• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign woman at supermart ticks staff off when told not to pick biggest eggs

MarrickG

getFullSizePhoto.do

This foreign woman retorted defiantly to a supermarket staff who told her off for opening up different cartons of eggs so that she could choose the biggest for herself.

STOMPer Francis, who witnessed this scene, says:

"This woman was at the Cold Storage outlet in Great World City opening up different cartons of eggs to pick and choose the biggest and nicest ones for herself.

"When told by the staff that she desist from her act, she retorted defiantly in foreign-accented English.

"She said: "I pay for eggs. Why I cannot choose? Why?" and continued her misconduct.

"Would this foreign woman have done the same in Europe, US or elsewhere or do foreigners here feel they can get away with such anti-social behaviour because they think Singapore owes them a living?

"Something to reflect on as we roll out the red carpet to more such foreign talent."

ozeman

getFullSizePhoto.do

This foreign woman retorted defiantly to a supermarket staff who told her off for opening up different cartons of eggs so that she could choose the biggest for herself.

"This woman was at the Cold Storage outlet in Great World City opening up different cartons of eggs to pick and choose the biggest and nicest ones for herself.

"When told by the staff that she desist from her act, she retorted defiantly in foreign-accented English.

"She said: "I pay for eggs. Why I cannot choose? Why?" and continued her misconduct.

"Would this foreign woman have done the same in Europe, US or elsewhere or do foreigners here feel they can get away with such anti-social behaviour because they think Singapore owes them a living?

"Something to reflect on as we roll out the red carpet to more such foreign talent."

aiya! she was only being singaporean leh. hahhahaa

littlefish

If she did this in some angmo country, she will be facing an angry crowd, not just the staff. Singaporeans are bochap unless their pockets are hit. LKY/PAP understands this mentality perfectly, that is why they are so popular with Singaporeans.

For resolution, please bring this matter to the attention of our beloved forummer besotted. He will know how to handle this issue. :biggrin:

Debonerman

Not quite true. By doing so she deprives others of a quantifiable balanced carton of eggs. That applies to the typical dumb and bochup Singaporeons. I will take my business elsewhere.

She knows she can get away with it because she knows no retail companies will take action. Just look at Borders.

cooleo

getFullSizePhoto.do

Only shameless Ah Tiongs will do such things. :rolleyes:

SamuelStalin

This chink looks like a rebellious and calculative peasant, like your usual Sporn fucks, but more hardeneded.

Devil Within

We have come so far to become a more gracious society. Now with these FTrash from 3rd world countries, we are set back to square one.

MarrickG

She is likely to be an 'ah tiong' and she dun give a fuck even if you scold her for doing this as 'ah tiong' dun give a shit as long as they're the one gaining from it.

takcheksian

Beshitted will say this woman is good, deserve to be his employee since she will choose biggest eggs for his kwayteow stall.

If she did this in some angmo country, she will be facing an angry crowd, not just the staff. Singaporeans are bochap unless their pockets are hit. LKY/PAP understands this mentality perfectly, that is why they are so popular with Singaporeans.

For resolution, please bring this matter to the attention of our beloved forummer besotted. He will know how to handle this issue. :biggrin:

a generation ago, singaporean also do that in wet market, where they sell eggs loose.

so now a generation later in singapore it is call anti social?

she is just FT who cannot adjust quickly to supermarkt eggs.

i would not call that antisocial.

i did not know that staff in cold storage care so much about their company bottom line ,
that they have to step up to prevent customer from choosing eggs.

Semaj2357

Kena me i will show her my two big one with hair for her to choose. Be it left or right

Alamak, Mrs Tiong only shopping for eggs to make eggs benedict...for rambutans, sge'll know where to geddit as Mr Tiong will give directions to mandai forest.:biggrin: