• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF minimum sum to be revised upwards to S$131,000

dankos

Bah, he can do what he wants. Pple like him act big, talk big and like to bully the weak. The more I give in to him, the more he will try to push me around. Too many assholes like him pretending to be supporter of opposition and free speech at the same time doing the opposite in this forum

dumbfuck fat ass,

u must be damn stupid to think that drifter is speaking out for u. he too enjoys bashing whacking pap dogs like u. :biggrin:

and u CCB stop pretending to be neutral and logical when your all fucking posts is to por your pap masters lumpar. fuck u.

Bah, he can do what he wants. Pple like him act big, talk big and like to bully the weak. The more I give in to him, the more he will try to push me around. Too many assholes like him pretending to be supporter of opposition and free speech at the same time doing the opposite in this forum

by the way , is sky diving safe ? im afraid of heights ..but i really wanted to try . did anyone blackout halfway through the drop ?

dankos

by the way , is sky diving safe ? im afraid of heights ..but i really wanted to try . did anyone blackout halfway through the drop ?

u think he really skydive? he just skydive tandem lah. pity the angmor that has to bear his mighty weight. fat ass so ashame of this that he needs to chose a carefully edited pic to save his face.

fat ppl wants to feel weightless once in a lifetime mah ...give him chance lah ..:wink:

Char_Azn

Believe it or not I also have a fear of height. The plane ride up was more scary to me then actually jumping out the plane.

As long as U think U can get over it and make that jump you should be fine. Basically the backup Parachute will deploy automatically at a certain height if your main chute did not deploy so even if you blackout, it's not the end

This is of coz still a very dangerous sport. My instructor had to deploy his reserve chute during the jump before I went up. U need to consider very carefully before thinking of making that jump. There is no guarantee that the reserve chute will work

And no I didn't do tandem
http://char-azn.xanga.com/747204899/sky-diving/ <- See Video here

fat ppl wants to feel weightless once in a lifetime mah ...give him chance lah ..:wink:

Bah just let him say what he wants. He can be classified as described below

Cyber-bullying vs. cyber-stalking

The practice of cyber-bullying is not limited to children and, while the behavior is identified by the same definition in adults, the distinction in age groups is sometimes referred to as cyberstalking or cyberharassment when perpetrated by adults toward adults, sometimes directed on the basis of sex. Common tactics used by cyber-stalkers are to vandalize a search engine or encyclopedia, to threaten a victim's earnings, employment, reputation, or safety. In voice chat forums, cyber-stalkers may record what victims say and replay the recordings in a way that humiliates them. A repeated pattern of such actions against a target by an adult constitutes cyber-stalking.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyber-bullying

For too long, the cyber thugs have run rough-shod over the members - using fear and intimidation as weapons against the honest and decent members of the site. We have always blamed Chuckie for this, but as a site owner myself, I know no matter how strict policies are - these jerks find ways to ridicule, harass and cyber stalk their prey.

There are ways to deal with these nameless and faceless cowards (Let face it - these punks are nothing more than online school yard bullies):

1) Realize one of their main "weapons" - the "bad" review is NOTHING more than a personal opinion - just remember the old saying - "Opinions are like a-holes, everyone has one - and they usually stink". Other reasons they ridicule others:

a): Jealousy - Some feel their work isn't up to the standards of others they see here and other sites. They believe by cutting down others they improve the quality of their own work.

b) Inferiority complex: along the same lines of jealousy - but instead of envy they suffer from low self esteem, so by knocking other people down they build themselves up.

c) Attention whores: They feel the world revolves around them and everyone is beneath them and they deserve all the accolades. They can't stand to see anyone else achieve any sort of success and like the other two they feel they can brow beat the "competition" into submission.

2) They also feed on the fear members of having a less than perfect rating or not being a top writer.

Come on, WAKE UP PEOPLE! the points, ratings and badges are nothing more than pretty decorations, they mean nothing and in the grand scheme of things are insignificant. Being sensitive to your standing here is empowering to these trolls. Just post your work and take all reviews for what they are and live and let live.

To quote Eleanor Roosevelt: "No one can make you feel inferior without your consent"
http://www.writerscafe.org/writing/Mad-Dog-Wilson/377234/

More then anything else I actually pity him. Pple like him needs help

When my blog got "exposed". Many of those previously condemning me finally warm up to the fact that I'm actually who I said I am, many of which have since backed off and stopped bugging me as if I was part of PAP. He and his clone are the only jokers still stalking me.

Maybe in real life he is a uni/poly grad whose career is going nowhere yet an O-level grad like me can make it in life. Maybe is coz he is jealous of my job which allows me to travel the world and he has never gone any further then Thailand. Whatever the case, if stalking and screwing me constantly makes him feels like his dick is an inch longer, it's fine with me.

dankos

Believe it or not I also have a fear of height. The plane ride up was more scary to me then actually jumping out the plane.

As long as U think U can get over it and make that jump you should be fine. Basically the backup Parachute will deploy automatically at a certain height if your main chute did not deploy so even if you blackout, it's not the end

Bah just let him say what he wants. He can be classified as described below

More then anything else I actually pity him. Pple like him needs help

When my blog got "exposed". Many of those previously condemning me finally warm up to the fact that I'm actually who I said I am, many of which have since backed off and stopped bugging me as if I was part of PAP. He and his clone are the only jokers still stalking me.

Maybe in real life he is a uni/poly grad whose career is going nowhere yet an O-level grad like me can make it in life. Maybe is coz he is jealous of my job which allows me to travel the world and he has never gone any further then Thailand. Whatever the case, if stalking and screwing me constantly makes him feels like his dick is an inch longer, it's fine with me.

fat ass,

wtf?? It guy earning 3k pm = i made it?? :eek: KNNB i earn many times more than u but i dun even dare claim 'i made it'.

what next? i am a pui cheebye but i very handsome?:eek:

u no do tandem? then why need 2 angmor to hold you when u drop from the sky? dun paiseh lah ah pui. :biggrin:

Char_Azn

U obviously know nothing about sky diving. Diving Tandem basically means you are strapped to a licensed Sky Diver who is the one who carries the parachute and deploy it. For my case it was my first jump, the 2 guys holding on to me are my instructors. If you watch the video you can see them giving hand signals while I perform the deployment drill. I am the one who ultimately deploys the chute and make my own way down. The Instructors are there to ensure that I do everything right until the point where I deploy my parachute at which point they have no choice to continue holding on to me. I made my own way down to the ground

And BTW I make more then 3K a month

dankos

U obviously know nothing about sky diving. Diving Tandem basically means you are strapped to a licensed Sky Diver who is the one who carries the parachute and deploy it. For my case it was my first jump, the 2 guys holding on to me are my instructors. If you watch the video you can see them giving hand signals while I perform the deployment drill. I am the one who ultimately deploys the chute and make my own way down. The Instructors are there to ensure that I do everything right until the point where I deploy my parachute at which point they have no choice to continue holding on to me. I made my own way down to the ground

And BTW I make more then 3K a month

fat ass,

u r obviously fat.

the instructors obviously need to hold your hand when u jump. it is obviously not a proud moment for u. u r obviously a retard.

Char_Azn

Tandem Sky Diving
tandem-skydive.jpg

NOT Tandem Sky Diving
image.php

Char_Azn

im not afraid of dangerous sports ...im into snowboarding ( winter ) and surfing ( summer ) almost every weekends . i just afraid of heights ...i always wanted to try bungy jump but until now still no balls to try it . maybe i should not think too much and give it a shot . thanks for the feedback bout the sky diving .

Char_Azn

I thought this is a CPF thread, not a flaming or hobby talk thread.

Nothing much else to discuss, this thread have been hijacked a long time ago. I created to model simply to see if the minimum sum was something that reasonable and within reach by most pple by the age of 55 in a worst case scenario and it seems to be. It is a simple model, it's not going to predict every scenario or be 100% accurate, I don't know why everyone is upset with being able to get the minimum sum. In which case I agree with most of the points u mentioned in your last post and the main point that Silencer was trying to drive across so there's nothing really to discuss. No one else seems interested in the topic anyway

Silencer

Char_Azn

minimum sum was something that reasonable and within reach by most pple by the age of 55 in a worst case scenario and it seems to be.

I disagree.

1. Reasonable ?

a. When the whole nation is held hostage for only 0.7% to be living which the minimum sum is projected for the age 85 & beyond. 4D has better odds.

b. The whole minimum sum is captured at age 55 and only disbursed at the drawn down age now is 62 and 65 later. A whole 8 to 10 years of stagnation.
Which casino banker would not like such surety.

2. Most People ?

As highlighted earlier only 40.7% met the minimum sum.
Is 40.7% a passing mark to be deemed MOST ?

3. Worst case scenario ?

The worst may still to come as the goal posts foundation are not cemented yet.

votepapout

Does 40% Count?

I cringed when the PM said sorry. I felt I was in Twilight Zone when he put the blame on his MPs instead of PAP grassroots leaders for their arrogance and ignorance [Link]. I had vertigo when he announced a committee to review ministers’ salary! I was amazed that Transport Mintster Lui took bus and MRT to prove that he deserve his millions. I was shocked that Vivian was at the flood drowning site [Link] and Tanglin Mall when it flooded yesterday [Link].
Are these for real? Or is this another way to “fix and buy”? [Link]
While they are at it, I strongly suggest that they pay attention to CPF. Many Singaporeans are pissed with CPF’s management riding roughshod over its members. I trusted them but when I celebrated my 55th birthday, I realized that I’ve been screwed big time. Until then, I did not know that CPF have shifted the goalposts so many times to prevent me from getting my hard earned savings. In fact, they have made the “goalposts smaller than the ball”!
I know “You Can’t Touch This” but brudder, it’s time to “Set Me Free Why Don’t You Babe? Get Out Of My Life Why Don’t You Babe?

1. Who give them the right to delay our CPF withdrawal?
  2. Who give them the right to increase the minimum sum?
  3. Who give them the right to increase Medisave?
  4. Who give them the right to charge an admin fee for use of Medisave?
  5. Who give them the right to start the CPF Life Annuity?
  6. When a Singaporean dies, will the nominee get the balance of the deceased’s CPF balance in cash or will it be credited to nominee/s CPF?
Just who give them the right to come up with all those weird (I have lost count) schemes (Medisave, Minimum Sum, Annuity, etc.) to leech on to our money, to mess with our old age, our dignity?
I have been told by friends and relatives to lay off. To take a break from ‘agitating’ and ‘antagonizing’ the power that is. They say it would do me no good to be picked up by ISD as “there is no broadband in prison” and better not to “kowpeh” [Link].
Then again, if we just keep quiet and not have the courage to speak , write or blog, what’s going to happen to our future? Who is going to help build a democratic society based on justice and equality? Who is going to make the millionaire mintsters work for their money? To wade through floods on Sunday morning and smell some sweaty armpits in MRT and buses during peak hours.
Does 40% votes that went against the PAP (Proud Arrogant Party) wake up their bloody ideas and not take us for granted?
I hope so.
Source: feedmetothefish