• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheap makan in Johor

worcerdark

Actually if u wan cheap, u have to travel further a bit...

Like the new chuan kee resturant... West side of jb... Cheap and taste ok.

Or go tun aminah or jb ppl call "huang hou"... The food court 777 there cheap and lots of stuff to eat...

Just these area no aircon and far from shopping... We singaporeans like aircon and cinema mah...

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
If you are in Bukit Indah, the Paper is quite good
https://www.facebook.com/paperrestaurant/
If you are in JB town and wants some authentic rendering of Indian food, can try this one:
https://www.facebook.com/ammarestaurant.jb/
If you just want economic rice that is reasonable (free warm water and chinese tea), its a chain of economic rice and Lor Bak eateries. No frills but at least air conditioned.

https://www.facebook.com/barwangricemalaysia/
Hopes this helps. All places mentioned have aircon to ward off the heat.

If you are in Bukit Indah, the Paper is quite good
https://www.facebook.com/paperrestaurant/
If you are in JB town and wants some authentic rendering of Indian food, can try this one:
https://www.facebook.com/ammarestaurant.jb/
If you just want economic rice that is reasonable (free warm water and chinese tea), its a chain of economic rice and Lor Bak eateries. No frills but at least air conditioned.

https://www.facebook.com/barwangricemalaysia/
Hopes this helps. All places mentioned have aircon to ward off the heat.
Thanks for good recommendations but frankly go until inside JB for food I won’t touch cai png...

soffyzee

Teck Sing - their specialty is paper wrapped chicken.

Restaurant Teck Sing
3 & 5, Jalan Sutera Satu,
Taman Sentosa, Johor Bahru

aezHiNr.png
i tried it last 2months.so niceeee.highly recommended

rushifa666

This cheapo thread still continuing. But sinkies remain very arroagnt of the fact that they are "richer" than malaysians