• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GMS: WP Cannot Handle More Than 7 Seats! Don't be Farking Greedy, Okay?

bigboss

If GMS believed WP's credibility was badly affected, asking them to contest less seats would not come to his mind. Instead he would ignore WP and proceed to do what he needs to do with WP...

To many sinkies, WP remains credible oppo party, in fact the main oppo in town. Whatever happened at the town council has not disclosed any criminal offences committed. The pappies would have brought out LKY's hatchet long ago if criminal wrong doing already detected.

bigboss

No idea where he lives in HK and also, not keen to know. Just want him back for GE for the purpose of entertainment.

Entertainment? Go to LTK's rally and hear him lambaste the pappies in Teochew .... real entertainment and all seriousness at the same time...

NanoSpeed

GMS will co-broke with KJ and put up a dream team in AMK GRC. GMS will slay the dragon and march into Parliament as an elected MP.

All his detractors will chui tak lan. :kma:

Yes. Worker party too greedy lah! Good thing we have righteous folks like gms telling them off.

If he became the next PM, sinkieland would be the next Greece.

He wanted WP to scale down the contest for seats in next GE to make way for other oppo parties. He should have made it his mission to fight for seats on his own power instead of asking an enemy to make way for him. In politics, every opponent is an enemy.

Real farker. Why don't he ask pinkie step down n let him take over.

Before harban we have Lee con you

were you around, when Harban Singh was around?.....he garnered as much audiences at Raffles Place as the LATE LKY, during election campaigns....but when "mee siam mai hum" started his political campaign, speaking at Raffles Place...only 1/4 of the spaces was filled by "members" bussed there & the other 1/4 some curious crowds.

The Late LKY & Harban Singh.....the crowds over spilled to the side roads etc...& when Harban Singh speaks...it was "lunch time" entertainment for all & when the Late LKY spoke...the usual "lunchtime lectures"...but both, people listen.....

Can GMS command this kind of crowd? Ok!..Harban Singh talk nonsense.....we have enough 'traitors' in Chinese history, to listen or even bother with GMS..

dont worry about that... Hamas Capt Goh will just garner as little crowd as pinkie... now that make them equal no?

Thick Face Black Heart

WP can give up contesting a few GRCs but I doubt the other oppos can win

You make a very good point that GMS has missed. Even if WP heeds his advice (which I hope not, as it would be like listening to Harban Singh reincarnated), the wards are not likely to be won by the other oppo parties.

PPP (GMS' latest gadget) and SFP are new and do not any track record whatsoever. No one there has ever gotten into Parliament. Or may I add, even walked the ground to any measurable extent like a typical WP candidate or even typical WP volunteer. The average WP member has shook easily 10 times more hands than Tan Jee Say.

NSP, SPP and SDP are more established but SDP will never get into Parliament as long as CSJ helms the party. That is a given, undisputable truth. NSP is devoid of decisive leadership and collective discipline. They have no discernable vision of even coherent party philosophy. SPP has fallen so far behind self-renewal that it will certainly be obsolete after the next GE.

If WP withdraws and concentrates on a few GRCs, that will only be harmful for Singapore's democratic progress.

tanwahp

You make a very good point that GMS has missed. Even if WP heeds his advice (which I hope not, as it would be like listening to Harban Singh reincarnated), the wards are not likely to be won by the other oppo parties.

Not only that. If WP has become unelectable, they should give up their 7 seats for the next best opposition parties and members (eg Chiam, Jeannette etc) and not waste them since these 7 have the highest opposition support which was how they were won in the first place. WP should then contest only AMK, Jurong etc to keep PAP heavyweights busy.

That is why the suggestion to WP to keep only to their incumbent seats makes no strategic sense no matter how you analyse it.

But it's not the first time we hear GMS being logically incoherent. If you put his agenda of fearing to clash with WP in the picture, the reason why he made such a suggestion makes sense.

The mole is merely attempting to disrupt the consolidation of red shirt west of the airport. If he was sincere to take an assertive role he would hv chosen tg pagar

Reddog

The WP will win 4 GRCs plus 8 SMCs. WP will team up with the SFP, SDP and NSP, which will win 1 GRC each. Numerous SMCs will also be won by these 3 parties. The RP will win a couple of SMCs.

GMS and Desmond the limp will lose their deposits.

A new government will be formed by the coalition and with the surprise candidate being appointed as the new PM.

soIsee

For once, I agree with this farktard called Goh Meng Seng.

WP should focus on its 7 seats, or maybe even give up Punggol-East. Let the other opposition parties, especially the new PPP, SPP, NSP, SDP and RP fight it out for the rest of Singapore. I am sure they all stand a better chance than WP in whacking PAP. :smile: :smile:

Agree with a fucktard that all his life,he could not get a job that is productive to enable hilmself to retire?

You go ask the fucktard GMS how much he has got inside his CPF and what will his supposed projected amount by the time he reach 55.

Don't laugh first before you get the answer from him, O.K? LoLoL

Here's my honest grassroots assessment.

Most sinkies have not heard of GMS. To them, GMS is just one of those faces who show up once every five years during elections. If they know that GMS is now based in HK, and only flew back for the elections and will leave once he loses, they will further not support him.

The only sinkies who heard of GMS are those active in singapore cyberspace political forums. And most of them have a low opinion of GMS. To them, GMS is just a clown. And GMS proved that he is a clown by threatening to sue some facebook fella for defamation over some faked degree. The "costs" that GMS demanded was $150 to be donated to a couple of opposition parties. GMS behaved like an LKY, but falls flat on his face. The whole incident was nothing but a farce.

GMS is just some idiot with a big ego who thinks sinkies are looking up to him as a saviour. KJ is another idiot who is just milking his late father's memory for whatever opposition votes he can get.

The grassroots assessed that the only opposition that can pose a serious challenge is the WP. SDP, need to wait first and see, but generally SDP's name also not that good.

In our first-past-the-goal-post system, opposition votes used to be split amongst many opposition parties. After Cheng Bock lost by a whisker to KFC, people now will no longer let their opposition votes be split. Nearly all of them will now give it to the opposition party with the best chance of winning. You saw KJ and Desmond Lim lost their deposits in the PE by-elections, along with whatever shred of dignity they had.

The other opposition parties still haven't wake up yet. Other than WP, nearly all of them don't have any form of active grassroots. They got close to no chance of beating PAP at all even if all the MRT trains break down at the same time.

GOT More Shit is saying such things to put WP down...that is his thinking,,I mean he kpkb so much about WP,,WP has issues but they are being hammered by the PAP all the time,,,The PAP is whacking WP on the town council matter,,but the PAP town councils are run worse than PAP wards,,,why don't GMS bring up the fact that PAP is worse and is the greater evil? GMS also knows that the areas he wants to stand in will be contested by WP,,and if there is a 3 cornered fight,,he will lose his deposit and what is left of his credibility will do down the dumps even more. He does not want to go toe to toe with WP so he will look better but let singaporeans suffer as his machinations will benefit PAP.

From what I see in his comments,,the more he opens his mouth the dumber he looks as he is just sprouting shit. He is totally unelectable and the people will see him for what he is worth,,,

Not only that. If WP has become unelectable, they should give up their 7 seats for the next best opposition parties and members (eg Chiam, Jeannette etc) and not waste them since these 7 have the highest opposition support which was how they were won in the first place. WP should then contest only AMK, Jurong etc to keep PAP heavyweights busy.

That is why the suggestion to WP to keep only to their incumbent seats makes no strategic sense no matter how you analyse it.

But it's not the first time we hear GMS being logically incoherent. If you put his agenda of fearing to clash with WP in the picture, the reason why he made such a suggestion makes sense.