxis, may be unoccupied! Uber Grab cars, may be unoccupied! Occupied also may not imply good lucrative business, as Sammyboy threads here showed us, fare cheating pax on the increase!

Can not shallow view just the surface of things.

mortarmafia

Cabbies owe Taxi firm rentals is very common rampant phenomenal. Uber Grab cars same. Companies hired contractors to repo taxis and private hire cars. Tow back.

Then engagement of debt collectors to get owing rentals back. This is the reality of the business.

xebay11

Poor IQ misconception lah bro.

COE often got misconception misrepresented by especially car salesmen.

Wrong OK!

Strength in Demand for New cars not equal to Strength to keep or sustain old cars.

When there are more Scrapped, Exported, Repossessed [owe installments], Impounded [E.g. owe road tax, never renew insurance, etc], registered dormand [寄牌] - non-ussage. Then the number of new COE biddings, then the reduction numbers exceeded the new demands, and the total number is a reduction.

Cars just like human population level, lots of new born babies can not be misrepresented as total population Increase, because there could be e.g. very high death toll, immigration out to elsewhere, Refugees fled away etc, total population Decreased despite high birth rates.

Different sectors of economics, to afford new cars vs, give up old cars. If there is 10K new millionaires, can not offset 200K new bankrupts. OK?

Cars AFFORDED also not equal to total number of cars in record.

At one stage of financial crisis IN Dubai, there were suddenly tens of thousands of abandon luxury cars especially near airport area. Owners fled owing rentals or installments, cars still registered to owners, the TOTAL numbers of cars maintained at around the same figures. But they were no longer AFFORDED by the economy.

Online you can find pics of these abandoned luxury cars in thick dust and rusty. Ghost car yards like.

https://www.google.com.sg/search?hl...fe_rd=cr&ei=hRkiWNz_PNSBoAPO26jYAQ&gws_rd=ssl

imited edition Ferrari Enzo, multiple Lamborghinis, Porsches, Bentleys, Nissan Skylines and even a Honda NSX. Just some of the several thousand luxury supercars left to rot in airports and car parks across the United Arab Emirates every year.Aug 16, 2016
The story behind Dubai's abandoned supercars - Car Keys
https://www.carkeys.co.uk › news › the-s...

Markets are bad, HDB Carpark usage level will be reduced. Cars gone to used car resale yards, stuck inside, gone to finance company Repossessed wearhouses, gone to export wearhouses, gone to scrap yards, gone to LTA impound Depot, etc, may be total number of cars maintained still close to old figure. But not in the same condition.

Even Taxi firms Comfort City cab Trans cab SMRT all got full wearhouses of unrented taxis, some they de-register and scrapped before final max age. Some registered non-ussage dormancy, to save paying road tax.

These are not inside their regular depots, but wearhouses elsewhere.

WTF are you rambling about? Your analogies all nonsense, car population is controlled by COE quotas, the number of COEs released is always balanced by new demand and old COEs being released back and ATM COEs are always oversubscribed.

mortarmafia

WTF are you rambling about? Your analogies all nonsense, car population is controlled by COE quotas, the number of COEs released is always balanced by new demand and old COEs being released back and ATM COEs are always oversubscribed.

Not on reality. Just in theory only. COE is a Failed system.

When cars because unaffordable, they are vanished first from residential Carparks, stuck in resale yards and under bad economy stuck for LONG TIME, not released as new COE unless exported or scrapped as junk metals.

Also those in Repossession and Impounded yards are not released as new COE.

WAKE UP BRO.

Kuailan

Not on reality. Just in theory only. COE is a Failed system.

When cars because unaffordable, they are vanished first from residential Carparks, stuck in resale yards and under bad economy stuck for LONG TIME, not released as new COE unless exported or scrapped as junk metals.

Also those in Repossession and Impounded yards are not released as new COE.

WAKE UP BRO.

Our stupid gahman , we the shitizen must demand that Gahman must have COE too, just like USA President no matter good or excellent you are 2 term you must GO!!

No such a thing as forever Papaya gahmen!!?? 2 term must change for the Better!!

Unless stinkies / retarded / stupig or so DUMB!!

bushtucker

c'mon let's stick to the topic of hdb parking hikes.

hdb informed me that i have to pay 40% more come 1st Dec!

why so much? because i am not a resident there so i'm categorised into the "2nd tier".

Wunderfool

The government lowers public transport fares by 1.9% in December. It was stated that the fare reduction will reduce the revenue by $36.1M a year. Where do you think they will get back the money ?