• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do we need to bring back campaigns?

lorrydriver

i remember growing up days had quite a few campaigns to promote way of life. I suppose they were kind of like social engineering experiments. That aside, these campaigns served a "greater good" which most of us are asking for now of the new citizens. egs: courtesy campaign, no littering campaign, no spitting etc.

should these campaigns be brought back? Doesn't the government provide funds as Public Service Announcements to Mediacorp for such purposes? Don't see any Public Service Announcements on TV or radio at all.... what do you think......

Equalisation

Campaigns need not be started by the gahmen. It can be started by an opposition party for that matter.

I suggest the 1st campaign should read : '' Give us back OUR Cpf money at age 55 and not a day longer''

we are now having the campaign of all campaigns.

it's the mother of all campaigns: national CONversation. after this big CON, who needs any more lame sgp campaigns?

Agoraphobic

Yes, why not? After all, if parents can't teach respect, consideration, and basic social manners to the next generation, maybe the state might have more success.

Up the Nanny-State!

Equalisation

we are now having the campaign of all campaigns.

it's the mother of all campaigns: national CONversation. after this big CON, who needs any more lame sgp campaigns?

All citizens kena con. Better future blah, blah, blah.

Just give us back OUR hard earned Cpf at age 55 and not a day more !!:mad:

lorrydriver

seriously guys.....how many more stupid loss of lives do we want..........
citizens as well as FTs need to be reminded constantly of social norms.....
everyone is too plugged-in into their lives to behave as human beings nowadays......

batman1

Campaigns need not be started by the gahmen. It can be started by an opposition party for that matter.

I suggest the 1st campaign should read : '' Give us back OUR Cpf money at age 55 and not a day longer''

2nd campaign should read :"Abolish cruelty,torture and slavery to Singaporeans"

We need a campaign to humiliate and embarrass public officials including MPs who have no compassion and empathy for the problems ordinary folk face in their daily lives.

Kuailan

We should have a "Get Rid of PAP" campaign.

Fuck off PAPAYA campaign
Fuck off COE campaign
Take down ERP campaign
Remove LTA stupid warden outsource campaign
More hawkers centre campaign
Closed down Food court campaign being too expensive
Bring back street hawkers campaign

Fuck off Foreign Trash campaign we dont need you especially
Pinoy, PRC and An Neh!!

Malaysian most welcome!! we are brothers!

Kuailan

You want us to pack communters like sardines in MRT by importing more Foreign Trash!!

6.5million half of them are trash!
:oIo:

DollarsNoSense

to encourage population having more babies: USE YOUR PRICK campaign, sinkies followed the USE YOUR HANDS campaign all the years....