• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Expat: Singapore will be poor and lonely without them

summervale

Look at our PM, hair becoming whiter and whiter, face becoming fairer and fairer, becoming more and more angmo.
:smile:

220px-Lee_Hsien-Loong_-_World_Economic_Forum_Annual_Meeting_2012_cropped.jpg

What do you think?

Sinkees boleh but kena conned by old fuck & famiLEE for decades. What Sinkees really need to do is to learn from the PRCs, Kek Lings and Pinoys. They got the guts to come Sinking land to steal your rights. Until the day Sinkees got the guts to defend their rights from these FT parasites, I still have no hope on Sinking land. Yes, it's sinking because overweight liaoz. KNN, take lifts, too many people inside lift also will not work right?

Kinana

Sinkees boleh but kena conned by old fuck & famiLEE for decades. What Sinkees really need to do is to learn from the PRCs, Kek Lings and Pinoys. They got the guts to come Sinking land to steal your rights. Until the day Sinkees got the guts to defend their rights from these FT parasites, I still have no hope on Sinking land. Yes, it's sinking because overweight liaoz. KNN, take lifts, too many people inside lift also will not work right?

don't like it migrate loh. so simple

last weekend i met a true foreign talent who worked in sg in the 70s as a horticultural advisor to the then minister of national development. she is responsible for the tree canopy along roads/expressways and greenery and space in hdb estates. all the walkways, parks and playgrounds conceptualized in the 70s before the building of new towns and larger flats and more spacious separation between blocks lined with plants and trees: her contribution. she lives in the san jose naglee rose garden area and has a sizable inherited estate from her parents.

Fook Seng

Cruxx said:
She's right actually. There's no domestic economy to speak of in Sinkieland. Without foreign investment and foreign expertise, Singapore is nothing. :rolleyes:

About 10 years ago Paul Krugman made a comment on the Singapore economy. He was of the opinion that too much money was kept in the reserve instead of rolling it back to stimulate the economy. He also felt that too much emphasis was given to the external economy and not enough was done to grow the domestic economy. The Govt did not take it well and rebutted fiercely.

10 years' later, the same Govt is following Krugman's New Trade Theory in increasing population to achieve economic growth. If the original advice was heeded maybe we need not be so desperate to start the casino business that many people objected to (frankly most people objected to the casinos not because of any altruistic reason but because we have to pay $100 to enjoy what all foreigners can enjoy free of charge).

Kinana

About 10 years ago Paul Krugman made a comment on the Singapore economy. He was of the opinion that too much money was kept in the reserve instead of rolling it back to stimulate the economy. He also felt that too much emphasis was given to the external economy and not enough was done to grow the domestic economy. The Govt did not take it well and rebutted fiercely.

10 years' later, the same Govt is following Krugman's New Trade Theory in increasing population to achieve economic growth. If the original advice was heeded maybe we need not be so desperate to start the casino business that many people objected to (frankly most people objected to the casinos not because of any altruistic reason but because we have to pay $100 to enjoy what all foreigners can enjoy free of charge).

US followed Paul Krugman advice, thats why is US in such deep shit today sir. Don't you know?

Fook Seng

Kinana said:
US followed Paul Krugman advice, thats why is US in such deep shit today sir. Don't you know?

US does not follow any single man's advice. But Singapore today is actually following his New Trade Theory in growing the population and that is why the govt is in such an irreversible shit. Sometimes knowing a little of something but not knowing enough on how to properly apply can be extremely dangerous.

Kinana

Singapore didn't follow any of Krugman's advice. His advice on spending and not saving got US in a mess today.

summervale

Exactly! I was wondering if she has talent with her hand or mouth :smile: But her look, sian ..

BTW, true talents that I have cross path aboard, most of them are very modest and polite. Based on her comments in FB, this shows how well she was being brought up.

If she really said those words, definitely not PR skills.

wendychan

don't like it migrate loh. so simple

you understand the word patriot?
or you run where the money is? a fantastic species of the perfect human - money money money
until you die, even if you are buried with all the fantastic money, how?

ChaoPappyPoodle

Her grammar is atrocious! :oIo: She belongs to the group of overpaid, over-hyped, self-delusional FTs that unfortunately abound.

Can someone please tell her that it should be "ballot for tickets to watch their country's parade".

She should go back and help her COUNTRY'S and not countries poor South Africans of which there are millions. :oIo:

Dreamer1

Professor Paul Krugman cited Professor Alwyn Young’s paper in his 1994 journal, The Myth of Asia’s Miracle.
Basically he compared Singapore performance to Soviet Union and concluded that Singapore growth was not substainable as GDP growth was contrained by 3 factors-capital, labour and total factor productivity,and that Singapore reached its peak in the 90+.

Alas,Nobel laureate Paul was wrong,as Singapore had an even greater self -taught economist MM Lee K Y who managed to overide the said two factors,capital and labour,by puming in billion of dollars of capital plus money through bonds sold to its citizen's CPF fund,and free flow of foreign labourers.
Not impossible?but PAP did it.Only 40% Spore citizens may know how it worked but not possible to be understood by Ang Mos,Nobel prize or not.

The latest view by Professor Alwyn Young is here.
Factor Mobilization and TFP In Hongkong and Singapore
http://synthesistblog.com/factor-mobilization-and-tfp-in-hongkong-and-singapore-part-1-of-2-83-0/

The Problem with PAPPIE is they pick and choose what they want with regards to economic theory, take what they like and ignore the others,,so sure of course got problems,,reforms need to be looked at in the big picture,,and implemented properly. PAP do a bit here do bit there, and keeps focusing on its sacred cow on enhancing its Rent Seeking behaviour,,so how to solve problems?

I dont think Krugman is to blame for anything,,,its the PAP...like the USA, its reforms are half hearted, they dont want to reform the banks due to the banking lobby, they find it hard to tax the rich due to the republicans. and republicans want to tax the poor and middle class to pay for the deficit,,you tell me,,,how to solve problems?

Kuailan

Lady Doreen is absolutely right within the present context of Singapore,I would also add that we desperately/urgently need REAL talented FTs to become our ministers,even PM,DPM to save this poor country.
God bless us.

Lady Doreen from Nigeria must be imported by our blind papaya master to SCAM
on our local peasants!!

Received_by_Kings

This Doreen may be trashy but Singaporeans are garbage and they aren't really polite or even friendly. Ugly, useless and poor coolie-descendents always hate those who look and are better than them.

iamhere

if she's "I'm not on holiday, I live and work here." THEN SHE SHOULD NOT HAVE TIME FOR NON WORK-RELATED ACTIVITIES.