• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gems of quotes from brothers here. Reasons why PAP should be given a black eye!

Debonerman

I will start with "suteerak1099"

Re: Nicole Seah interview at Aljunied Market 100 times better than Tan peh Lin
some ppl speculate that Nicole Seah had better public relations training than Tin Peiling... i think its a big joke! the men-in-white can easily afford assembling teams to conjure propaganda speeches, can surely afford to give their motley crew some public relations skills too.

fact is, when slapped with candid questions, memorizing 10yr series answers will get u nowhere. it is clear that Nicole answered the questions better, because she is genuine, she's walked the grounds & is convicted about her reason to contest.whilst for Tin Peiling, she's taking the route of convenience, being parachuted into the comfortable GRC, without having to know or do much to earn her votes.

Nicole has already demonstrated that age is just a number.... it's what's in between the ears that truly matters.
Tin on

Debonerman

Elections are less than two weeks away, and if you think that you might be able to stay clear of politics as long as you avoid the newspapers, think again.

Days before the Nomination Day on 27th April, a massive display of political flags belonging to the incumbent People’s Action Party (PAP) have surfaced in most of the heartland districts across Singapore.

At a time when prudence in governmental spending and budget becomes one of the key topics of the election, some Singaporeans are riling against the wasteful display of PAP flags along pavements and roads.

For instance, at Block 140 Tampines Ave 2, some 20-30 PAP flags line a street not even just a few hundred meters long. A resident subsequently took photos of these flags, flooding carparks and playgrounds alike, and posted it on his blog.

Others have also mentioned a possible contravening of election rules — where political advertisement and campaigning may only occur during the period between Nomination Day to Polling Day.

Debonerman

Sifu..................

MBT said this : A couple below the age of 30 needs to pay only a 5 per cent down payment for a new flat. This can come out of their CPF savings.

So a couple earning a combined $4,000 a month can work for half a year and buy a new four-room HDB flat with no cash upfront, said Mr Mah.

it doesn't add up correct. earn 4k x 6 months = 24k. 24k will give u cpf of $8640 (24k X 36% for employer + employee cpf).

$8640 cpf is the total. some will need to go into medisave n special. total nett into OA is $5040 for the 6 months. 4 room hdb now cost say $250k. 5% deposit is $12500. $5040 how to pay $12500 deposit?? MBT anyhow hamtum the figures is it?

HDB flats
If you are taking a housing loan from HDB or if you are not taking any loan, you have to pay 10% of the purchase price of the flat as downpayment. You can use your CPF savings to make the downpayment. If your CPF savings are not enough, you will have to pay the balance in cash.

from the hdb website, u need to pay 10% deposit, not 5% somemore. also if u earn 4k per mth, buy a 250k flat (loan 95%) and repayment period for 30 year, your monthly repayment is $950; your cpf mthly contribution of $850 to OA is not sufficient to cover it.