• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good Morning Singapore!!! Majulah Singapura!!!

He is a vegetarian who tell lies, call Thai chicken,practise bad speech and have bad thoughts.

What's the point of being a vegatarian then?

this toni is damned funny
he nearly freaked out when csj
approached wp for a peace pipe
now he is singing the wp victory
happily cheering the making of
singapore's latest history

Travellor

You had just told me (highlighted) that we are pragmatic and not dumb, then your warning came in the above reply about voting in a rouge government. This is contradictory. This is the mindset that PAP has always want us to believe, FEAR MONGERING and you are at it again. With all due respect to you we are already living under a rouge government who has no accountability to the money Singaporeans are forced to contribute, GIC accounts are hidden and not shown; where one appoint ons's family member continually to high office and the upper echelon positions are all filled by cronies, is this not already a rouge government? Our CPF money payback has been delayed from 55 to now don't know when and more special accounts set up to lock our money, do you kopiuncle from the bottom of your heart can tell me you are happy with these?

Sinkies are not dumb.

To be fair, the next government you vote in might be worse than this present one and because the PAP shitbags have built up so many powerful organisations and laws that protect their power, if somehow you vote in a monster to replace them, he might abuse the system and then continue with even greater tyranny.

Knowing how weak and useless sinkies can be - the power in the hands of an even greater evil could mean an even more miserable life for sinkies.

the first thing to do is to make sure we tear down all the undemocratic institutions like the GRCs, the cronyisms, the elitism and put in an Ombudsman.

#44 Travellor

excellent post and a very wise observation!!! i salute your fore-sightness and great wisdom.kumsia.

ahkow

yes, but we should not lull into complacency
and vote in a rogue government in our exuberance
politics is a dirty game
so singaporeans will have to continue to be vigilant always

We already have a rogue government in the first place. If not, how a complete bimbo like TPL get elected as MP?

if you think so
the singaporeans better wake up
and do something...
or if we are not careful
we will wake up one day to see
all the tanks and arti out in the streets
like this all will lose - rogue or not - all gone
do we want that?

Travellor

We have to be vigilant...even an organisation like WP will have its rogues and sinister crafty types who wanna hide behind facades of goodness to perpetrate their evil.

The basis of democracy is to have all the rights checks and balances to ensure that no monkey business like the AIM type survives scrutiny and excise.

if you think so
the singaporeans better wake up
and do something...
or if we are not careful
we will wake up one day to see
all the tanks and arti out in the streets
like this all will lose - rogue or not - all gone
do we want that?

Kopisai....you got clearance from higher ups before posting this bo?
Now you want threaten with tanks?
Sinkies perceived to be ball less but BE results given me renewed hopes.
No one expected the Arab spring and jasmine revolution to happen in those dictatorial countries.
I dare pappies to roll in the tanks!

We have to be vigilant...even an organisation like WP will have its rogues and sinister crafty types who wanna hide behind facades of goodness to perpetrate their evil.

The the basis of democracy....the have all the rights checks and balances to ensure that no monkey business like the AIM type survives scrutiny and excise.

No worries. When WP becomes the govt we will have pap as the opposition.
That's the check and balance we need in a real democracy. That's why immediate plan is for opposition to deny pappies their 2/3 majority come GE 2016

Kopisai....you got clearance from higher ups before posting this bo?
Now you want threaten with tanks?
Sinkies perceived to be ball less but BE results given me renewed hopes.
No one expected the Arab spring and jasmine revolution to happen in those dictatorial countries.
I dare pappies to roll in the tanks!

this is not a threat lah
this is a possible scenario
when things get out of control
when a rogue government takes over this little place
when there is anarchy and lawlessness
i don't want my beautiful singapore to become like this
best we have good governance with the appropriate checks and balances

the dictum:checks and balances are always needed no matter how good a government is...

Travellor

No worries. When WP becomes the govt we will have pap as the opposition.
That's the check and balance we need in a real democracy. That's why immediate plan is for opposition to deny pappies their 2/3 majority come GE 2016

Agreed!! the main aim for the opposition and not just the WP is to tell the people of Singapore to deny the PAP the 2/3 majority and start doing something concrete like seeking a national referendum on whether the GRC should be dismantled!!!

kongsimi

congratulations!! WP!!!

lilian.jpg

kung-hei-fat-choi%5B1%5D.png

SGs Out in Full Force to Celebrate Victory of GOOD over EVIL!

Photo Essay: Punggol East By-Election

PostDateIcon.png
January 27th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

Punggol East By Election WP Celebration @ Hougang Blk 322, after Ms Lee Li Lian won the Punggol East seat:

[video=youtube;7Ia7mKh7CDA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=7Ia7mKh7CDA[/video]

Hougang coffee shop at Blk 322 where WP supporters had gathered (Siti Bazilah Abd Rahman (Photo CNA).

WP supporters at a coffee shop burst into cheers and celebration when Ms Lee Li Lian was announced the winner of the Punggol East by-election (Photo CNA).

Celebrations on the street outside North Vista Secondary School by WP supporters when the party's Lee Li Lian was named the winner of Punggol East by-election (Photo CNA).

A large crowd descended on a Hougang coffeeshop to cheer on WP over the Punggol East By-Election victory (Photo CNA).

Disappointment over in the white camp...

A white supporter in tears over the Punggol East By-Election results.

Tin Pei Ling still praying for a miracle? A miscount perhaps?

Join our TRE facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus

saratogas

Re: congratulations!! WP!!!

WP show sinkies that thru hardwork and opportunity... Ah lian can also earn an MP salary of $16k.

Study is not the one way to success!