• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fire breaks out at Newton MRT station

lesMISERABLES

No Porn Lui and the 3 star general CEO must be trembling now, while their cronies are preparing their motherhood statement to be publicized later in the MSM.

Trembling meh? Where were the CEO and his senior management? Still vacationing in the USA, UK, France, Germany, Switzerland, China or Japan? Many Sinkies are still having their holidays this week, you know.

TanTockSeng

e00f60a6757811e28b3722000a1f99d9_7.jpg

BBQ lah. Why do this after LNY? knn LTA never stop them.

sickpuppy

WTF are sinkies really so dumb? U got fumes in a confined area ( which might be toxic ) and yet these clowns still move around slowly got the time even to take out their cams and take pictures. Where the fuck are the station staff doing the crowd control and evacting the people out of the affected station? Damn this call 1st world standard ar?

Universal

Trembling meh? Where were the CEO and his senior management? Still vacationing in the USA, UK, France, Germany, Switzerland, China or Japan? Many Sinkies are still having their holidays this week, you know.

Forget it la. They also sian already. No more fire to care about the fire.

loneshark

Posted on TOC facebook:
On the fire accident which took place in Newton MRT station this morning, SMRT Train's Executive Vice President Mr Khoo Hean Siang said during an interview that it was due to large amount of rainwater which seep into the tracks that caused the short circuit. But SMRT would be sending the electrical cables to labs for further examinations to see if the electrical insulation layer of the cable has deteriorated.

[video=facebook;10151416671879507]http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10151416671879507[/video]

Now more questions will be raised.
Point at suppliers again?

nycheong

Due to the rain these few days??

The problem is that someone has cut corner in the QC of cable supplied to the Project.
I understand it happened to a big japanese main contractor company in Jurong Island Turnkey Project too.
But the owner QC inspectors managed to spot the problem intime. All inferior electrical cables were removed and the structure was torn down and rebuilt. Imagine what will happen if it a petrol chemical plant.