• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good morning...more heng ong huat coming from Jiuhu for your breakfast, lunch and dinner, Kym?

k1976

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ringgit-inflation-manpower-employment-4265736

More Malaysians seeking jobs in Singapore amid weakening ringgit, inflation: Recruiters​

One headhunting agency has observed up to 30 per cent more applications from Malaysians in the past three months, compared with the same period a year ago.

SINGAPORE: To get to her office in Singapore on time, admin exec Gunavathi Chinasamy has to be at Johor Bahru Customs at least two hours before 10am.

And after the 29-year-old knocks off at 6pm, she reaches her Malaysian home at around 10pm.

This has been the JB native's daily routine for nearly a decade now. Yet she would not have it any other way.

Ms Gunavathi, who works at an employment agency, currently earns between S$2,500 and S$2,800 (US$1,837 to US$2,058) a month. At interviews for similar roles in Malaysia, she was offered around RM3,000 (US$628).

"If I’ll be paid (more) for the same amount of energy and effort that I put into work just by crossing a country two hours earlier, I think I would take that option," she told CNA.

Ms Gunavathi is not alone: More Malaysians are seeking jobs in Singapore, and for similar reasons such as the exchange rate and economic situation back home, according to recruiters.

The Malaysian ringgit has been on a downward trend since 2023 and in February fell to its lowest since the Asian Financial Crisis of the late 1990s, slipping past 4.8 against the United States dollar.

k1976

Every dollar they earn, all flow back to Jiuhu, maybe except occasional $10 lunch/ dinner, really jin jiak Smart de woh

More grab drivers and delivery men. Anyways Singaporeans can always look to NS and sign on in SAF.

k1976

Boss John n Kopi Soh, any business proposal to huat big big on this under served market segment?

k1976

Now maybe must sell tissue at Causeway to Jiuhu Kia who want to pangsai but forget to bring tissue

nabeifuckpap

dsn-najib (1).gif

thank-you.gif

k1976

https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/M...yi-reportedly-moved-from-jail-to-house-arrest

BURMA Hero Auntie Suki now also WFH as their jail workplace too HOT for her

MYANMAR CRISIS

Myanmar's Aung San Suu Kyi reportedly moved from jail to house arrest​

Relocation seen as sign of appeasement amid increasing rebel attacks
https%3A%2F%2Fcms-image-bucket-production-ap-northeast-1-a7d2.s3.ap-northeast-1.amazonaws.com%2Fimages%2F8%2F7%2F4%2F2%2F47562478-1-eng-GB%2F2020-01-18T052800Z_468565769_RC25IE9SZZ37_RTRMADP_3_MYANMAR-CHINA.jpg

Former Myanmar President Win Myint, left, and pro-democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi attend an event in Naypyitaw on Jan. 17, 2020. © Reuters

Nikkei staff writersApril 17, 2024 14:56 JST
BANGKOK/YANGON -- Myanmar's military government has moved pro-democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi and former President Win Myint from prison to house arrest, according to local media reports.

The relocation is aimed at protecting Suu Kyi's health from recent heat waves, government spokesman Zaw Min Tun told the U.S. government-funded broadcaster Voice of America (VOA).

k1976

the smarter jiuhukias and bus already have jobs and pr in sg 6.9 years ago before xia xuay xi virus. those who look now are typical morons. wait till laosai then shit.
Yeah, that why we can see 1m new minted Sinki and PR since 2000. Good Job

But now we need to innovate for Better Job, kym?