• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

compare little india and geylan

bella

according to the poiice chief geylang is more notorious and more dangerous
so does it mean if there is a riot there, it will be worst than little india

to me both geylang and little india have issues with alcohol, but Chinese drinkers control their alcohol better than the Indians

in geylang, people go there mostly for the 'women'
in little india, they go to gather, drink and talk

I think the public treatment 'against' the Indians are worst than those at geylang

what do you think ?

Just cut down the number of foreigners whether Fw or Ft Pmets...you will.find that most problems.will be solve and Singapore will be a nicer place to stay.

Agoraphobic

There isn't any place in Singapore that I consider "notorious" if one doesn't hang around there and stare at people. And I do not see alcohol as a problem in Singapore, it is not widely abused. If there is any social ill in Singapore, it is gambling. But that is legal, so no problem.

according to the poiice chief geylang is more notorious and more dangerous.....................

what do you think ?

To be more authentic, Geylang should have 2 names and not just one.

Just like wannabe ang mo parents who give their chinese kid Two English Names.

LOL .............. LOL

Lizzert

Geylang oso got street enforcers...don t believe go there and make an arse hole of yourself
around the working girls or the gaming tables..

I got a feeling this is the start of Operation Clean Up Geylang.

The gahmen has been trying to claim back that piece of prime land.. now they have an excuse....

I got a feeling this is the start of Operation Clean Up Geylang.

The gahmen has been trying to claim back that piece of prime land.. now they have an excuse....

Indeed. They will probably sanitize and commercialize that place, just like what they did with Bugis Street.

Pappies are nothing more than rent-seeking motherfuckers.
If you want to clamp down on 'vice', demolish your two casinos.
If you want less gang-related activities, trim the population of foreigners.

according to the poiice chief geylang is more notorious and more dangerous
so does it mean if there is a riot there, it will be worst than little india

to me both geylang and little india have issues with alcohol, but Chinese drinkers control their alcohol better than the Indians

in geylang, people go there mostly for the 'women'
in little india, they go to gather, drink and talk

I think the public treatment 'against' the Indians are worst than those at geylang

what do you think ?

What do you mean public treatment against shit skins are worse?

Shit skins behave like animals of course they get what;s coming to them.

GoldenPeriod

When showed a video clip taken in Geylang last Wednesday, the retired senior police officer was shocked.

John, who asked not to be named, initially thought he was being shown a video clip taken in a neighbouring country.

Scores of prostitutes could be seen loitering the streets while men haggled with pimps.

“It can’t be,” John said yesterday. “Are you sure this is Geylang?”

For ex-cops like John, who had patrolled and been involved in operations in the area in the 1990’s, the streets of Geylang was never this “lawless”.

What then, led to this sea change in the Geylang landscape?

When showed a video clip taken in Geylang last Wednesday, the retired senior police officer was shocked.

John, who asked not to be named, initially thought he was being shown a video clip taken in a neighbouring country.

Scores of prostitutes could be seen loitering the streets while men haggled with pimps.

“It can’t be,” John said yesterday. “Are you sure this is Geylang?”

For ex-cops like John, who had patrolled and been involved in operations in the area in the 1990’s, the streets of Geylang was never this “lawless”.

What then, led to this sea change in the Geylang landscape?

WTF geylang had been that way since like what? Many years already. Anybody should know just take a walk down there.

diff is: can sniff armpit power, beer breath and toddy in little india but a potent potable mix of sweat, ciggy smoke, clay pot chicken, durian, no sign board seafood, and cheebye smell in geylang. :*: