• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even Thai Masseuse Can Get SG PR. What is Happening?

<TBODY>
</TBODY>
ST: Jan5th,2012:
A masseuse, who stole a Rolex watch and jewellery amounting to a total of $25,600 from her ex-husband, was jailed for a day and fined $5,000.

Itsariya Jinakarn, 41, a Thai national and a permanent resident here, pleaded guilty in a district court on Friday.
The couple had divorced in 2002 but kept in contact for the daughter's sake. Since 2010, Mr Chan, a businessman dealing in hair products, had been living in Geylang East Avenue 3 with his daughter. When he went on overseas business trips, he would invite ex-wife Itsariya to stay there and care for their daughter.
On his return on Sept 28, 2011, he discovered the watch and several pieces of jewellery missing from a briefcase. She admitted stealing and pawning the items for a total value of $15,300. She had used some for her daily expenses and gambled the rest at the Marina Bay Sands Casino.
HOW many more such case of social problems we need to hear to understand this great evil that has been brought to us?
How many more unreported cases of residents losing moeny to these casinos, and then resorting to crime?

When you talk to taxi drivers, the number of cases where people have lost everything including their houses, and then committing suicide, is very high here - and of course, these stats are not reported anywhere

nothing usual now. singaporeans have to learn how to handle the sudden influx of women into this little island.

i just met a lady who has lost her husband to a china mei mei. she went into depression and attempt suicide .but for the love of her two children, she survived and now she has decided to move on...but she has to sell the hdb flat and give 50% of the amount to her philandering husband who has decided to "marry" the china wuya.

so we see all sorts of social problems here. but gambling is one of the more serious one.it shatters the family and the gambling addict eventually will commit suicide because all roads are closed to him.

nothing usual now. singaporeans have to learn how to handle the sudden influx of women into this little island.

i just met a lady who has lost her husband to a china mei mei. she went into depression and attempt suicide .but for the love of her two children, she survived and now she has decided to move on...but she has to sell the hdb flat and give 50% of the amount to her philandering husband who has decided to "marry" the china wuya.

so we see all sorts of social problems here. but gambling is one of the more serious one.it shatters the family and the gambling addict eventually will commit suicide because all roads are closed to him.

so who open the gambling den in your sinkieland?

opportunities to commit adultery or gamble are always there.

we ourselves should be responsible for our own actions. if we cannot control our greed and our desires and cannot resist temptations, we are to be blamed. we cannot blame those who bring in foreigners or open massage parlours or casinos.

opportunities to commit unwholesome acts are there all the time ....we have to be aware of them and not allowed such things to overhwhelm us and to destroy our families and our loved ones.

we have to cultivate our own restraint and our steadfastness.we have to stand firm even if a beautiful naked woman throws at you at your feet. are you strong enough not to makan her?

Kinana

opportunities to commit adultery or gamble are always there.

we ourselves should be responsible for our own actions. if we cannot control our greed and our desires and cannot resist temptations, we are to be blamed. we cannot blame those who bring in foreigners or open massage parlours or casinos.

opportunities to commit unwholesome acts are there all the time ....we have to be aware of them and not allowed such things to overhwhelm us and to destroy our families and our loved ones.

we have to cultivate our own restraint and our steadfastness.we have to stand firm even if a beautiful naked woman throws at you at your feet. are you strong enough not to makan her?

Those who want to blame the govt for everything never knew that there was toto and 4D before the casinos were open and adultery happened even among Singaporeans.

1. aiyoh!
2. sheep living on sheepishland.
3. must prepare themselves for the the worst-case scenario.
4. one can be some asset today but comes tomorrow the same sheep is a total liability.
5. dream on for those thinking that the establishment will look after them.
6. you die your biz:biggrin:
7. believing love will survive forever is the foolishest thing:p

Debonerman

Fucking PRC prostitutes had been getting citizenship for years and you have to ask this question! You apparently had not noticed Lee Kuan Yew Mao suit fetish!

Prometheus888

nothing usual now. Singaporeans have to learn how to handle the sudden influx of women into this little island.

I just met a lady who has lost her husband to a china mei mei. She went into depression and attempt suicide .but for the love of her two children, she survived and now she has decided to move on...but she has to sell the hdb flat and give 50% of the amount to her philandering husband who has decided to "marry" the china wuya.

So we see all sorts of social problems here. But gambling is one of the more serious one.it shatters the family and the gambling addict eventually will commit suicide because all roads are closed to him.

thanks be to the great pap and their great policies!!!

Those who want to blame the govt for everything never knew that there was toto and 4D before the casinos were open and adultery happened even among Singaporeans.

You forgot to mention, NTUC have "FRUIT MACHINES", I have a 60+ relative who started working for the supermarket. some time back, "donated" S$10,000 or more of her life savings to the "FRUIT MACHINES"...that was before the CaSINoes started, her fault...should have waited till the caSINoes started.. how to blame the government for giving her the opportunity to "enjoy" herself?? plus it was so convenient working for the supermarket, everyday can put in a "wager", from racing cars to football to numbers & on certain time of the year "scratch & win card"..should have seen her stack of tickets...numbers taken from the cardboxes she help packed everyday...thank the government for giving her employment & her fault for being GREEDY!!

:rolleyes:

Kinana

You forgot to mention, NTUC have "FRUIT MACHINES", I have a 60+ relative who started working for the supermarket. some time back, "donated" S$10,000 or more of her life savings to the "FRUIT MACHINES"...that was before the CaSINoes started, her fault...should have waited till the caSINoes started.. how to blame the government for giving her the opportunity to "enjoy" herself?? plus it was so convenient working for the supermarket, everyday can put in a "wager", from racing cars to football to numbers & on certain time of the year "scratch & win card"..should have seen her stack of tickets...numbers taken from the cardboxes she help packed everyday...thank the government for giving her employment & her fault for being GREEDY!!

:rolleyes:

thats correct, blame herself, not others for gambling.
You can easily go buy toto or 4D or bet football know you?

soIsee

Even if there were perviously all the social ills present then, don't you think your PAP master should not make things worse by doing what they are doing now, just to get the rewards for themselves by 'doing in' the ppl?

Kinana

Even if there were perviously all the social ills present then, don't you think your PAP master should not make things worse by doing what they are doing now, just to get the rewards for themselves by 'doing in' the ppl?

It provided investment and jobs for a lot singaporeans.
The govt restrict access of casinos. If singkies continue to gamble, thats their own fault bro, cant blame anyone else.
I don't like gambling and never visited the two casinos before. Even if govt open 10 casinos, I also won't gamble.

kongsimi

Social ills have been part and parcel of human civilization.

I dun think it is possible to eradicate them in this secular world.

rusty

I don't like gambling and never visited the two casinos before. Even if govt open 10 casinos, I also won't gamble.

Agreed, they can add another 20 we also don't care...we go 81 where the fun is more and also no risk right?

wMulew

Retarded opposition supporting morons don't seem to have basic common sense. The woman have a local ex-husband, that's how she got her PR.

akunei

Retarded opposition supporting morons don't seem to have basic common sense. The woman have a local ex-husband, that's how she got her PR.

even though i am not PAP supporter but disgusted to see people here blaming government for all kind of shit problems.......

iamhere

What happened to our 300+++++++++ millions???

Where' VB???

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink: