• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CCB MRT Made $163M Profit. Up 13%!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=452 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>April 24, 2009, 7.17 pm (Singapore time)
c.gif

</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>SMRT's Q4 net profit up 13.1%

By JOYCE HOOI
<TABLE class=storyLinks cellSpacing=4 cellPadding=1 width=136 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Email this article</TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Print article </TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Feedback</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
SMRT posted a 13.1 per cent year-on-year increase in net profit to $38.7 million for its Q4 FY2009 results.
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=120 align=left border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=4 width=200 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR bgColor=#4e6e78><TD colSpan=2 height=10>[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Related links:
[/FONT]</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#d5e9f1><TD>
[/FONT]
mainbullet.gif

</TD><TD>[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][SIZE=-2]Click here for SMRT's news release[/SIZE][/FONT]</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#d5e9f1><TD height=39>
mainbullet.gif

</TD><TD height=39>[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][SIZE=-2]Financial statements[/SIZE][/FONT]</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Quarterly group revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2009 rose 4.1 per cent to $216.9 million year-on-year.
For full year ended March 31, 2009, SMRT recorded an 8.5 per cent increase in net profit, from $149.9 million to $162.7 million. Revenue rose 9.6 per cent to $879 million, driven by increased train and bus ridership, rental and advertising revenue growth and higher project management fees from the Palm Jumeirah Project in Dubai.
The counter closed one cent lower, at $1.52.

TV2009030418454800.jpg

Hor seh loh! Time to replace my benzee with RR and drive back to Msia to show my clansmen! *hee*hee*
</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

PAPsupporter

The profit will be used to maintain and upgrade all the current systems and facilities to provide a much better and quality services to all people in Singapore. As you can see that SMRT is constantly having upgrading projects to give all people in Singapore to have great convenience. Well done SMRT and a 3 cheers for PAP. :smile:

flkyflky

The profit will be used to maintain and upgrade all the current systems and facilities to provide a much better and quality services to all people in Singapore. As you can see that SMRT is constantly having upgrading projects to give all people in Singapore to have great convenience. Well done SMRT and a 3 cheers for PAP. :smile:

FUCK VAMPIRE PAP GOVT :oIo::oIo::oIo:

When they up price it is big amount.

When they KPKB said reduced, only 2 cents! KNNCCB!

angie II

Well said PAPee doggy..

CLAP CLAP CLAP

:oIo::oIo:

TV2009030418454800.jpg

Toking about upgrading hor, time to upgrade my benzee to bentlee lor! *hee*hee*

xebay11

I only see long waits and human sardines, what upgrading?

very gd news for shareholders like myself. kam sia!:biggrin:

The company may be profitable but don't forget the management will have first crack at the profits. They must have plenty of PAP directors & they don't come cheap.

After they're done whats left for the shareholders. :confused:

VeryWise

How much did they lower the price of commute to help Singaporeans in this difficult time? 1 cent? 3 cents? If pursuit of more profit is the board's goal, I am afraid that we will see ever increasing prices. Anyone has info on the cost structure of SMART? What's their biggest expenditure? What areas they can cut waste to be more cost efficient instead of raising the price of the tickets?