• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Happy National Day & Remember “Patriotism Cannot Be Forced”

ilovesingapore

#40 Escher

any citizen who regards his own country's national flag with so much contempt has no right to speak of it...and no body will give you a damned....unless you go begging,pleading and seeking redresss..

you are one very disgraceful and perhaps a very disgruntled and spiteful singaporean...speak and post with more sense and less venom, your credibility rating might be improved. otherwise, you are just a piece of soiled toilet shit....haha

escher

That piece of red and white cloth represent to me not a fucking country but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY stole my country from under our feet and turned that to his slave labour gulag. We the people are made into 4th class with Foreign Trash as the fucking 3rd class. Lee and his fucking genes the 1st Class and his PAP maggots cockroaches and kangaroos the 2nd class

THAT IS NOT A FLAG TO INSPIRE ANY OF US
THAT IS A FLAG I AM SO HAPPY TO SEE BEING BURNED
THAT IS AN IMAGE I BE HAPPY TO GET PRINTED ON TOILET PAPER WITH LKY ON THE FLIP SIDE

THAT IS AN IMAGE TO BE PAINTED ON THE BOTTOM OF TOILET BOWLS TO SHIT AND PEE ON

For this is a cuntry with worse than ganster smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY with no fucking morals of any kind and who stole hundreds of billions to subvert the law court to be filled with his kangaroos and poodles whose only interest is to be LKY hatchet men

As I said before
THAT IS AN IMAGE I BE HAPPY TO GET PRINTED ON TOILET PAPER WITH LKY ON THE FLIP SIDE

And LKY go eat joss sticks fast fast

good article! excellent article! i fully support! majulah singapura..it comes deep from my heart..i love singapore!!!

nothing forceful ...nobody forced me to love singapore...I LOVE SINGAPORE!!! HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!!...I have five Singapore Flags in my house...all bright,clean and prideful....thank you.

1. honest, I shall support the notion and you hoh.
2. with my sincere middle finger:kma:

ilovesingapore

That piece of red and white cloth represent to me not a fucking country but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY stole my country from under our feet and turned that to his slave labour gulag. We the people are made into 4th class with Foreign Trash as the fucking 3rd class. Lee and his fucking genes the 1st Class and his PAP maggots cockroaches and kangaroos the 2nd class

THAT IS AN IMAGE TO BE PAINTED ON THE BOTTOM OF TOILET BOWLS TO SHIT AND PEE ON ....

with each passing day
your illness gets worse and worse
when we celebrate with joy
you will be still peeing with your toy

escher

For this is a cuntry with worse than ganster smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY with no fucking morals of any kind and who stole hundreds of billions to subvert the law court to be filled with his kangaroos and poodles whose only interest is to be LKY hatchet men

As I said before

And LKY go eat joss sticks fast fast

#escher your post is a waste of time liao
me going to ignore it...damned sian lah
show some of your legal skills leh

escher

Go stick your head below waterline in toilet bowl still unflushed until your verbal diarrhea finished and flush it there.

WORK TO THROW OUT ALL THOSE MOTHERFUCKERS MAGGOTS IN WHITE IN 2016 SO THEY CAN NO LONGER FUCK AND SUCK US OF OUR MONEY INTO LKY STINKING STINKAPORE SOVEREIGN FUND AND THEIR GROTESQUE SALARIES.

#49 now i know Escher is a strong PAP supporter, an IB specialist , an infiltrator and a mole...thank you.

Asterix

Dis article is mainly talking about Hongkies' lack of patriotism for China
Can be used to reflect upon reasons for Sinkies' lack of same for Peesai
In my opinion there is something about Sinkieland
That Sinkies don't want to be a part of
May be Lightning and its constant fixing

Patriotism just can't be taught
Without a change in mindset, no amount of education will make us love China more

In practice, politics has always meant the systematic mobilisation of support and organisation of hatred. That's why no government in power can resist the temptation to wrap itself in the flag and preach patriotism.

Yet patriotic education is an oxymoron because the love of one's country is 90 per cent passion and only 10 per cent education. In essence, patriotism is an enlarged, extended and exaggerated form of self-love - you love your country not because your government tells you to or your teachers say it's a good idea, but because you consider yourself part of the country.

Editorial writers, government officials, artists and politicians may want us to believe that patriotism is the noblest of human sentiment. But the truth is that patriotism grows out of narcissism and self-preservation. In the eyes of social Darwinists, patriotism, like many other forms of seemingly altruistic human behaviour, makes evolutionary sense and is therefore selfish in its own way - it is essential for the survival of a people.

If a significant portion of Hong Kong people has always come across as defiantly and embarrassingly unpatriotic, it is because in their minds, the interests of the country and the city are locked in a zero-sum relationship. This view, which may seem wrong-headed and short-sighted, in fact has history on its side.

For much of the 20th century, under the British, Hong Kong benefited from the turmoil and misfortunes of mainland China, so much so it could almost be said that any crisis on the mainland was an opportunity for Hong Kong. When the communists took over in the 1940s, for example, some of the country's richest, most enterprising and resourceful capitalists fled to Hong Kong, bringing with them their money, business acumen and networks of contacts. And while unchecked population growth continues to be one of China's most intractable social problems, Hong Kong has taken advantage of its cheap manpower to grow into one of Asia's largest industrial centres.

Hong Kong's interests seemed finally to coincide with the mainland's in the 1980s, when the city began to benefit immensely from China's open-door policy as a gateway to the country. But what happened on June 4, 1989, ruined the party. Today, still haunted by those memories, pragmatic Hongkongers know only too well that their interests are now inseparable from the mainland's. But they still can't bring themselves to say "I love you" to their motherland.

There's something about the country they don't want to be part of. As long as this mentality remains, no amount of patriotic education will make Hong Kong people less unpatriotic than they are now.

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/article/1349983/patriotism-just-cant-be-taught

Patriotism is a mental illness... an irrational expression of love and loyalty for a non-living entity - for a country and its sovereignty.

Patriots are morons who foam at the mouth when someone burns their country's flag, getting all worked up over a piece of cloth with colors and patterns.