• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cruise Ships Punters Eg Leisure World , Long Jie , Virgo FALLs In Here ...

ahboy123

Went to OG last few days, took 2.10pm ferry , guess how many person???????????? :rolleyes:6 of us only, straight went to casino after on board, still no change compare to last 2 months , the most 30-40 punters at table game, and i can say that playing only about 20 punters , the rest only walk here walk there and look see look see, so call high roller i saw 2-5 person, betting from $100-$500 each hand in baccarat, most punters only bet less than $50 each hand. Ticket still $40, change $500 get $550 nn chip, play roulette bet sector cover about 10 nos, $5 table, 1st game strike $85, then follow by 6 hands didnt strike , buy repeat area open opposite , buy opposite open repeat area, all chips gone, pocket left $50, play rapid roulette, 1 hand finish.No credit card no nets can be withdraw .Want to go home also cant, only got 7pm ferry. Like a mad fellow walk here walk there see ppl playing, not interesting at all, not like LW got many punters surrounding the table betting few k per hand and very interesting to see. Went out the casino look see look see also nothing, finally 5.45pm can go for dinner (before open cant go in, siao cruise), staff are very polite with smiling face, few of the girls quite pretty, heard come from vietnam, still finding out.
After quick dinner, still got some times to reach 7pm, went in casino again , punters still playing about 10-20 only. If im the owner and intention is to run the biz and not wash money, sure no eye see and wanna to jump sea.
Finally announcement came , quick walked to lobby took my pp, waited for ferry arrived, board the ferry.
Sayonara, what a siao cruise , staff more than punters.

moneytalk

guess how many person???????????? :rolleyes:6 of us only, straight went to casino after on board, still no change compare to last 2 months , the most 30-40 punters at table game, and i can say that playing only about 20 punters , so call high roller i saw 2-5 person, betting from $100-$500 each hand in baccarat, punters still playing about 10-20 only. If im the owner and intention is to run the biz and not wash money, sure no eye see and wanna to jump sea.
Sayonara, what a siao cruise , staff more than punters.[/QUOTE]:cool::cool:
Those players so called high rollers are barred from IR.
The change in OG is everyday less to lesser players onboard this siao ship due to crazy cabin rate, no house rolling and no $2 Roulette table. Even RWS has $2 Roulette table to induce small players.
If you take last or second ferry then sometimes you like a VIP to charter whole ferry with no other kaki accompany.
OG is having more docters than patients. After 10pm doctors are everythere idling as no patients to attend.
If OG is to be run by LW management, I forsee there is great potiential to improve. OG strength are, a cleaner ship, much better gaming hall and shorter sea journey to ship but very bad management by CEO Lee.
This ship certainly sink unless lao shu is washing money.

JohnTKS

Virgo is relocating to HK in April. Gemini will replace it here. Their most popular cruise to PHK/PG can only be done in 4 nights. So maybe they will have 1 nights cruises for the other 3 nights like in HK and PG.
Last Sunday PHK/PG cruise had only 1600 pax. Gave away free cruises to others who have cruise before and non gamblers to fill the ship. No not even with 50% discount tourist. Casino members cannot book as they say ship fully book. CRAZY.
Yea what is happening on OG. 3 months since they started operating already and going nowhere.

Y

Yip Hon

guess how many person???????????? :rolleyes:6 of us only, straight went to casino after on board, still no change compare to last 2 months , the most 30-40 punters at table game, and i can say that playing only about 20 punters , so call high roller i saw 2-5 person, betting from $100-$500 each hand in baccarat, punters still playing about 10-20 only. If im the owner and intention is to run the biz and not wash money, sure no eye see and wanna to jump sea.
:cool::cool:
The change in OG is everyday less to lesser players onboard this siao ship due to crazy cabin rate, no house rolling and no $2 Roulette table. Even RWS has $2 Roulette table to induce small players.
If you take last or second ferry then sometimes you like a VIP to charter whole ferry with no other kaki accompany.
OG is having more docters than patients. After 10pm doctors are everythere idling as no patients to attend.
If OG is to be run by LW management, I forsee there is great potiential to improve. OG strength are, a cleaner ship, much better gaming hall and shorter sea journey to ship but very bad management by CEO Lee.
This ship certainly sink unless lao shu is washing money.[/QUOTE]

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/lower-entry-fees-lure-punters

Lower entry fees lure punters

Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 07:30

The New Paper

MV Leisure World falls outside this purview of the Casino Regulatory Authority. The offshore casino is not illegal – it operates in international waters.

Unlike cruise ships, which have casinos on board and vacationers can opt to visit the gaming room, MV Leisure World is permanently moored off Batam, Indonesia.

There are other facilities such as a sauna room, video arcade, karaoke lounge, theatre, gym and hair salon on its main six decks but when The New Paper on Sunday’s special correspondents visited, these rooms were empty.

The lack of patrons in the non-gaming parts of the ship is also confirmed by regular gamblers and junket operators.

An April 2011 news report, published shortly after the two integrated resorts’ (IRs’) casinos opened here, noted that MV Leisure World had lost half its business.

A junket operator, who asks not to be named, says that MV Leisure World used to draw about 1,000 punters a day in the past.

“When the IRs came along, the numbers dropped by nearly half on certain days. But in the past year or so, I have seen the number (of punters) pick up again, and we easily get 800 people a day,” he says.

A junket operator brings gamblers to the ship. They receive commission from the cruise operator based on the total bets made by the gamblers.

Photo Gallery:

Elderly punters try their luck aboard floating casinos

Click on thumbnail to view photos. Source:

TNP

This particular operator that TNPS spoke to organises groups of aunties and brings them on board MV Leisure World.

He says that 75 per cent of his regulars are “housewives and Ah Mas (grandmothers)”.

He does not want to share how much his commission is, saying he does not want any problem with the cruise operator.

He says: “But these days, the aunties are quite smart. Some buy the tickets directly from the cruise operator because it’s so easy.”

One of MV Leisure World’s advantages is that it is the only alternative to the two IRs. He says: “That, plus the fact that they are charging so much less for each trip, attracts the punters.”

The entry levy for a trip to either IR is $100. For between $23 and $43 (depending on your age), punters get entry to MV Leisure World and a free flow of food and drinks.

A regular punter can even get a free cabin or pay just $40 to stay overnight.

A 67-year-old auntie says: “I literally do not have to pay anything. So I don’t feel like I must stay 24 hours to make it worth the levy. And I go home before my husband and children come back.”

MV Leisure World’s operator responded with “no comment” to our queries.

http://news.asiaone.com/print/news/singapore/lower-entry-fees-lure-punters

Y

Yip Hon

Quote From

http://www.leisureworlds.com/

About Leisure World

We are the preferred agent of cruise vessel, M/V Leisure World.

M/V Leisure World is home-ported in Singapore which operates daily high seas voyage.Passengers only need to take almost every hour ferry departure from Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal, Singapore to the cruisevessel via Nongsapura Ferry Terminal, Batam. A valid international passport is a mandatory requirement for travel.

M/V Leisure World, built in 1969 and refurbished over the years has a gross tonnage (GRT) of 15,663 and an overall length (LOA) measuring 160.5 metres. She can carry up to a maximum of 1,654 passengers and crew.

This 9-deck grand dame boosts of an array of enticingamenities & facilities for cruise passengers to enjoy to the fullest. On the Top Deck (9th Deck), one can find the Tropicana Karaoke Lounge which has acomprehensive range of evergreen ballads to the latest hits to croon away all night long. Disco dance is also available.

The Sun Deck (8th Deck) is where the bridge (the command centre of the Master of the vessel) is located. An educational tour of the bridge for the enthusiastic ones to know first-hand how the captain and his officers keep a watchful eye in the busy water can be arranged upon request. On the same deck, there is a sauna/massage room which offers authentic Thai-style massage.

The deluxe cabins for the discerning passengers are located on the Boat Deck (7th Deck). The main gaming hall is also on this deck.

The Rainbow Deck (6th Deck) is where daily live-performance by the resident band & singers and invited guest artistes can be watched upclose & personal by audience at the 262-seater Paradise Lounge. The Starlight Restaurant has a seating capacity of near 300 is the answer to hunger pang serving sumptuous buffet cuisines. A smaller gaming hall is also located on this deck.

Junior suites and standard inside & outside cabins are located on the Atlantic Deck (5th Deck). A one-stop gift shop and video arcade game machines can be found on this deck. On the Biscayne Deck (4th Deck), more standard cabins are sited including a fitness centre. Caribbean Deck (3rd Deck) is the lowest deck of the vessel for public access which has a hair salon and foot reflexology centre.

RoadMaster

Good news good news, OG has updated the website.But .....why ferry ticket $90??? damn expensive and how much to change chips can get rebate how much? Cabin rate not mention? Still the same only 2 meal voucher, if go stay over night eat 2 times liao then money all lose and very hungry how?

Return from OG today , knn pack like sardines look like 600-700 pax in the casino.
Lucky win worth the trip. Just check their website http://www.grandcruises.com.sg/index.html.
Now Tuesday they alongside HF.

The dice machine save my day big 15 time dragon.
Tomorrow go again hope win some KTV $

Y

Yip Hon

Hi RoadMaster

How to get full rebate for the ferry ticket #

How many Junkets group are onboard #

Any recommendation #

Return from OG today , knn pack like sardines look like 600-700 pax in the casino.
Lucky win worth the trip. Just check their website http://www.grandcruises.com.sg/index.html.
Now Tuesday they alongside HF.

The dice machine save my day big 15 time dragon.
Tomorrow go again hope win some KTV $

Y

Yip Hon

ship.jpg

Y

Yip Hon

Aunties at TMFT intro this Junket

SUN DIAMOND LUXURY CRUISE AGENT ( Code : SD )

Hp 8458 2611
Hp 8510 9289

Good Luck

RoadMaster

Today is tuesday, can board at harbour front.
Rush to finish all the work as my friend say tonight they have singer onboard singing tonight.

also hope to take some pocket money :biggrin:

RoadMaster

:cool::cool:
This ship certainly sink unless lao shu is washing money.[/QUOTE]

Wonder who is the lao shu and CEO Lee ? they alway on board the ship.

moneytalk

Ex-LJ = Lau Shu
KS = HH
HH = OG
OG = 2 years lease from Jananese
OG = RoadMaster
Guess who is RoadMaster = ??????
Amongst 100 players, 99 throw negative comments on OG but only 1 person always give positive comments on OG.
OG will sink due to bad management. When KL managed Ex-LJ, LW was facing strong competition and now LW put OG inside their pocket.

RoadMaster

Ex-LJ = Lau Shu
KS = HH
HH = OG
OG = 2 years lease from Jananese
OG = RoadMaster
Guess who is RoadMaster = ??????
Amongst 100 players, 99 throw negative comments on OG but only 1 person always give positive comments on OG.
OG will sink due to bad management. When KL managed Ex-LJ, LW was facing strong competition and now LW put OG inside their pocket.

Why u alway say it will sink !
Just cyber chat why sound so evil , what benefit you get when it sink ?
One more choice is it not better for punter ?

Y

Yip Hon

Why u alway say it will sink !
Just cyber chat why sound so evil , what benefit you get when it sink ?
One more choice is it not better for punter ?

when it closes shop this ship will benefit

cruiseliner.jpg

• cruiseliner.jpg
    cruiseliner.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 711