• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Growing suspicion among Sinkaporeans over Presidential Election ! All must read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

You see, more PAP ivory people are talking about choosing the right candidate for president !

How come suddenly electing a president who got no political power so important meh !

If so, then might as well just appoint a person PAP is comfortable to work with and forget about the presidential election, better right !
save time and money right !
If President got no power , why talk so much about it right !

You want presidential election and you talk about the dos and donts , and why only PAP is talking about it ?

If PE is non-political , why PAP gets involved right ?

Like that , all the Oppo parties also can talk about it right !

Many people are suspecting what are these PAP people trying to protect ?

Come on lah, let the show go on , be gentleman, the best man who can promise more to be president wins right !

looking back, you people think the ex-HDB man Mapok Tan becums just MP becos of HDB high price ? You think so after so many moons ago ?
Or did he say something which spilled the beans ---HDB new- flat price links to the country reserves ? Many people are talking why HDB price links to the reserves right ?

Electing a president actually got no link to any Govt , it only matters the country and the reserves right , this is the main task of the president !
His main job must make double sure that any political party becums Govt has no effects on the reserves !
His main job also must make sure he got the full control over the reserves so no single person in the govt office can transfer public huge funds without his approval ! So you see, independent mindset and transparency do counts right !

PAP people should not get jittery over the PE , looks as if they know something we dun know right ?

Let the candidates campaign their promises and things they want to do for the country and people, PAP should stay out of this PE and don’t sway the voters with all kind of talks !

President in Sinkapore got no political power to change policies , he is a mere reserves keeper , so please PAP people, be cool, we are not electing a prime minister right !

Last Cooling-off day might have trapped the wrong rat , but no one is stopping you on how to plan to fix the oppos for the GE 2016 right !

Heart Break Kid

Re: Growing suspicion among Sinkaporeans over Presidential Election ! All must read

EP must be someone that is obedient to the cabinet :biggrin: if sinkies vote in someone that sing a different from the cabinet that this is not good :biggrin:

Re: Growing suspicion among Sinkaporeans over Presidential Election ! All must read

You see, more PAP ivory people are talking about choosing the right candidate for president !

How come suddenly electing a president who got no political power so important meh !

If so, then might as well just appoint a person PAP is comfortable to work with and forget about the presidential election, better right !
save time and money right !
If President got no power , why talk so much about it right !

]

Unfortunately, u are symptomatic of the pathetic sinkies that keep voting the PAP in. Do you even live in S'pore? Or do you just shoot your cheebye mouth off for no reason. President got no power my lumpar, u fucking idiot. U can't been be bothered to find out the truth.

E.g. Do you know the President is the one that signs the bills passed by Parliament into law? Can you imagine if Tan Kin Lian is the president, he will question them left right and centre before he signs anything. Its like a veto power. U think this is not power? If there was a truly impartial president now, he would never have signed the law allowing ministers to earn $3 million a year.

Do you know the President also has the power to start corruption investigations into govt. officials? U cna imagine if Chiam See Tong was President? He will open up files on all the Lees and half the Kwas. This is not power? U are mad.

This is why the PAP will never allow a non PAP to be the President, and that is why Nathan was chosen because of his loyalty and proven por lumpar skills. That is why the PEC is populated with PAP loyalists. Can u imagine the Head of the Civil service is on the PEC and his boss is Lee Hsien Loong? If Gay Loong tells him to nominate a certain person, u think he will go against his boss's wishes? Do some homework befor u come here and make shit statements. No one is a bigger hater of Old Goat and the PAP than me, but I like to approach with logic and facts.

Kohliantye

EP must be someone that is obedient to the cabinet :biggrin: if sinkies vote in someone that sing a different from the cabinet that this is not good :biggrin:

The recent comments by our leading MIWs about the forthcoming Presidential Elections is really a matter that all Singaporeans should pay particular attention to. It seems that the PAP is wanting to get someone with the "calibre" of the current President Nathan so that it can have less problems to introduce certain unpopular reforms that they may have in the future pipe-line. So all this announcements made by these people should be brought closer to our hearts and make us wonder as to why these people are becoming a little ruffled as to who makes it to that high office, albeit with "limited powers".
The current contenders should now go all out to grasp that august office and introduce new reforms that may be for the betterment of our belov ed Singapore and her citizens. Lets hope that whichever contender win the right to hold such an office would strive hard to ensure that the lives, hopes and aspirations of all Singaporeans can be better achieved.

Heart Break Kid

Unfortunately, u are symptomatic of the pathetic sinkies that keep voting the PAP in. Do you even live in S'pore? Or do you just shoot your cheebye mouth off for no reason. President got no power my lumpar, u fucking idiot. U can't been be bothered to find out the truth.

E.g. Do you know the President is the one that signs the bills passed by Parliament into law? Can you imagine if Tan Kin Lian is the president, he will question them left right and centre before he signs anything. Its like a veto power. U think this is not power? If there was a truly impartial president now, he would never have signed the law allowing ministers to earn $3 million a year.

Do you know the President also has the power to start corruption investigations into govt. officials? U cna imagine if Chiam See Tong was President? He will open up files on all the Lees and half the Kwas. This is not power? U are mad.

This is why the PAP will never allow a non PAP to be the President, and that is why Nathan was chosen because of his loyalty and proven por lumpar skills. That is why the PEC is populated with PAP loyalists. Can u imagine the Head of the Civil service is on the PEC and his boss is Lee Hsien Loong? If Gay Loong tells him to nominate a certain person, u think he will go against his boss's wishes? Do some homework befor u come here and make shit statements. No one is a bigger hater of Old Goat and the PAP than me, but I like to approach with logic and facts.

Like that say neutrals or opposition supporters would prefer someone like Chee Soon Juan to be running for Presidency :biggrin:

seiyup warrior

I have no problem with anyone ,Chee Soon Juan included,running for the Presidency,so long he or she promises in the social media to ask tough questions. Thereafter and if elected by the citizens,he or she will be under the whole nation's scrutiny
Singaporeans will not be kind to him or her if they are betrayed.

Karht Lee

Why leh? If Kee chiu wants to run for president in 20 yrs' time, I sure vote for him![video=youtube;12LsqShmy_Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12LsqShmy_Q&feature=related[/video]

KuanTi01

In the local context, the president is someone who says Yes all the time, keep a low profile & stay out of the limelight unless ordered to do so (such as officiating at NDP, opening of Parliament..) He only says No when he is being petitoned to grant clemency to those sentenced to hang! Strictly ceremonial & powerless & yet highest paid n the world! How pathetic!:rolleyes: