• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good young Uprising Jiuhu Kia 出头天,spend 420K to huy atas SemiD for his parents 享青福in JB, why he dun buy SG Condo?

k1976

"I came from a poor family," the 26-year-old Malaysian wrote in a post on Chinese social media platform Xiaohongshu on Jan 27.

But after years of hard work, Lim, who works in the funeral industry, finally had the chance to give back to his family by buying them a semi-detached house that cost 1.5 million ringgit (S$420,000).

"It is the best gift for my parents," he wrote.

This is actually the second house he's purchased, Lim said, adding that he bought the first one for investment purposes.

Since he was 13, Lim worked odd jobs during school holidays to help ease his parents' financial burden.

Things became more difficult after his father suffered an injury at work, leaving him unable to work long hours.

Instead of being demoralised, Lim said he used it as motivation to become financially independent.

"Because of this, I already knew the importance of money at a young age," he shared.

Nine years ago, Lim joined funeral group Nirvana and rose through the ranks to become the company's business development director.

In his post, Lim also encouraged others to chase their dreams, even if they might seem out of reach.

"Don't be afraid to chase your dreams! No matter how far away you are, as long as you keep your feet on the ground, one day you will be able to usher in the moment when your dreams come true!"

In an interview with Worldofbuzz, Lim shared that the house he bought for his parents is located in Johor Bahru.

Apart from sharing his success story, he told the Malaysian publication: "Of course, a house is not the only way to express your love and gratitude to your parents."

"If they’re alive and well, why not spend some time with the elderly? Quality time together is one of the best ways to show love," he said.

k1976

While sinki are eyeing on his parents flat to huat big big...

Living in a Sinkie condo has a lot of restrictions, although arguably lesser than if you were to stay in a HDB pigeon hole.

It really depends on what kind of people are in your condo's executive committee, what kind of management and by-laws are implemented at the condo.

Moral of the story: live at Ridout Road is the best.