• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For Indian Woman PR is enough But her child's education she demands Citizen's rights!

Communist

Home > ST Forum > Online Story
Thanks, being a PR is good enough

IN RESPONSE to letters by Mr Jimmy Loke ('The PR difference', last Saturday) and Mr Chia Kok Leong ('No school, no Singapore', last Saturday), I would only ask them to refer to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew's speech reported last Friday ('MM: Foreign talent is vital'), where he gave an idea of the benefits citizens have over permanent residents (PRs).

I am happy to be a PR and although we do not get equal benefits in housing and other respects, that is understandable. We understand the difference between a citizen and a PR.

But where our children are concerned, we just want them to have the best education possible and I think we are not asking much. Citizens have the upper hand in buying homes and other respects, which is justified, but where schooling is concerned, 'every child has the right to get the best education possible'.

About living here for six years and not taking citizenship, I think this is a very personal choice. I would just like to end this topic by saying we are not here to compete with citizens but there are certain things on which one cannot compromise and children's education is one of them. I think we are not asking much and we are grateful to the Government for understanding that for every parent, his child's welfare comes first.

I would like to thank Mr Loke and Mr Chia for inviting us to become citizens but for now, I am proud to be a citizen of my country and have PR status in Singapore.

Sweta Agarwal (Mrs)

kojakbt

Re: For Indian Woman PR is enough But her child's education she demands Citizen's rig

But where our children are concerned, we just want them to have the best education possible and I think we are not asking much. Citizens have the upper hand in buying homes and other respects, which is justified, but where schooling is concerned, 'every child has the right to get the best education possible'.

Sweta Agarwal (Mrs)

[COLOR=_______]Since when Singapore has become an international orhanage and must take care of childrens of foriegners too?[/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______][/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______]Did our constitution say other than taking care of Bumi rights we must also take care of FT rights? [/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______][/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______]WTF![/COLOR]

scoobyhoo

Re: For Indian Woman PR is enough But her child's education she demands Citizen's rig

why not to set up brothels for these people with metality of prostitute?

Since when Singapore has become an international orhanage and must take care of childrens of foriegners too?

Did our constitution say other than taking care of Bumi rights we must also take care of FT rights?

WTF!

20090820.073047_lky_st.jpg

U asking me?

In the same vein, why should Sporns compromise on jobs, scholarships, education, healthcare and anything for that matter in deference to foreigners while having to serve NS? If the Old Fart wanna talk about what appears to be God-given 'special position' of the Malays, what about the 'special position' of citizens as a whole? Or is the equation changed again to Familee -> FTrash -> Malays -> Other Sporns? FCUK PAPEE and its FTrash dogs!

annexa

there are certain things on which one cannot compromise and children's education is one of them.

She is admiting that India education is lousy and cannot compare to Singapore's.

Dear employers, please sack all those with degrees, training, graduated in India. They are no standard. Admitted by an Indian.

ahpong

The Gurkhas, who supposedly risk their lives to defend Singapore, have to camp outside for several days to get a place for their children to be admitted to primary 1 in a neighbourhood school under phase 3. This woman demands a place in a top school for her child!

annexa

Someone should forward this to MM and PM. Congratulate them on attaining such wonderful talents for Singapore.

Then mass send this to your friends in USA, Europe tell them how wonderful Indian "talents" are. Especially those in top positions.

Finally, all of us send congratulary note to Indian Ambasador in Singapore tell him to ask all his Indians to go back to India as they are so proud of their country. India must now be responsible for jobs for Indians, not Singapore.

prinzy

Por Da Archi. Balik India Lah. So you all can see, where is the loyalty in these FTs. Sorry Boss, you all have been conned. Ns men, please take up arms to defend this nation for the FTs. Dont worry, we will subsidise everything for you, okay. Just defend and die for them. okay. If not, there wont be enuf places for them lah.

kojakbt

I am happy to be a PR and although we do not get equal benefits in housing and other respects, that is understandable. We understand the difference between a citizen and a PR.

Sweta Agarwal (Mrs)

[COLOR=_______]BROS, do u know why she is ok with housing and not pressing for getting equal treatment on housing too?[/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______]That's cause prices of HDB resales which PR can buy is already very close to the new HDB![/COLOR]

4 room HDB (avg): New - $285K, Resale - $334K
(S'porean has 14.7% discount from what PR is paying)

5 room HDB (avg): New - $375K, Resale - $392K
(S'porean has 4.3% discount from what PR is paying)

http://0000pcj.people.delphiforums.com/downloads/Benefits_of_Singaporean_vs_PR1.htm

SotongMee

What the F-Trash!?
Cannot compromise ?
And Cannot take up citizenship?
Then F.B.I. (Fuck Back India) is the only solution!

Before anyone call me racist I'll say the same to any FTrash who tries another act like this! No discrimination of skin colour.

Thanks, being a PR is good enough

IN RESPONSE to letters by Mr Jimmy Loke ('The PR difference', last Saturday) and Mr Chia Kok Leong ('No school, no Singapore', last Saturday), I would only ask them to refer to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew's speech reported last Friday ('MM: Foreign talent is vital'), where he gave an idea of the benefits citizens have over permanent residents (PRs).

About living here for six years and not taking citizenship, I think this is a very personal choice. I would just like to end this topic by saying we are not here to compete with citizens but there are certain things on which one cannot compromise and children's education is one of them. I think we are not asking much and we are grateful to the Government for understanding that for every parent, his child's welfare comes first.

I would like to thank Mr Loke and Mr Chia for inviting us to become citizens but for now, I am proud to be a citizen of my country and have PR status in Singapore.

Sweta Agarwal (Mrs)

SotongMee

Why? Because she thinks she is bargaining at Geylang with clients.

[COLOR=_______]BROS, do u know why she is ok with housing and not pressing for getting equal treatment on housing too?[/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=_______]That's cause prices of HDB resales which PR can buy is already very close to the new HDB![/COLOR]

4 room HDB (avg): New - $285K, Resale - $334K
(S'porean has 14.7% discount from what PR is paying)

5 room HDB (avg): New - $375K, Resale - $392K
(S'porean has 4.3% discount from what PR is paying)

http://0000pcj.people.delphiforums.com/downloads/Benefits_of_Singaporean_vs_PR1.htm

annexa

Why? Because she thinks she is bargaining at Geylang with clients.

She probably not fit to stand in Geylang also. She should just fuck back to India with her whole family and extended family.

annexa

I look forward to SDP contacting this SPR to counsel her towards Singapore's nation building process.

SDP thank you very much. This is your PERFECT chance to show how good you are. Even PAP cannot solve. Faster come and show us so we can vote you!

SotongMee

She may fit to stand in Geylang if her clientele is her countrymen, her kind will bargain for a 5-min quickie screw which fits their budget.

Close neighbours like Bangalas FTrash don't mind also if the price is right,if got hole sure can deal already.

Sick and tired of seeing this kind of foreigners, in the 1980s, it was Malaysian Chinese, early 1990s there was HongKees, post 1997, Chinkies and now Indies and Pinoys. All FTrash speak different mother tongue but sound the same.

She probably not fit to stand in Geylang also. She should just fuck back to India with her whole family and extended family.

SotongMee

Please dream on, if SDP ever appears at her doorstep, her solution is simple she would call the police and our home team would be there to this FTrash rescue straight away to put this counselling session to an immediate end. :biggrin:

I look forward to SDP contacting this SPR to counsel her towards Singapore's nation building process.

SDP thank you very much. This is your PERFECT chance to show how good you are. Even PAP cannot solve. Faster come and show us so we can vote you!

annexa

Please dream on, if SDP ever appears at her doorstep, her solution is simple she would call the police and our home team would be there to this FTrash rescue straight away to put this counselling session to an immediate end. :biggrin:

All the more you make me look forward to SDP doing this national service. :biggrin:

yogi1973

see, how previledge we citizens are, so many benefits. woohooo, boy do I envy myself!!

iloveporkbuddy

:mad::mad::mad: FUCKING AH NEH NEHS, I WILL LIKE TO SLAP U HARD HARD. KNN. FOREIGN TRASH CUM HERE EARN MONEY STILL ASK SO MUCH. HARD TO DIFFERENTIATE THEM..HIAZ, IF NOT SEE ONE OF THEM I WILL GO DISTURB THEM. CCB, MALAYS GOT SPECIAL RIGHTS, FOREIGN TRASH PR NO NS, THEN LOCAL CITIZEN INDIAN AND CHINESE ALL CAN GO EAT SHIT ALREADY HUH? DUN CARE U AH NEH NEH WHITER COLOUR OR WHAT, TO ME U ARE LOWER CLASS THEN US..:oIo::oIo::oIo:

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=heading>Latest comments</TD></TR><TR><TD id=messageDisplayRegion width="100%"><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>1. Mrs Agarwal is actually a smart and entrepreneurial person and the term "Foreign Talent" is completely befitting of her. She is to be applauded and Singaporeans should humbly ask her for advice and take a leaf from her brilliance and ponder about the following lessons:

a. In a commericial and globalised society like Singapore, if you wish to survive in this concrete jungle, you must know which are rules you can take advantage of and the stepping stones that you can use (alas people to step on) to advance in life;
b. You do not and should not blame her as she did not create the policies in the first place. She was only a participant. It is only natural that when there are policies that are favourable to oneself, one should seize advantage of them. Moreover, it is not uncommon even for Singaporeans to use policies that are advantageous to them for commercial benefit. You do not have to look far to appreciate that the vibrant property market without any restrictions do allow Singaporeans to become richer easily. Are Singaporeans hypocritical here?
c. While one may lament that one is bypassed in this society, one only has oneself to blame if others seemingly trespass onto yourself and your homes and take advantage of you. Who was the one who brought about the formation of the policies? Who allowed the FT in? What was the Christian saying about trespass again?
d. It is also bewildering that Singaporeans tend to lament their lot and refuse to take action. How would you wish to be heard about your objections? By planting your expletives or dissatisfaction in a forum? By choosing leaders who would treasure you? Are Singaporeans naive creatures?
e. Choosing your leaders is like marriage. While the initial feelings and euphoria were there, nothing lasts forever. The fractures and fissures who are already inherent would surface. Don't you agree that these fractures and fissures are not unapparent now? In a long lasting marriage whereby leaders and the people have lost feelings for each other, the only way to resolve this is to apply for a divorce at the appropriate time. Do you not see the character differences now?
f. If Singaporeans do not wish to divorce their estranged leaders and partners and seek an alternative and more understanding partner (who can cajole, love, understand and support them), you are only to blame if you carry on in a loveless and excruciating relationship.
g. You know how to apply divorce, don't you?

In the meantime, Singaporeans still need many many FT as Singaporeans cannot even think for themselves. Mrs Agarwal Banzai!
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: whatisyourproblem at Thu Aug 20 18:54:59 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>