• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Did PM Lee's son break bond? Why is he working in google now?

sense

MzoVZHB.gif

source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/lee-bee-wah-clarifies-li-hongyi-did-not-break-scholarship-bond

A number of scholars has suffered due to Singapore government insistence that the scholars MUST serve their bond in the govt sector FIRST.

During the next parlimentary, a good MP should ask these questions:
  • 1. As of end 2012, how many & who are the PSC scholars in such programme and in which companies?
  • 2. As of end 2012, how many & who are the scholars are in such programme and in which companies?
  • 3. What is the name of this programme and when was it started?
  • 4. What is the criteria for a scholar to qualify for such a programme?

gU2ElA4.jpg

Oh really some program that give him time off from bond...special program lah, speciaLee, happyLee, famiLee...

escher

Go blame yourself you stupid sinkies.

Time after time you voted and voted for those stinking PAP and smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY

You all know they fuck and screw you and your family and yet you stupidly voted for them

Suffer now and shut up and keep your arsehole up high for them to screw and screw you

This is what happen when sinkies are ball-less to protest and always follow Zeddy's loser sinkie coward footstep of waiting for 2016.

Since you said Zeddy has no balls and you are full of balls, then you protest outside PSC then you chump! What are you waiting for? 2018 Matland GE?

Leckmichamarsch

The most famous example involved Tricky Tan and his second son, Patsy Tan. Everyone had been misled by father and son. Tricky does not feel guilty about it; in fact he attends service regularly at St Andrews Cathedral.

Tricky sold us out wholesale but freely dishing out scholarships n jobs to FT ........ depriving our offsprings of funds n jobs!! Bastard!!

Leckmichamarsch

MzoVZHB.gif

source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/lee-bee-wah-clarifies-li-hongyi-did-not-break-scholarship-bond

A number of scholars has suffered due to Singapore government insistence that the scholars MUST serve their bond in the govt sector FIRST.

• 1. As of end 2012, how many & who are the PSC scholars in such programme and in which companies?
  • 2. As of end 2012, how many & who are the scholars are in such programme and in which companies?

gU2ElA4.jpg

When I was on PSC scholarship I applied for time off to work in a large MNC but was told to return home ASAP. Perhaps it is different becos my father is not PM or even MIW..........
Upon return I was asked to finish my NS first!!!!!!!!!!

bryanlim1972

When I was on PSC scholarship I applied for time off to work in a large MNC but was told to return home ASAP. Perhaps it is different becos my father is not PM or even MIW..........

no, its because you were not on track to become PM :biggrin:

no, it's becos u are not a rare exceptional talent from a brilliant family.

sense

Take consolation that Singapore considered you a local talent and thus the need for you to contribute to the nation first.

3_M

MzoVZHB.gif

gU2ElA4.jpg

I never heard of such thing. When a gov scholar asked for deferment in serving his bond to pursue his research project with a private institution, it was turned down. In the end he broke his bond and was named and shamed by Phillip Yeo. Now they have apparently created another scheme specially for the benefits of the ruling elites.

sense

I never heard of such thing. When a gov scholar asked for deferment in serving his bond to pursue his research project with a private institution, it was turned down. In the end he broke his bond and was named and shamed by Phillip Yeo. Now they have apparently created another scheme specially for the benefits of the ruling elites.

36RCAxe.gif

source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philip_Yeo#Controversy

PM Lee needs to clarify whether the tax payers money that was used to pay for his son PSC scholarship implies that Hongyi
  1. has a moral obligation to serve, or
  2. is merely a contractual agreement, or
  3. neither.

And what does Phillip Yeo got to say about Hongyi case?

The plot thickens.

36RCAxe.gif

source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philip_Yeo#Controversy

PM Lee needs to clarify whether the tax payers money that was used to pay for his son PSC scholarship implies that Hongyi
  1. has a moral obligation to serve, or
  2. is merely a contractual agreement, or
  3. neither.

And what does Phillip Yeo got to say about Hongyi case?

The plot thickens.

Going by past examples, either they will keep quiet or they will make some noise then retract their statements. What to do, they themselves also got skeleton to hide, how to be a hero ?

PrinceCharming

Wooden Goh say that FamiLEE is an exceptional family, didn't he?

How come Hongyi Li is NOT President Scorer? His father, uncle and auntie all are President Scorers. Hongyi Li should have got Old Fart to pressure the awards committee to give him the President Scorership.

How come he only graduate with ordinary Bull Shit in Computer Science? No "summa cum laude"?

And worse, how come he only knows Javascript, Data Analysis and Photoshop throughtout his 4 years of his CompScience degree? Any PSLE student can sign up at Coursera to learn and become an expert at Javascript, Data Analysis and Photoshop....LOL

holy cow, i shld switch to yahoo liao. god knows if PAP will install something in my browser to check all the porn sites that i surf.