• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Facebook and politics in Singapore

peppertail

A record of facebook data of Singapore's political parties. Weekly updates. Feel free to contribute, comment, correct, suggest.

WP
Page created: 6 August 2010
Likes as of 18/08/13: 68,420
Link: https://www.facebook.com/workersparty?fref=ts

PAP
Page created: 3 June 2010
Likes as of 18/08/13: 40,019
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pap.sg?fref=ts

NSP
Page created: 6 February 2011
Likes as of 18/08/13: 8,860
Link: https://www.facebook.com/nspsg?fref=ts

SPP
Page created: Wikipedia entry
Likes as of 18/08/13: 1,778
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Peoples-Party/108474339174325?fref=ts

SDA
Likes as of 18/08/13: 1,368
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Democratic-Alliance/113444005332418?fref=ts

SDP
Likes as of 18/08/13: 1,078
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Democratic-Party/105569646142363?fref=ts

TopSage

Was thinking abt sdp strategy. Last time quite thought they are rising political group ...now view them more as collection of activists.
They tend to tell Singaporeans what they should think, view pap as devious and bad ...and make overly clever proposals on various issues but Singaporeans views a,l sides critically. What singaporeans appear to want is humility in oppositions, checks on the govt, ability to connect to ground and getting simple things done right. They shun grandiose thinking loud hailers.

That is not to say SDP is right or wrong - just what Singaporeans want appear to be a certain type of opposition politics. They seems to prefer the more cautious quieter types like WP and NSP.....right now not the loose canon style of SDP. Earning Singaporeans majority vote is not as simple as saying pap darn lousy so vote for me. You have to win their trust bit by bit....and what the Singapore public hates is antics ...they don't seem to respond positively and have zero sympathy for people who push the limit and get arrested for marches protest or defaming the pap using clear cut lies.

CSJ and SDP are ahead of our time.
No matter, dumb sinkies dun deserve them.
Slowly but surely the dumbos are waking up....tak boleh tahan pap's endless ass fucking I supposed.
WP is doing a good job holding the opposition fort...for a mature democracy we need everyone on board.
That day will come....maybe I won't live to see it....but I'll do my best and educate the 60.1% to ensure my children get to see it.

TopSage

CSJ and SDP are ahead of our time.
No matter, dumb sinkies dun deserve them.
Slowly but surely the dumbos are waking up....tak boleh tahan pap's endless ass fucking I supposed.
WP is doing a good job holding the opposition fort...for a mature democracy we need everyone on board.
That day will come....maybe I won't live to see it....but I'll do my best and educate the 60.1% to ensure my children get to see it.

if frustration level.rise to intolerable levels. pple.will.want someone.to.scream and.shout abt what is.wrong so there is a time and place for their brand.of.politics.
but dun forget PAP.is.expert in running air con.nation, when things are too.hot or.too.cold they adjust wait until.you change threshold...then.adjust ...once you.used.to.$4 ERP.it becomes.$6 but no
one.willing to.protest over $2...but if you jump immediately.to.$6...really tak.buleh.tahan.Chee become.hero.leow.but.things just don't work.that way...they.strangle you.slowly.when you want to.screan
m you.really you have no.voice

Cosmos10

A record of facebook data of Singapore's political parties. Weekly updates. Feel free to contribute, comment, correct, suggest.

WP
Link: https://www.facebook.com/workersparty?fref=ts

PAP
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pap.sg?fref=ts

NSP
Link: https://www.facebook.com/nspsg?fref=ts

SPP
Likes as of 18/08/13: 1,778
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Peoples-Party/108474339174325?fref=ts

SDA
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Democratic-Alliance/113444005332418?fref=ts

SDP
Likes as of 18/08/13: 1,078
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Democratic-Party/105569646142363?fref=ts

Hi bro peppertail, I hope you do not mind as I make a few corrections to your original post as follows:

SDP
Page created: February 8, 2010
Likes as of 22/08/13: 12,942
Link: https://www.facebook.com/yoursdp

SPP
Page created: March 22, 2011
Likes as of 22/08/13: 7,280
Link: https://www.facebook.com/SingaporePeoplesParty

spotter542

Wonder why there are so many betting sites in this politically incorrect forum also :p
Any bookmakers got open odds for Harry's demise ?

peppertail

Update 23/08/13

WP
Link: https://www.facebook.com/workersparty
Likes as of 23/08/13: 68,472

PAP
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pap.sg
Likes as of 23/08/13: 40,241

SDP
Page created: 8 February 2010
Link: https://www.facebook.com/yoursdp
Likes as of 23/08/13: 12,944

NSP
Link: https://www.facebook.com/nspsg
Likes as of 23/08/13: 8,867

SPP
Page created: 22 March 2011
Link: https://www.facebook.com/SingaporePeoplesParty
Likes as of 23/08/13: 7,280

SDA
Link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singapore-Democratic-Alliance/113444005332418
Likes as of 23/08/13: 1,368

who dare to open plate? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Overseas bookmakers open plate when there is demand on significant events (soccer matches, horse races, boxing fights, election results, name of new born royalty etc. Harry's up-lorry date means nothing to them coz Harry is a nobody - brutal and hard truth.

peppertail

Update 29/08/13

WP
Likes as of 29/08/13: 68,414

PAP
Likes as of 29/08/13: 40,323

SDP
Likes as of 23/08/13: 12,944
Likes as of 29/08/13: 12,941

NSP
Likes as of 23/08/13: 8,867
Likes as of 29/08/13: 8,864

SPP
Likes as of 23/08/13: 7,280
Likes as of 29/08/13: 7,276

SDA
Likes as of 23/08/13: 1,368
Likes as of 29/08/13: 1,366

THE_CHANSTER

Overseas bookmakers open plate when there is demand on significant events (soccer matches, horse races, boxing fights, election results, name of new born royalty etc. Harry's up-lorry date means nothing to them coz Harry is a nobody - brutal and hard truth.

GD, you'll be surprised. Many of the bookmakers in the UK will give you odds on just about anything (including the old man's up lorry date).

peppertail

WP
Likes as of 29/08/13: 68,414
Likes as of 08/09/13: 68,416

PAP
Likes as of 29/08/13: 40,323