• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

LexLuthor

If the death toll is high and 100% vaxxed, it's quite easy to go to the mortuary and pull a few out and classify them as unvaxxed to make the numbers look not so bad:o-o:

Just thinking out loud-
the sky is the limit when it’s at exponential phase, taking a look across the many countries, the wave lasts easily 2.5 to 3 months, or in about 12~13 weeks. would we hit 5-digit cases at the peak by mid/late Oct? 2% of 10K is 200 requiring oxygen, but right now we are seeing 105 requiring oxygen now :cautious::cautious::cautious:
450 needing oxygen... :cautious::cautious::cautious:

just endure and wait for this Covid wave to burn itself out. Japan rapid decline in new Covid cases is like that.
My uncle doesn't understand the concept of letting virus to burn out. You mean they can know or see their comrades keep infecting people then they tired and rest and stop leeplicating?

Your uncle need to see the four stages of the growth curve, when they say virus burns out, essentially means 2 things, no more new hosts to infect OR reproduction rate of virus is lower than its death rate.

Cottonmouth

F1 Pit Building being converted into medical facility for Covid-19 patients​

Within the complex, the halls have been partitioned into various sections with numbered beds that went into the 600s.
Within the complex, the halls have been partitioned into various sections with numbered beds that went into the 600s.ST PHOTO: ONG WEE JIN
Toh Ting Wei and Timothy Goh
  • PUBLISHED
    2 HOURS AGO

SINGAPORE - The F1 Pit Building in Marina Bay is being converted into a medical facility for Covid-19 patients.
Dozens of people were seen walking inside the building when The Straits Times visited on Thursday (Oct 28) afternoon.
A few were working on the facade of the building, while several others were wearing polo shirts with "security" printed on the back. Inside the facility, there were hundreds of beds already set up.
Several signs for "triage stations" were pasted on the walls, with machines and what appeared to be screening stations set up below them.
Within the complex, the halls have been partitioned into various sections with numbered beds that went into the 600s. Partitions were installed between them.
Triage refers to the process of deciding which patients should be treated first based on how sick or injured they are.

Five workers told ST that the facility is meant to care for Covid-19 patients.

eb-hospital-102821_2x.jpg
A set-up of triage stations seen on the first floor of the F1 Pit Building on Oct 28, 2021. ST PHOTO: ONG WEE JIN

eb-hospital1-102821.jpg
The beds on the second and third floors of the F1 Pit Building on Oct 28, 2021. ST PHOTO: ONG WEE JIN

The two main types of facilities for such patients are community care facilities and Covid-19 treatment facilities.
Community care facilities are meant for those who have tested positive for Covid-19 and are generally well but need to be isolated for various reasons.
Covid-19 treatment facilities are for patients who are generally well but have underlying health conditions that require closer monitoring, and who may be at risk of developing severe illness.
These facilities have the medical capabilities and resources, including oxygen supplementation, to safely manage such patients.
Singapore's F1 Pit Building being readied for Covid-19 patients | THE BIG STORY

No patients have yet been admitted to the facility, but the workers said preparations are almost done and the facility will open in November.
ST has contacted the Singapore Tourism Board and the Ministry of Health for more information.
In June this year, it was announced that the Singapore F1 Grand Prix would be cancelled for a second year in a row due to Covid-19.

hopefully can peak soon
Just thinking out loud again...

Hopefully no curve balls thrown by Delta and we peak latest by mid/late Nov- reported cases (symptomatic) could hit around 10K, bearing in mind there would be more asymptomatic cases out there being unreported.

Are we ready to receive 2K patients requiring oxygen supplementation? @JohnTan says we are...

kkbutterfly

i pretty sure of every 10 case detected, 2 is not reported.
if you test postive at home using art kit, will u be so sotong to inform moh or just go about about your usual life go kopitiam buy food, buy 4d, buy football, sian char bo..etc