• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cctv

aerobwala

A FEW years ago, I installed manually adjustable closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras inside and outside my house for the safety of my children.

Some months ago, I found that my neighbor had installed an Internet Protocol (IP) camera outside his own unit.

Due to the camera’s size and position, I suspected that it was directed at my main door, so I consulted a CCTV specialist to establish the model and specifications, I found that it is an IP camera that can pan, zoom, tilt, and capture audio; it can be controlled remotely through mobile phone.

I gave feedback to the Jurong Town Council but was told that my neighbor had obtained approval for the camera from the Bukit Batok Neighbourhood Police Centre.

When I approached the police, however, they said they were a neutral party with regard to CCTV cameras, as the licensing came under the town council’s purview.

I talked to the town council staff again, and they said they could ask my neighbor to remove his camera only if they were instructed by the police to do so.

It would be good if the town council could offer some clarification on the type of CCTV or IP cameras that are permitted outside homes, as I understand that cameras like the one outside my neighbour’s home are invasive due to their zoom capabilities.

Agnes Low (Madam)

THE STRAITS TIMES, A30, THURSDAY, JUNE 12, 2014

Poomer

What's wrong with people these days. Putting a CCTV at your doorstep is ok, but when your neighbour installs one, you take offense.

... I installed manually adjustable closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras ... outside my house ...

... my neighbor had installed an Internet Protocol (IP) camera outside his own unit.

... I suspected that it was directed at my main door ...
spy vs spy ... :eek:

neighbour help her prevent burglery and ah loong activities also not happy? it not as if point camera into her bedroom.

aerobwala

She must be damn chio ..... took offense for cctv zoomed at her neh neh :rolleyes:

M113tankee

A FEW years ago, I installed manually adjustable closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras inside and outside my house for the safety of my children.

Agnes Low (Madam)

THE STRAITS TIMES, A30, THURSDAY, JUNE 12, 2014

CCTV even inside her house. Just how dangerous she thinks her living environment is?

Really a stupid woman. She installs the camera first and then she complains about her neighbour. They probably did that because of what she did. I can't believe she went to the Police Station for this.

rushifa666

Does the bitch thinks she stay in private property? Do what the rich do then. Go sue on your delusions. The judge will probably laugh before asking you to fuck off

Agoraphobic

Dear Madam Low:

I'm kind of confused about your desires. You reported that your neighbour's unit was approved by the police from Bt. Batok, so they have the right to install it. If you are still unhappy with their CCTV prying into your property, do what I'd do - smash it with a bat/pole or slingshot. Be careful not to have your face captured on the recording, will be used as evidence against you. Have fun, and good luck!

waiting for leong sam to come in and say singapore is the safest place in the world!!!!now with 24/7 cctv camera surveillance on every floor of ur hdb!!!!

soIsee

Go fuck off lah Agnes Low.

You think you own the fucking common corridor of your pigeon hole including the air space?

You so paronoid and want such level of privacy ..GO BUY A BIG FUCKING LANDED PROPERTY LAH!

LIKE LIM PEH, UNDER-THE-STAND?

You think your Pappy want to know of your this kind of fuck issue, meh? LoL