• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[cruise kenna wuhaned] netizens whack pap govt for gambling with ppl's lives

micromachine

Lieutenant General
C1.png

More at https://tinyurI.com/y2phe3j8

congo9

Singkie are be so safe that they don't know the danger of economic trouble ahead. By not opening, we have a huge problem.

We can't be shutting down indefinitely and hope the World will be a better place. Australia or Taiwan can but Singapore can't.

But CCS don't look smart when giving out mother of all speech.

millim6868

CB , all vote for PAPigs still complain, they want yr money ,PAY N PAY, now they want yr liife.Why sinkies never notice not even a PAPigs on board the cruise?why? cause they know that a risk PAPigs themselves don want to take.

amransan

this time cat blame the greedy useless gahmen lah. those who took the cruise are very smart want to be hero and take they cruise lah.
who ask them to take the cruise the greedy useless gahmen never force them what.
so this time its their own fault :smile:

m&d blame gahmen. Stupid m&d. Don't stay too long under coconut tree. The tree don't like it and will grow nuts and drop onto yr stupid head.

this time cat blame the greedy useless gahmen lah. those who took the cruise are very smart want to be hero and take they cruise lah.
who ask them to take the cruise the greedy useless gahmen never force them what.
so this time its their own fault :smile:

bobby

Chan Chun Sing: Royal Caribbean Covid-19 case 'not unexpected'

chan-chun-sing-covid-19-cruise.jpg

Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing said on Dec. 9 that the Covid-19 case on board the Royal Caribbean cruise ship was “not unexpected” and that the Singapore government was prepared for it.

Chan told reporters on the sidelines during his visit to the Siemens Advance Manufacturing Transformation Center: “When we embarked on this pilot, I think we never thought that such things will never happen."

"We have always made the assumption that someday, something may happen.”

“That's why it's important for us to have a protocol to make sure that if something like that happens, we are able to contact trace quickly, isolate the cases necessary, and for the rest of the activities to continue.”

Can be managed with protocols

Chan also assured the public that such incidents can be managed properly with protocols in place.

He added: “Today is an example of how we have detected that case.”

“So this is not unexpected."

"In fact, precisely because we were concerned that such things may happen, we have put in place the necessary protocols.”

He also said that this incident is an example of how Singapore will manage risks from the resumption of economic activities, as Singapore works on the basis of risk management rather risk elimination strategy.

He said: "Because the risk elimination strategy, zero risk means not to do anything. And that would not be compatible with our overall strategy.”

Background

Royal Caribbean’s Quantum of the Seas ship returned to Singapore on Dec. 9 a day ahead of schedule after an 83-year-old passenger tested positive for Covid-19.

The ship began sailing again in December 2020.

The cruises to nowhere were part of a pilot scheme with Singapore residents only and limited to a maximum capacity of 50 per cent.

Guests were made to take pre-departure and post-arrival Covid-19 tests.

The TraceTogether token or have the app have to be used at all times and masks worn on board the ship.

The passenger who tested positive was immediately isolated and his initial close contacts were identified and isolated.

These contacts have since tested negative for Covid-19 and further contact tracing is ongoing.

Those not in close contact could leave the ship and go about usual activities.

The passengers will also be refunded on a pro-rated basis.

whoami

Ayah. Nobody forcing u to go cruise lah. U accept the offer. U accept the consequence. Dont blame others.

RogerK

Singkie are be so safe that they don't know the danger of economic trouble ahead. By not opening, we have a huge problem.

What happened to those high annualise returns of Temasek? Are they real?
What happened to the massive reserves that you and I have help Singapore accumulated?
If the returns are real and the reserves are massive, is it not time to use it?
Cotton do not come from sheep.
Only sheep believe cotton come from them.

What happened to those high annualise returns of Temasek? Are they real?
What happened to the massive reserves that you and I have help Singapore accumulated?
If the returns are real and the reserves are massive, is it not time to use it?
Cotton do not come from sheep.
Only sheep believe cotton come from them.

FYI, Sinkie GIC+Temasek had pumped a lot of money into China's Ant Group, owned by Jack Ma. :wink:

uz26VUG.jpg

Ant Group wins Singapore digital wholesale banking licence
4 Dec 2020
https://www.scmp.com/business/banki...s-singapore-digital-wholesale-banking-licence

Just a coincidence I'm sure! :cool:

So clever for a army BG. That means send a brigade of soldiers out and expect some to get killed to know the enemy is near...