• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

popeye

Take it easy when your luck is low.
Take care and pick up when your LUCK is good.

thks, bro, your words very comforting, when I sian 1/2 alreadi...and told myself to stop for a long while, like 1 month..
you just made me re-'gian' again, which is not very good leh.

theblackhole

thks, bro, your words very comforting, when I sian 1/2 alreadi...and told myself to stop for a long while, like 1 month..
you just made me re-'gian' again, which is not very good leh.

if you don't feel comfortable,better extend your curfew...F1 will help you to avoid the casino...

good luck bro...

rofthelper

From my observation last time since my playing days in Genting malaysia, there was once someone lodged a report he lost his chips half an hour earlier, so they will view all the tapes and tracked down the person who took the chips.

In the end they realised that he actually left the table and went to play roulette lost $200 before coming back to baccarat table and play. The video tapes are able to account for all the chips he bet, won, lost.

So do not worry if you lost chips. Just inform the management, they will track down everything for you.

If want to say its his initial bankroll, not possible lah.

I understand what you mean. The casino is not interested in how much you brought with you. Once you won any chips as paid out by the dealers, it is consider a winning. :biggrin:

B

BCR101

>>>

Three caught entering casino using other peoples' IDs
27 September 2010 1353 hrs

SINGAPORE:

Three people will be charged on Tuesday in court with trying to enter the Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) casino with another person's identification documents.

On May 17, a 29-year-old Singaporean man was detained by the RWS security officers after he was found using his mother's driving licence to enter the casino and failing to pay the entry levy.

On the same day, a 39-year-old female permanent resident was also detained after she tried using another person's work permit to enter the casino to avoid paying the entry levy.

On June 30, a 42-year-old Singaporean man, who was issued with an exclusion order by the National Council on Problem Gambling (NCPG), was arrested after he was found using another person's driving licence to enter the casino.

If convicted, they can be jailed up to five years, or fined, or both.

Under the Casino Control Act, anyone who fails to pay the entry levy will also be liable for the amount of the entry levy that was not paid.
-CNA/wk

>>>

popeye

I pretty sure, they have cams with sophisticated face recognition system ...with every entry, and u can see the security always trying to peep over you to glimpse yr small ID photo, when u take out yr NRIC.

But some of these ppl are just not too savvy enuff to find a good look-alike.

I din know driving license can be used for this...but the bar codes are on both sides, but it's very small cf. NRIC..
so scan face up or down?
1 more qn: is it true that annual pass holders not subject to 1 daily quota parking redemption, and no $4 point deduction? I redeemed at normal queue, they din tell me? dun they hv a record of visitors on annual in their cards?..or do I hv to declare to them at the priority queue?

Cause my NRIC's condition to deteriorate like mad, with many in/out...
btw, warning: NRIC replacement due to wear and tear also subject to replacement penalty, similar to loss..($50/$100/$400). appeal b4 to no avail..
Blue IC & WP quality is 'thicker, harder, better and more durable'

B

BCR101

>

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_584076.html

>

Sep 28, 2010

3 face illegal casino entry
By Elena Chong

Pea Lay Eng, 52 years-old (mother, right) and Chan Yao Xiang, 29 years-old (son, left) accused for entering Resorts World Sentosa casino using others' particulars. -- ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

THREE people were charged on Tuesday with entering or trying to enter the Resorts World Sentosa casino by using another person's identification documents.

A fourth person, Pea Lay Eng, 52, unemployed, was accused of abetment by intentionally helping her son, Chan Yao Xiang, to pose as her to enter the casino by producing her driving licence to gain entry on May 17.

Chan, 29, a tour guide, faces two charges - entering the casino under an assumed character and not paying the entry levy that day.

The cases against Luo Meifang, 42, a canteen stallholder, and relief Ong Phee Tian, 42, were adjourned to Oct 12. Both face two charges each.

Luo is said to have tried to enter the casino on July 14 by using the work permit of her employee and failing to pay the levy that day, while Ong allegedly impersonated as taxi driver Peh Eng Lee by using the latter's driving licence to get into the casino on June 30.

If convicted of cheating by personation, they can be jailed for up to five years and/or fined. For failing to pay the levy, the maximum penalty is a fine of up to $1,000.

>

B

BCR101

>

Dear Bro SilverFox and all Bros ,

please kindly comment what these Junkets do and

what scenarios they bring in the scene at RWS ? Many Thanks

Business Times 30 Sep 2010 :

Junket operators slide into the gaming frame
(SINGAPORE) The Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) said yesterday it has received licence applications from junket operators endorsed by Resorts World Sentosa (RWS). But it would not reveal the number of applicants or say when licences will be granted.

silverfox@

>

Dear Bro SilverFox and all Bros ,

please kindly comment what these Junkets do and

what scenarios they bring in the scene at RWS ? Many Thanks

Business Times 30 Sep 2010 :

(SINGAPORE) The Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) said yesterday it has received licence applications from junket operators endorsed by Resorts World Sentosa (RWS). But it would not reveal the number of applicants or say when licences will be granted.

I am not sure of their arrangement, but junkets are people who bring in gamblers most of the time VIPs, and extend credit to them. Casinos will pay junket operators a percentage of how much the casino won from patrons. In turn, junket operators have to be like the guarantor or so-called debt collector in time to come the patron racks up losses.

aurvandil

I am not sure of their arrangement, but junkets are people who bring in gamblers most of the time VIPs, and extend credit to them. Casinos will pay junket operators a percentage of how much the casino won from patrons. In turn, junket operators have to be like the guarantor or so-called debt collector in time to come the patron racks up losses.

These are of course usually triad-linked/controlled. The "anti-casino" people will be watching closely.

aurvandil

Problem gambling start when people gamble on credit (regardless of whether they have the means or without the means to pay)

The PAP promised that the triads and other underworld organisations will not be allowed to infiltrate the casinos. If there are stories emerging of underworld involvement when gamblers are unable to pay, then we will again have they kind of pressure that resulted in the free shuttle bus service being cancelled. Even if the Sg msm do not run such stories, they will emerge from the press in other countries where the foreigners reside.

B

BCR101

These are of course usually triad-linked/controlled. The "anti-casino" people will be watching closely.

dear bro , from what i read from papers etc for comparision purpose

i think Hong Kong is a place where people who are in the triad

called themselves and identity themselves as being a member openly ...

correct me if i am wrong , i dont think it is the case in Singapore ...

i will do some research on HK triads and post it here to support

my point ... in singapore i think we have group of very rich and

powerful groups thats all :( NOT that type of Triads as in

HK for example

silverfox@

dear bro , from what i read from papers etc for comparision purpose

i think Hong Kong is a place where people who are in the triad

called themselves and identity themselves as being a member openly ...

correct me if i am wrong , i dont think it is the case in Singapore ...

i will do some research on HK triads and post it here to support

my point ... in singapore i think we have group of very rich and

powerful groups thats all :( NOT that type of Triads as in

HK for example

Actually triad or no triad links, this is still a thread for people WHO enjoy casino gambling.

theblackhole

Actually triad or no triad links, this is still a thread for people WHO enjoy casino gambling.

I agree with Bro Silverfox.

To share our experiences, to share our losses and to share our gains.

And to learn how to cut losses and to win and run.

Thank you.

B

BCR101

>

Business Times - 30 Sep 2010

Regulator says it has received licence applications endorsed by RWS

By GRACE LEONG

'CRA has received junket applications endorsed by RWS and is currently processing them,' a CRA spokesperson said. 'The junkets business is a specialised and lucrative one.

'Because of the nature of this business - where large sums of money are transacted between junket promoters, their clients and the casinos - it is important that junket promoters are well-regulated to ensure junkets do not provide cover for organised crime syndicates to engage in criminal activities.'

While it is uncertain how many applicants will get through CRA's stringent probity checks, analysts say about 20 junket operators applied for licences and at least half of them - following a lengthy background check of about nine months - have moved on to the interview stage, which could take several more months.

Some junkets may be licensed by early next year, they say.

Junket operators source casino players and often extend credit to entice them to gamble. There has been speculation they may be frozen out of Singapore by stringent licensing requirements aimed at preventing money laundering.

But Aaron Fischer, a gaming analyst with CLSA Asia-Pacific, said: 'Some junkets will eventually get approved as the business opportunity is so lucrative that these entrepreneurs will find a way to make it happen.'

In exchange for taking on the credit risk from players, a junket operator receives commission from a casino operator, based on a percentage of the volume of bets made by players. The junket operator then shares this commission with the players.

RWS representatives yesterday declined to comment on the number and the identity of the junket operators the company has endorsed. But Genting Singapore president and chief operating officer Tan Hee Teck said at a recent CLSA conference in Hong Kong that he believes junkets could help fuel gaming revenue growth and the company would welcome greater use of them.

If junket operators receive Singapore licences by early 2011, Mr Fischer sees the local gaming market size hitting US$8 billion - up from CLSA's initial forecasts of US$6.5 billion.

In Macau, gaming revenue brought in by junkets is expected to hit about US$16 billion next year, he said.

Deutsche Bank, in its latest report on Genting Singapore, isn't as bullish as CLSA on potential gaming market upside from junkets. Risks cited include a prolonged delay in the issuance of junket licences and further liberalisation of gaming in neighbouring countries.

Deutsche raised its gaming market estimate to US$6 billion based on expectations that some junkets could be licensed in Singapore by early next year. Without junkets, the gaming market size is expected to be about US$5.7 billion.

'It really depends on who and how many get licensed, how much rolling volume they bring in, how big are the junkets,' said a Deutsche Bank analyst.

To regulate the junket industry, CRA requires all junket promoters and representatives to be licensed and to undergo 'investigations' similar to probity checks for casino licences.

Licensing requirements have also been set up detailing the duties of promoters, including maintaining records of all clients, commissions, rebates and financial statements, which CRA will have access to. Promoters must also declare their finances on a regular basis.

For example, they have to declare whether they, their spouses or children have made loans over $25,000 in the past 10 years. Applicants also have to list all assets, foreign and domestic bank accounts and business activities for the past 15 years.

Under the regulations, a junket agreement between a casino operator and the junket promoter, detailing the terms of business including commissions, must be lodged with CRA. Disciplinary action for anyone who steps out of line could include a fine of up to $400,000.

Copyright © 2010 Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. All rights reser

>

>

silverfox@

One thing to mention to all people who play blackjack is please take note if you are playing in MBS. It's in the rules.

If you are doubling up and dealer gets a blackjack, he only take away your original wager.

If you split your cards and double up again or whatsoever, and dealer gets a blackjack, he will also take away only your original wager. On a couple of occasions, I have stopped the dealer taking away all my wagers by reminding them of this rule which even dealers have forgotten about it at times.

Example you place a $100 bet on your hole. You get a 7 and a 4, dealer has a 10. You double up another $100 and get a 10, total 21. Dealer gets an ACE and Blackjack. He will only take away your $100 original bet and not $200.

If for example dealer has a ACE and you have 2 ACES. You split your ACES, and dealer gets blackjack will still take away your original wager and not the additional one.

However do take note if dealer don't get a blackjack and his card values wins yours, he will take away your original bet + double up bet/split bet.

This is a rule which at least 50% of people who play blackjack do not know about.

theblackhole

Thanks Bro Silverfox about this info.
I didn't know about this...and I think many don't either.
Everytime I see the dealer gets a blackjet, he cleans everything!!!!

I don't really play the blackjack - gets very stressed when I'm at the end of the table.Very scared to take or skip the card which will determine the fate of the others on my table - big bets.I usuually play the minimum.Now I hardly play - too stressful for me.

silverfox@

Thanks Bro Silverfox about this info.
I didn't know about this...and I think many don't either.
Everytime I see the dealer gets a blackjet, he cleans everything!!!!

I don't really play the blackjack - gets very stressed when I'm at the end of the table.Very scared to take or skip the card which will determine the fate of the others on my table - big bets.I usuually play the minimum.Now I hardly play - too stressful for me.

When dealer has a 10, I have 11, i will double down. So this rule is advantage to me. Most people do not double when dealer has a 10. When dealer has an ACE, I have seen people splitting 99 and 88. I don't split when dealer has 10 or ACE.

Actually a lot of people have shifted to playing Pontoon. Popularity is still Pontoon. So if you play blackjack, not much of those people criticise you.

Pontoon is very good for people who don't double or split. They can get money 1st when hit 21 points. Blackjack is favorable to people who like double down, split cards.