• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Civil Defence NSF Killed In Action At Henderson Road HDB Flat! Guess Race!

gutpunch

She may want to sacrifice her sons, but has she even thought about whether her sons want to be the sacrificial lamb ?
Another example of why its scary to marry a sinkie women-they are willing to sacrifice their own children for foreign talents to bloom.
this one was willing - "how proud he was to be a firefighter"

also no wonder, cos they are christian family...so yah just nice their god called him home and the mother can be proud that her son sacrificed like jesus amen

She may want to sacrifice her sons, but has she even thought about whether her sons want to be the sacrificial lamb ?
Another example of why its scary to marry a sinkie women-they are willing to sacrifice their own children for foreign talents to bloom.
No need to think what’s good for the son and what the son wants because she thinks she owns the son. Anyway I don’t see the need for her son to sacrifice and don’t feel protected by ns in anyway with so many foreigners bullying me.

Medical community people said that the news kept mentioning that he was an aspiring doctor, going to study medicine after NS. Usually A-levels boys who are enrolled into local medical schools are disrupted from national service by middle of the year to pursue their studies.

Every year, Singapore admitted countless PRC, Indian and ASEAN born scholars into our local medical schools and then we complain not enough local doctors.

Does this hint that his god-damned country probably disqualified him from local medical school while he died for his god-dammned country while regular hide behind?

If my assumptions are right, his god-damned country failed him twice.
So he was rejected by local medical school? Knnbccb still so strict on local admission to medical school while they have been letting in so many no standard foreign doctors? My India Indian doctor discharged me from fatty liver scans few years ago when I still have fatty liver, now come to think of it that’s not right she should keep me on follow up.

sinkie died doing ns
tiongs.and cecas no need to.do ns
pui@pap

Perhaps it was nothing to do with NS he could have collapsed because of the vaccine but it just so happened he was fighting a fire at the time.

EG this lady collapsed halfway through her comedy gig after being quadruple vaxxed against everything. The bad jokes had nothing to do with it.

So he was rejected by local medical school? Knnbccb still so strict on local admission to medical school while they have been letting in so many no standard foreign doctors? My India Indian doctor discharged me from fatty liver scans few years ago when I still have fatty liver, now come to think of it that’s not right she should keep me on follow up.
Bow leg + piles with fat finger + thin arms with severe sleep apnea and scoliosis with long dark nipples + lion hair still not enough ? Add fatty liver.
KNNBCCB You better die lah

CoffeeAhSoh

1670981100319.png

1670981115394.png

realDonaldTrump

My India Indian doctor discharged me from fatty liver scans few years ago when I still have fatty liver, now come to think of it that’s not right she should keep me on follow up.
If you had only ultrasound scans for your fatty liver, i suggest you can get a referral for hospital CT scan. Nevertheless, women's risk of liver cancer is much lower than men.

CoffeeAhSoh

1670991028725.png

1670991258223.png

1670991197870.png

A fallen hero lost his life in the firefighting operation at 91 Henderson Road on 8 Dec and was the first firefighter to die in an SCDF operation. The wake for late SCDF SGT1 Edward H Go at Sin Ming Drive ended on 13 Dec.
On the morning of 13 Dec, SGT1 Edward H Go was posthumously promoted and given full ceremonial honour during a "last call" symbolised by the sounding of fire call alarms across SCDF’s 23 fire stations as well as its headquarters, division HQs and the Civil Defence Academy. SCDF officers across the island also paid tribute to him and observed a minute of silence. Following in a short speech at SCDF headquarters, Commissioner Yap said they would always remember SGT1 Go’s selflessness, professionalism and commitment.

Following the end of the wake, the Ceremonial Funeral started around 12.30 pm whereby the flag-covered casket was loaded onto a hearse. About half an hour later, the hearse arrived at Mandai Crematorium and was transferred to a Light Fire Attack Vehicle which led the funeral procession with the carriage bearing the casket of SGT1 Edward to the service hall. The funeral procession to the service hall was supported by the Singapore Police Force Band and about 100 officers from the 1st SCDF division lined the path.

The pallbearing party and escort party, formed by 21 firefighters from Central Fire Station, included regular officers and Full-time National Servicemen who responded to the fire incident with the late SGT1 Edward.

The service hall was packed with relatives and friends who delivered eulogies. Associate Professor Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim, Minister of State (MOS) for the Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of National Development was present, along with more than 250 SCDF officers, to pay tribute to SGT1 Edward. Members of the media were not allowed into the service hall.

Wreaths were laid by COMR Eric Yap, Commissioner SCDF, COL Firoz Ramjan, Commander 1st SCDF Division, and MAJ Joe Ong, Commander Central Fire Station. COMR Eric Yap also presented the state flag to Mr Daniel C Go and Mrs Helen Go, parents of the late SGT1 Edward. At the end of the ceremony, The Last Post bugle call was sounded to signify the end of the late SGT1 Edward's duty to the nation, and a minute of silence was observed.

Mourners, dressed mostly in black or white, began leaving the service hall at around 2 pm. They included SGT1 Go’s parents and sister, with the younger woman holding her brother’s photograph.

The Ceremonial Funeral for SGT1 Edward H Go was a solemn and moving ceremony befitting our courageous firefighter, SGT1 Edward, who gave his life in service to the nation.

At 9.23 am on 12 Dec, Progress Singapore Party posted on Facebook, “The death of CPL Edward H Goh at the recent Henderson fire is a solemn reminder of the many risks that our frontline service men and women face on a daily basis. On this day, we pause to remember a dedicated young man, a fireman who fought his hardest to make his last moment count. Thank you for being an inspiration.”

In their Facebook post at 4.20 pm, SCDF said, “SCDF will always remember SGT1 Edward H Go and keep him in our hearts. We will continue serving Singaporeans with pride and dedication, as SGT1 Edward did, and in doing so, honour his memory.”

Assoc Prof Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim said in his Facebook post at 7.01 pm on 13 Dec, “This afternoon, the late SGT Edward H Go was laid to rest. SGT Edward will be remembered. His sacrifice will inspire all members of the Home Team to continue to serve Singaporeans with dedication and courage.”

Minister for Law and Minister for Home Affairs, K Shanmugam Sc posted at 9.31 pm on 13 Dec on Facebook, “He gave his life in service to Singapore. He was given full ceremonial honours and posthumously promoted. From all accounts a brave and responsible young man. Our thoughts are with his loved ones. There will be an investigation on what happened. And we will keep the family informed of the findings”

At 9.56pm on 13 Dec in a Facebook post, Red Dot United (RDU) Secretary-General Ravi Philemon wrote that he and Chairman David Foo Ming Jin attended the wake service in the evening on 12 Dec to pay their last respects to the young hero and said, “And to Daniel, Helen and Rachel, I want to say, “Thank you for giving Edward to Singapore and Singaporeans.” My deepest and heartfelt condolences.”
Click the links below for:

1. Read our previous related post:- https://www.facebook.com/whatsaboutsg/posts/pfbid0Hg1dc82VZoMfKKhtXjswYwTa56SafMgfrhRqKeffD34efDbQ8SfW5wytGagzgdFhl
2. Watch CNA video on SCDF paying tribute at SCDF headquarters:- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yGpWN0CbLwU
3. Watch CNA video on pallbearing of the casket to the service hall:-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ybdCR7s0mME
#whatsaboutsg #singapore #sg #news #sgnews #singaporelife #91henderson #memorial #RIP #restinpeace #restinpeaceangel #scdf #SingaporeCivilDefenceForce #firefighters #NSF #death #fallenangel #ceremony #pallbearing #Hero
If you enjoy what you are reading, like our page and follow us to get the latest parliament updates and not-so-common happenings.
Have any interesting news or videos to share? Send us an email at [email protected].
Subscribe to our Youtube page to watch more videos - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFo1wn34DUNLQ12Wmo0MvcA

CoffeeAhSoh

Me hoping Brother mscitw would most kindly do a another of his Masterpiece specially for beloved SG son Sgt Edward Go .

Kamsia , in advance

Kopi Soh

1670991707037.png

Aloysius pang was accorded militarlee funeral too but so what ? Is it for the familee and loved ones to feel better?
My uncle would ask his parents would they rather their son to awol or have a militarlee funeral ?
What do you think will be the answer ?

Aloysius pang was accorded militarlee funeral too but so what ? Is it for the familee and loved ones to feel better?

It is for pro-NS propaganda, to lionize these fallen NS slaves and thus reinforce the notion that NS is noble and sacred, and necessary.

I know of many NS slaves who died back in the day, not a peep on the Shitty Times, maybe a small paragraph mention on an article and that's all.

Obviously they have changed their strategy, especially in this social media era. :cool: