• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dont Use Cheap Foreign Labour as Cure For Economic Ailments - WP

TracyTan866

Good advice to the PAP, Daniel Goh, thank you.

The pap is blinded by $$$$. It fails to see the consequences of importing too many cheap foreign workers. Hence the problems we have in SG.

It is time to call a spade a spade and confront the pap with the problems it caused to Singaporeans.

Go, WP, go

such simpleton logic also applies to sinkie uncle pro-oppo voters who use cheap foreign females including hookers as a cure and relief for their sexual depravity.

More than 3 decades ago, the PAP Government told sinkees that we would have to move up the value chain, not relying on cheap labour for economic growth.

That the PAP Government couldn't move the country out of that cheap labour model is a verdict of failure. It had 30 years to solve a problem that many developed countries have overcome. World class government my foot!

TracyTan866

such simpleton logic also applies to sinkie uncle pro-oppo voters who use cheap foreign females including hookers as a cure and relief for their sexual depravity.

different analogy, different circumstances. SG uncles go in for short term enjoyment. Their actions don't affect others, except their wives

it also applies to countless sinkie households who use cheap foreign labor as cure for their domestic chobolaness. :wink:

TracyTan866

More than 3 decades ago, the PAP Government told sinkees that we would have to move up the value chain, not relying on cheap labour for economic growth.

That was in 1985 and under the wisdom of the first generation pap leaders.

look what the present pap leaders have done to SG with the policy reversal and consequent ill effects

TracyTan866

it also applies to countless sinkie households who use cheap foreign labor as cure for their domestic chobolaness. :wink:

cant use cheap foreign workers to care for and impart values to your children.

Must know when foreign labour can be used and when cant be used

TracyTan866

That the PAP Government couldn't move the country out of that cheap labour model is a verdict of failure. It had 30 years to solve a problem that many developed countries have overcome. World class government my foot!

PAP made many mistakes in the economic strategy. Instead of creating wealth and produce goods and services that SG can sell to other countries and foreigners like what S Korea has done, PAP chose to transfer wealth by building malls and going into vices such as casinos.

Instead of helping Singaporeans to improve their quality of life by working less and making more in high value activities and high value industries, pap compels singaporeans to make less and work more in unproductive activities. Many Singaporeans are unemployed or underemployed because of pap's wrong strategy.

Instead of changing wrong economic strategy, the pap sought to lessen the wrongs by importing cheap foreign labour. But importing cheap foreign labour brings to SG other problems which now overwhelms SG.

The root cause is PAP

Lemon

Good advice to the PAP, Daniel Goh, thank you.

The pap is blinded by $$$$. It fails to see the consequences of importing too many cheap foreign workers. Hence the problems we have in SG.

It is time to call a spade a spade and confront the pap with the problems it caused to Singaporeans.

Go, WP, go

Typical WP opportunists! For the last four and a half years in the Parliament, never heard the WP said anything about this issue. Never heard the WP supporting the minimum wage proposal for Singaporean workers.

Now, come election time, WP trying to buy votes by bringing up these issues. Very insincere WP leh! *Pui**Pui**Pui*

WP only good during election time and talk big during election rallies, then after getting into the Parliament keep quiet like a mouse and just happy with their $16 k monthly salary. I will not support the WP. The WP is sama sama like the PAP, blinded by money! Pot calling the kettle black!

cant use cheap foreign workers to care for and impart values to your children.

Must know when foreign labour can be used and when cant be used

maids impart care and love to the sinkie young. and they teach them to speak tagalog too. :biggrin:

image.jpg

in other words, a double standard.

The cost of having a maid in Spore is actually a costly affair because you have to pay the PAP for the privilege.
With the maid levy, mandatory medical checkups for pregnancy, increasing cost of food in Spore,... it costs over $1,000+ to have a maid

When you look at how little most lesser mortals earn. It's a big chunk of their pay.

One of the 'architects' of this failure that started in 1984, has just, drawn a 'fook me in the arse' diagram to the WP, the same, arrogant, pompous....

We have one of the best educated workers on this earth, a fact, I am sure many of us do not deny, many have worked hard to move up the value chain & found themselves becoming of no value for the same 'architect' who told them to do so, is the same 'architect' who after getting, 'you voted for me' mandate..screwed them by letting in planeload, busloads, shiploads of CHEAP FOREIGN LABOURERS, we are not TALKING ABOUT BLUE COLLARED ONES, the PMETS!!.

The voters, should wake up by now & fulfil that 'architect' his wishes to be fook, by voting for the oppositions not only in that ward, in others too...make them a minority & change the way we move forward, for a better life, not only for ourselves, but for our children.

We want a government that is for the people...not for their 'own people' & other people.

Typical WP opportunists! For the last four and a half years in the Parliament, never heard the WP said anything about this issue. Never heard the WP supporting the minimum wage proposal for Singaporean workers.

Now, come election time, WP trying to buy votes by bringing up these issues. Very insincere WP leh! *Pui**Pui**Pui*

WP only good during election time and talk big during election rallies, then after getting into the Parliament keep quiet like a mouse and just happy with their $16 k monthly salary. I will not support the WP. The WP is sama sama like the PAP, blinded by money! Pot calling the kettle black!

Have you heard of the saying that people get the gov't they voted for:confused:

If the majority of Sporeans voted for the PAP then how do you expect the WP to fight for ALL of Spore:confused: I use to stay in Potong Pasir & got really fed up with people ridiculing Chiam See Tong. I got especially angry when these people who voted for the PAP would complain that Chiam wasn't doing anything about some unpopular PAP policy:eek: FYI Chiam was busy helping his constituency despite the roadblocks that the PAP put up.

Now with the pending GE I hope that people have learned that you need more opposition to control the excesses of the PAP. For me what is important is that I want ALL my CPF back, all of it. The only way that will happen is if the opposition forms the majority gov't. So everyone vote for the opposition.

If the majority of Sporeans voted for the PAP then how do you expect the WP to fight for ALL of Spore:confused: I use to stay in Potong Pasir & got really fed up with people ridiculing Chiam See Tong. I got especially angry when these people who voted for the PAP would complain that Chiam wasn't doing anything about some unpopular PAP policy:eek: FYI Chiam was busy helping his constituency despite the roadblocks that the PAP put up.

Now with the pending GE I hope that people have learned that you need more opposition to control the excesses of the PAP. For me what is important is that I want ALL my CPF back, all of it. The only way that will happen is if the opposition forms the majority gov't. So everyone vote for the opposition.

It is not only the excesses of the PAP, we want a government that work for us, affordable, honest, transparent, dependable, accountable, not one that is ultra expensive, arrogant to its own people that voted for them, opaque in their dealings & take for granted the money entrusted to them is for them to manage & not to the people who work had, blood, sweat & tears for them & many, many others..haven't we have enough?

As for CPF, we must be given the voice & choice to make for our MONEY, not yOUR MONEY!....we must be given the choice, to withdraw, all we have saved or leave what we have, behind to be managed by people whom we trust, not policies that keeps changing like a 'chameleon' in our life time on our CPF & making a mirage of the money we have in there & leaving voiceless on hard earned money.

Accountable....those who make grave mistakes, must be removed immediately & not allowed to remain & still earn their keeps from the taxpayers, not only in years but in decades...we have a government that is full of 'rotten dead woods'....

xebay11

Yes, yes I was one of those business people 30 years ago and exactly like what you said, we were told to relocate if we wanted cheap labour, in the end we went into property business and never looked back, we are the rich get richer, and don't care for poor get poorer. Now we are making good returns renting property to foreigners.

Well said. People are very strange. They expect miracles from opposition when they do not have a majority. Yet, they fail to realise that it is the PAP who can but doesn't want to implement changes for the benefit of S'poreans. Why?

TracyTan866

The issue is do you agree with WP's advice?

When is the right time to give advice is WP's prerogative, not PAP's