• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Robert Half

Yo Bro,

is this confirmed?? Ruby Lounge @ 2nd level??

Yes..the lounge beside Ruby Room while we go for buffets.

The filipino waiter told can deduct using my premier dollars so I exchange 2 packets and my meal.

Total points used is $30 + $15 = $45

Not bad la...

silverfox@

Haven't tried playing Baccarat in MBS yet. In fact not been playing Baccarat for very long time. So that day after finishing my game at blackjack, saw 1 familiar dealer at Baccarat table. Ask me sit down play.

Ok lor, take out part of my winnings, started with $100. My playing pattern is bet on Banker only. 1st hand only tio jiak. so place another $100. Banker come. minus $5 comm, stack on $200. Banker again. stack again $300. Banker again. My max is only $300. So just take the winnings put 1 side. On the 5th turn, Player open, total won some. So start again with Banker $100. The next thing happened, Banker open 8 times in a row. By that time 1 big crowd all crowding behind. (it happens whenever there is a long streak.) By the 9th time, Banker collapse. I cash out winnings tip the dealer, and don't think anytime soon I will be playing baccarat again. Was lucky but compared to blackjack, when winning is slower because will take 30 minutes just to play that few hands especially if there is many payout. Blackjack still faster and can finish many games in 1 hour. Winning is easier via doubling and splitting.

But blackjack is not popular among patrons in casino. Baccarat and Roulette still the 2 money spinners. Now next is pontoon. 3 pictures is more popular in genting. Maybe 1 day I will go RWS to play casino war. Heard from a friend they have casino war tables there. Casino war is a game based on luck. Open card see whose cards bigger.

P1nkpanther

MBS is organising Baccarat tournament called Power 98 :biggrin:

Was at MBS last week. While playing Bacarrat, was approached by their staff seeking whether interested to participate the tournament.

After checking is FOC, so register.

Anyone had any idea how does the tournament work? Never play any gambling tournament before, so would appreciate your kind advice.

P1nkpanther

Planning to go Genting during November.

I remember some bros mentioned can change to $3k NN chips and can get free room and transport.

Any number or website I can call?

Thanks

jjcc88

I remember some bros mentioned can change to $3k NN chips and can get free room and transport.

Thanks

From the Genting FAQs put up by some HDWZ forummers :

GENTING FAQ

A) Reservation & Genting Singapore Office

Redemption of room using GP online
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/promotions.htm

Room Booking online (with payment)
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/accommodation/index.htm

Room Rates online
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/accommod...ates/index.htm

Genting Room Seasonal Chart
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/accommod...hart/index.htm

Worldcard login
http://www.worldcard.com.my/v4/default.aspx

for non-worldcarld member
- book buy 1 free 1 package from agencies (coach + hotel) , low season
- book iholiday package (frm Rm$48) online
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/promotio...iday/index.htm

- coach book separately (see for worldcard member)

For worldcard member,
Room- redeem free room using GPs online
https://book.genting.com.my/en/roomf...1.aspx?pid=526

Coach -buy 1 way ticket to Genting, then buy return from Genting (in RM$) - not advisable during peak (at your own risk)

Genting Singapore office

Genting International (S) Pte Ltd
Tel: (65) 6823 9888 Fax: (65) 6737 7260
Reservations Counter:
9 Penang Road
#11-18 Park Mall
Singapore 238459

If u have worldcard, can try this

WorldCard (Singapore) Pte Ltd
9 Penang Road
#13-10 Park Mall
Singapore 238459
Tel: 6720 0888
Fax: 6720 0866

Robert Half

Was at MBS last week. While playing Bacarrat, was approached by their staff seeking whether interested to participate the tournament.

After checking is FOC, so register.

Anyone had any idea how does the tournament work? Never play any gambling tournament before, so would appreciate your kind advice.

It is called Power Baccarat 98 and the first prize is $50,000.

A lot uncle told me this is a waste time tournament and cannot make money.

Thanks

I saw one malaysian guy over the weekend using nn chip and $10 vouchers to bet on both Player & Banker in the Baccarat tables :biggrin:

theblackhole

Haven't tried playing Baccarat in MBS yet. In fact not been playing Baccarat for very long time. So that day after finishing my game at blackjack, saw 1 familiar dealer at Baccarat table. Ask me sit down play.

Ok lor, take out part of my winnings, started with $100. My playing pattern is bet on Banker only. 1st hand only tio jiak. so place another $100. Banker come. minus $5 comm, stack on $200. Banker again. stack again $300. Banker again. My max is only $300. So just take the winnings put 1 side. On the 5th turn, Player open, total won some. So start again with Banker $100. The next thing happened, Banker open 8 times in a row. By that time 1 big crowd all crowding behind. (it happens whenever there is a long streak.) By the 9th time, Banker collapse. I cash out winnings tip the dealer, and don't think anytime soon I will be playing baccarat again. Was lucky but compared to blackjack, when winning is slower because will take 30 minutes just to play that few hands especially if there is many payout. Blackjack still faster and can finish many games in 1 hour. Winning is easier via doubling and splitting.

But blackjack is not popular among patrons in casino. Baccarat and Roulette still the 2 money spinners. Now next is pontoon. 3 pictures is more popular in genting. Maybe 1 day I will go RWS to play casino war. Heard from a friend they have casino war tables there. Casino war is a game based on luck. Open card see whose cards bigger.

congrats Bro SilverFox and well done !!!!

silverfox@

congrats Bro SilverFox and well done !!!!

I have personally hit a 18 consecutive streak on banker in the old times. That was last time. But I heard record was 20+ in Genting. There are people hitting long streaks on Player too in Baccarat but streaks for Bankers are normally longer than Player. If they have rapid baccarat, it would be good. Baccarat bi the cards quite sian one. :biggrin:

dragon

having been to MBS and RWS, i think lesser blackjack crowd at MBS attracted silverfox bro to have a peaceful table to himself while playing :confused: while it is totally impossible to even find one empty blackjack/pontoon table RWS! :mad:

i am confused, why there is a sudden change from baccarat to blackjack? silverfox bro, i dont understand, i missed those days where u contributed to this thread with regard to playing Banker baccarat :(

cheesey

Silverfox already mentioned Blackjack is more easy to win and has higher chance than Baccarat in term of house advantage since he started on it.

Might be also he play baccarat too many years, so sianz liao loh..

silverfox@

having been to MBS and RWS, i think lesser blackjack crowd at MBS attracted silverfox bro to have a peaceful table to himself while playing :confused: while it is totally impossible to even find one empty blackjack/pontoon table RWS! :mad:

i am confused, why there is a sudden change from baccarat to blackjack? silverfox bro, i dont understand, i missed those days where u contributed to this thread with regard to playing Banker baccarat :(

Last time I was playing only Baccarat. Then I happened to met a friend who also keep going to Genting but plays only Blackjack. It was through a rare occasion I saw him playing in the International room one day and realised that he is very good in playing Blackjack.

Good as in very fierce when he comes to doubling up and splitting his cards. He would always play the whole table and I would just bet under his bets. Fellow players around would also just bet under his bets too. He was in total control of the whole table. Not the other way. His winnings per game day he goes can hit over $100K ringgit easily. Before he comes back to sg, he would convert the ringgit into cheque from Genting with the currency converted back to sgd. But he only goes once or twice a month then.

If its a 1 time occasion, then would probably not believe, but went with him many times, each time he can virtually kill the house. Of course when the winning streak stops, he will cash out. But I not as big player as him, he can bet over thousands a hole with all holes bought on the table.

He told me baccarat is slower need to bet more hands to achieve more wins. Basically its about time spent. For blackjack, when the opportunity comes, the amount of doubles and splits he take can be so much more and faster than baccarat. So after observing how he plays, go more into depth for blackjack instead. Last time I can spend hours playing baccarat, but with blackjack I normally spend less than an hour to play, only occasionally few timings will hit 2 hours at most.

RWS is very crowded, not very conducive in playing blackjack. Everyone is fully concentrated in playing not concentrated on winning.

silverfox@

Silverfox already mentioned Blackjack is more easy to win and has higher chance than Baccarat in term of house advantage since he started on it.

Might be also he play baccarat too many years, so sianz liao loh..

Actually blackjack more exciting in the sense that when splitting cards and seeing the amount of chips on the table due to splits and doubles. And the anguish felt when dealer has 6 and still does not bust while feeling the ecstasy as well when dealer bust.

If on that very night, no chance to splits and doubles, then it would be a very boring night on playing blackjack.

justl00king

I have personally hit a 18 consecutive streak on banker in the old times. That was last time. But I heard record was 20+ in Genting. There are people hitting long streaks on Player too in Baccarat but streaks for Bankers are normally longer than Player. If they have rapid baccarat, it would be good. Baccarat bi the cards quite sian one. :biggrin:
The longest streak I have ever seen was 23 bankers, one early morning at RWS. :smile:

The table was crowded with players and guess most made a bundle. :cool:

dragon

oic, its about time i also consider the time spent at the casino vs the winnings.

sometimes its see-saw pattern for baccarat winnings, up and down so frequent, its difficult to ride on the Banker dragon when it comes :(

the RWS smoking area, the blackjack tables are kinda empty, i tried once but even playing 3 pockets i cant beat the house! it must be those days!!!

silverfox@

The longest streak I have ever seen was 23 bankers, one early morning at RWS. :smile:

The table was crowded with players and guess most made a bundle. :cool:

When it comes to this kind of super streak, there are people who lose money also by betting on Player. The moment such kind of streak stops, you can see at least half the crowd move out. :o

B

BCR101

>

by Conrad Raj 05:55 AM Oct 12, 2010

SINGAPORE - Sources have told Today that a local businessman, who appeared on the latest Forbes list of Singapore's 40 richest people, recently lost a total of $100 million at the two casinos here.

While significant, this is a fraction of his estimated net worth. But he's not the only high-roller to discover that "the house always wins".

Around the same time, sources said, another tycoon from the timber-rich East Malaysian state of Sabah lost $50 million here.

"These guys can well afford the losses," said one high-roller who is a regular at Singapore's two casinos - at Resorts World Sentosa and Marina Bay Sands.

However, while gamblers losing $10 million to $20 million over a few sessions in the rooms reserved for high-rollers are no longer a rare breed, the source said that whispers of these two businessmen parting with a total of $150 million have raised more than a few eyebrows, even among the regulars.

News of these two multi-million-dollar casino losers comes amid an update that local businessman Henry Quek, who lost $26 million during a three-day gambling spree, is said to have settled his debts.

Mr Quek, the managing director of Far Ocean Sea Products, a seafood processing and trading company operating out of Fishery Port Road in Jurong, had initially considered legal action against Resorts World Sentosa for granting him credit too easily.

It is understood that the casino had shaved $6 million off his debt initially and another $3 million after the media reports about the case.

Mr Quek is said to have settled the rest of the outstanding debt. Unlike Mr Quek, the two latest multi-million-dollar losers, who are believed to have put their money at gaming tables of both Resorts World Sentosa and Marina Bay Sands, are said to have absorbed their losses without any complaints.

Against the backdrop of such mega-losses by individual high-rollers, analysts say it is not surprising Mr Sheldon Adelson, chairman of Las Vegas Sands, parent of Marina Bay Sands, predicted that Singapore could, in a few years, overtake Las Vegas as the world's second-largest gaming centre behind Macau.

>

greatjoy88

Hi Silverfox,
I am playing mini blackjack, where dealer only reveal 1 card and 1 card face down.
If dealer face up card got an ace or 10 do I double down. Is this the same as MBS blackjack table. do the dealer reveal 2 face up card when they deal.
is it disadvantage to play with computerised table where card is deal electronically.

Please advice. I am playing oversea.

silverfox@

Hi Silverfox,
I am playing mini blackjack, where dealer only reveal 1 card and 1 card face down.
If dealer face up card got an ace or 10 do I double down. Is this the same as MBS blackjack table. do the dealer reveal 2 face up card when they deal.
is it disadvantage to play with computerised table where card is deal electronically.

Please advice. I am playing oversea.

Electronic games will have electronic payouts. Which means payouts can be triggered.

If dealer gets Ace, never double down.
If dealer gets a 10, double down only when you have 11. Most people choose not to double.

In MBS, dealer will issue 2 cards to players for each hole and dealer only reveal 1 card. Only when all the players have finished their turns, dealer will start to draw his 2nd card onwards till he hits 17 or above.