• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

guess the race,nationality of both parties: man fined after punching mrt queue jumper

eckelvin09.jpg

Kelvin Poon, 22, was fined $3,000 for punching another man inside an MRT train.ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

SINGAPORE - Unhappy that a train commuter had jumped queue, a regular serviceman had a dispute with the man and subsequently punched him once in the left eye in the MRT train.

On Tuesday (Dec 8), Kelvin Poon Kai Chen, 22, was fined $3,000 after he admitted hurting Mr Choo Chin Huat, 35, a Malaysian principal engineer, in the train going from Bedok towards Kembangan on Feb 6 this year.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Kong Kuek Foo told the court that at about 5pm that day Poon, a lance corporal, and his girlfriend were waiting for the train at the Bedok station.

When the train arrived, Mr Choo jumped the queue and boarded the train ahead of them. The couple were not happy with Mr Choo.

A dispute broke out between Poon and Mr Choo, during which Poon pushed the victim's hand away. The victim purportedly challenged Poon.

Two commuters, both students, tried to separate them and calm Poon down by saying "chill'' and "cool down''.

Suddenly, Poon punched Mr Choo once in his left eye, damaging his spectacles and hurting his left eye.

Poon was then restrained and escorted off the MRT train by the station staff at Kembangan station.

Mr Choo sought treatment at Changi General Hospital. He complained of headache, pain around his left eye and giddiness. He was found to have an eye contusion.

Poon's lawyer, Ms Alice Tan, a Criminal Legal Aid Scheme (Clas) Fellow, said in mitigation that Poon was most remorseful for what he had done and, on hindsight, realised it was foolish.

She said he has an unblemished record and is looking forward to a fruitful and meaningful career in the Singapore Armed Forces.

Poon could have been jailed for up to two years and fined up to $5,000 for voluntarily causing hurt.

steveaustin316

Re: guess the race,nationality of both parties: man fined after punching mrt queue ju

Kelvin Poon, 22,
SINGAPORE - Unhappy that a train commuter had jumped queue, a regular serviceman had a dispute with the man and subsequently punched him once in the left eye in the MRT train.

She said he has an unblemished record and is looking forward to a fruitful and meaningful career in the Singapore Armed Forces.

Poon could have been jailed for up to two years and fined up to $5,000 for voluntarily causing hurt.

We should have such SAF serviceman!

Re: guess the race,nationality of both parties: man fined after punching mrt queue ju

May I know will the $3k go to the victim ?:rolleyes:

wow the laws of the universe may have been broken,the world is circle and not square.we have finally found proof and existence of a sinkie with balls and elusive and mythical evidence as claimed by PAP that malaysians and foreigners are pieces of dog excrement.

if i was a billionaire and SAF doesnt want this man i would gladly hire him.

bigboss

On Tuesday (Dec 8), Kelvin Poon Kai Chen, 22, was fined $3,000 after he admitted hurting Mr Choo Chin Huat, 35, a Malaysian principal engineer, in the train going from Bedok towards Kembangan on Feb 6 this year.

The victim is clearly a SPR in sinkie land but even though he is a foreigner, he does not see himself as one; he feels he has more rights and privileges than a sinkie to jump queue, and so what? What can a local do? You hit me, my God will punish you...and true enough, the sinkie was fined in court.

What about the foreigner? Why wasn't he charged for committing an affray in public? ... well, because has has a living God...

Devil Within

eckelvin09.jpg

Kelvin Poon, 22, was fined $3,000 for punching another man inside an MRT train.ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

Instead of punishing him in court, he should be awarded patriot of the year and praise for his bravery to stand up against unjust public behaviour!

spotter542

Our kangaroo court only suck white dicks :rolleyes:
Singaporeans will always be severely punished :oIo:

The queue jumper should go fuck a spider or himself. :biggrin:

Ambulance

halo jit kwan lim beh salute toh ter dee fens si boh

image.img.png

LionJah

halo jit kwan lim beh salute toh ter dee fens si boh

image.img.png

Wah yu a chat bwoy? Ni no ovastand a bloodclaat ting you seh. You mussi one fool fool battyman.

Ambulance

Wah yu a chat bwoy? Ni no ovastand a bloodclaat ting you seh. You mussi one fool fool battyman.

halo sio ganja jiak peh hoon sin teh boh ho si boh

Kelvin Poon steady poon pee pee!
Who says sinkie are balless?
This is a sinkie hero

xebay11

His career gone liao.

Unless you are a paper general, you don't have a career with the SAF. Eventually they would have found an excuse to discard him.

.....a fruitful and meaningful career in the Singapore Armed Forces.

That's an oxymoron if I've ever heard one!!

It can be "fruitful" though if your surname is Lee or Chan.