• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Economist Economist Nouriel Roubini Confirms Singapore's Property Bubles

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

who is credible? do you believe shameful and despicable PAP MP Tharman Shamugam who is not a PHD and his half cook story to smoke you that Singapore is a safe heaven for foreigners or do you believe Economist Nouriel Roubini who successfully predicted 1997 asian financial crisis?

he strongly claim that Singapore property will burst in 12 months!!!

Economist Nouriel Roubini is warning that 11 countries are showing indications of potential housing bubbles – an alarming prospect for the global economy, which is still recovering from the aftereffects of burst housing bubbles in the United States and elsewhere. He identifies another six countries in which major urban areas may have housing bubbles.

Those 17 countries with possible housing bubbles are mapped above in red. The lighter-red countries have housing bubbles in major urban areas only. You'll notice that this map includes very rich countries such as Switzerland and Norway along with enormous rising economies such as India and Indonesia. Perhaps most alarming, if least surprising, Roubini joins the rising chorus of economists warning that China's housing market is dangerously over-inflated. (He identifies mainland China as well as Hong Kong.)

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs...e-17-countries-with-possible-housing-bubbles/

aerobwala

Let look at Marina Bay Suites, right in the down town core:
- 221 units built,
- 203 units sold,
- 20 units with residents staying inside
- TOP around July 2013
..[source: page A8, The Straits Times, 15th Jan 2014]

Tharman is a typical fork-tongued Indian peddling snake oil.

If you still believe his bullshit, you quite frankly don't have much of a brain.

[video=youtube;4X61EJk3oaM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4X61EJk3oaM[/video]

Must be nice to become the Finance Minister because you're a yes-man and the PM's boy. :wink:

bubble wil burst wen ppl started selling ... den create fear n panic ... n all start 2 dump 2 a domino effect ...

ah loon n his jingangz soln is 2 provide a bigga washing machine ...

tyudm

Tharman was charged under the Official Secrets Act (OSA) in 1993.

All cleaners will have him to thank for. Now all of them could own a HDB flat with the $1000 minimum pay he introduced recently.

Roubini is right but timing may be too soon.............

wait for Dow Jones to start crashing or another financial crisis...........it's coming for sure.............see which one happen 1st

SgGoneWrong

think that is reasonable? many rich men nowadays need many months to renovate and fix the furnitures.
if occupancy rate is still below 50% by Jun 2014, then we know something is very wrong

What can be wrong? Got a lot of rich people buy multiple assets to store. A way to launder their money.

Wa... must be very shiok.

No one is using the facility. You used it by your own,

Occupancy is not a concern when the property is used for speculation. Some uber-rich guy comes along and buys up 20-30 units of the condo. Those folks can afford private jets and yachts, they won't bat an eyelid. They won't even bother to rent them out, the collected rent is chump change to them.

That's the rich man's playground for you.

shctaw

Worst part is when you sell at ridiculously low prices, there are no buyer to take over from you.

That is the time you know you are one of the fools.

Lordshiva

if anything happens then voila.....

the pap unveils more bullshit expensive shit white elephant projects like that fucking overpriced shopping centre in the airport .....or lagi better

2 more casinos!!!!

yay....pap you got *all* of the best ideas hor??

hahahaha

lanjiao understand?!!!!

if anything happens then voila.....

the pap unveils more bullshit expensive shit white elephant projects like that fucking overpriced shopping centre in the airport .....or lagi better

2 more casinos!!!!

yay....pap you got *all* of the best ideas hor??

hahahaha

lanjiao understand?!!!!

Two more casinos: Pulau Ubin and Jurong Island.

Wynn takes Pulau Ubin, MGM takes Jurong Island.

Huat ah! :biggrin:

It amazes me how ignorant locals and foreigners like Roubini are about the singapore property market. If you start with the simple fact that one entity owns and controls 90% of the land in SIngapore and most of the individual units of housing, than you will realise that they are the market maker, and they control everything in it. An entity like that has no interest in enabling or allowing a bubble to burst for the simple fact that they stand the most to lose. When people see a 10% lowering of prices, they run around like chickens with their heads cut off shouting bubble bursted. In most parrt do the world, that is considered a market correction. If you want to see a real market burst or collapse, just look at the Las Vegas market at the peak of the subprime mortgage crisis. There, the market dropped up to 60% in some areas.

imperialarms

not saying he is wrong but this Roubini has made one good call and been wrong ever since. Just like Meredith Whitney.

iluvgst

The government can only identify a bubble after the bubble bursts.

Double, double toil and trouble;
Fire burn, and caldron bubble.