• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

European Champion League

oli9

Fenerbache vs ARSEnal

Asian odds : Arsenal -0.5 (lose 90)

Be extremely caution. anyway, as suspected, many jumped into the bandwagon to grab Arsenal at -05. I fear many will lose money tonite.

As this is 1 particular game im betting with much interest. For starters, I'll be taking Fener at +05 (3 units) That'll leave me with 7 units for running ball.

BlueCat

i place a $10 bet for a scoreline of 4-0 for Zenin St. Petersburg and Villarreal.
me hope to win some for my regular beers.

BlueCat

there goes my beers liao.
Zenin St. Petersburg 1-1 Bate Borisov
Villarreal is leading 6-3 against Aalborg.

BlueCat

October 21 2008 - Tuesday
Champions League - Group E
FT Manchester U. 3 - 0 Celtic
FT Villarreal 6 - 3 Aalborg BK

Champions League - Group F
FT Bayern Munich 3 - 0 Fiorentina
FT Steaua Bucuresti 3 - 5 Lyon

Champions League - Group G
FT FC Porto 0 - 1 Dynamo Kyiv
FT Fenerbahce 2 - 5 Arsenal

Champions League - Group H
FT Zenit St. Petersburg 1 - 1 BATE Borisov
FT Juventus 2 - 1 Real Madrid

Some very high scoring matches,Man Utd was lucky to lead 1-0 thru a controvesial goal by Berbatov,the replay shown that he was in an offside postion,when he tap in the first goal in the first half. Well this is what make it exciting and thrilling.

Not only the first goal... the second one too. As C. Ronaldo strike the free kick, D. Berbatov is in an offside position.

But, later when Rooney score his first goal, it was being disallowed due to him being offside. That's a wrong call by the linesman as replay clearly shows that he is well onside.

I was watching the match via online streaming and the Chinese commentators are rambling about how the linesmen are going to be in trouble after this match for getting all 3 goals (and offside) decision wrong.

This morning I saw Trevor Francis on TV for the first time. He aged so much. I
remembered him as a young handsome man who played for Birmingham. I never
forget the goal he scored in the European Cup final in 1980, playing for Nottingham Forest.

The first Million pound player in England.
Good player in his day.

lolabunny

1980??? That's like super long ago! What was the world like back then?

Singapore BOOM TOWN. One of the 4 dragons of Asia. (other 3- HK, Korea, Taiwan)
Singapore started building Changi Airport and MRT
CPF contributions 25%-25% total 50%
HDB 4-room selling below $30K and 5-room selling below $40K until 1985 HDB almost double up the selling price- The year mass productions of HDB.
Ladies started to wear jeans and spotted long curly hair like Farah Fawcett.
No ERP or COE. Everybody happy, Everybody got jobs.
Geylang very quiet and discreet. No Banglas and PRC at all.

3 English teams together won 7 consecutive European Cup ( now Champion Legue)
from 1978 to 1984.

lolabunny

Singapore BOOM TOWN. One of the 4 dragons of Asia. (other 3- HK, Korea, Taiwan)
Singapore started building Changi Airport and MRT
CPF contributions 25%-25% total 50%
HDB 4-room selling below $30K and 5-room selling below $40K until 1985 HDB almost double up the selling price- The year mass productions of HDB.
Ladies started to wear jeans and spotted long curly hair like Farah Fawcett.
No ERP or COE. Everybody happy, Everybody got jobs.
Geylang very quiet and discreet. No Banglas and PRC at all.

3 English teams together won 7 consecutive European Cup ( now Champion Legue)
from 1978 to 1984.

Cool! Were the ladies prettier back then or the girls prettier now? Lookswise, not fashion.

How about the personality of the girls back then? Were they nicer than the bitchy girls now? Coz i get bullied sometimes by the mean girls in school. Did they have mean girls clique?

Isn't 1985 the year before the big 1986 recession? How did the people who bought such flats cope? When did they recover their capital cost?

Tuesday night:

Roma v. Chelsea
Liverpool v. Atletico Madrid

Wednesday night:

Celtic v. Manchester United
Arsenal v. Fernabache
Real Madrid v. Juventus

Nomad

Tuesday night:

Roma v. Chelsea
Liverpool v. Atletico Madrid

Wednesday night:

Celtic v. Manchester United
Arsenal v. Fernabache
Real Madrid v. Juventus

all big 4 should win...Chelsea maybe in for a rough match. Roma is a wonded wolf and it is always very dangerous,when they are wounded.
hope Liverpool will bounce back from their first defeat of the season and score a convincing win over Atletico Madrid.

BlueCat

the rest of the odds either not too good or the match is tough to call.
so i placed a fun bet on Barcelona to win 5-0 at odds of 7.00.

good luck to all punters here.