• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

theblackhole

Next week very sianz..must entertain overseas guests to these 2 satan places :mad:

I entertained many of my overseas friends at the two gambling dens.They were very happy to WIN..played slots. I told them,even if you made $10, you should be happy!

So many walked away winners! So far so good - just enough to cover the levy!

For those big timers and high rollers, good luck to all of you! HUAT!!!!

But like all the gambling GURUS have advised here, stay longer and got soaked in , you die standing - sure to lose.So if you win,RUN!!!!

Robert Half

I entertained many of my overseas friends at the two gambling dens.They were very happy to WIN..played slots. I told them,even if you made $10, you should be happy!

So many walked away winners! So far so good - just enough to cover the levy!

For those big timers and high rollers, good luck to all of you! HUAT!!!!

But like all the gambling GURUS have advised here, stay longer and got soaked in , you die standing - sure to lose.So if you win,RUN!!!!

I am likely to bring them to eat in the casino casual restaurants then they likely to gamble ..

for me I won't except paying that sickening $100 levy :cool:

theblackhole

I am likely to bring them to eat in the casino casual restaurants then they likely to gamble ..

for me I won't except paying that sickening $100 levy :cool:

the food in the Nest and TongDim is horrible. you can bring your friends to eat the charsiew and chicken rice at the make-shift stall - it has shifted to one little corner: can ask the security staff to direct you there.

the food is very good. the wanton is good. the roast pork is very crispy and very good and tasty. i'm sure your friends will love it! but the queue is very long..go on weekdays and at odd hours...you will love the food.

the nasi padang stall is hopeless!!! the meeribus is horrible!!!

or else you can go to The RISE at the hotel - the food for that price is disappointing. it's buffet style.

i think eating the MBS Chips is better....go to the NEST and just order simple wanton soup or bak kut teh soup...no too bad lah...

gamblers really don't eat...they just want something to fill their stomachs.you look at all their faces ...they are In The Present...most of them look tired, fatigued and completely LOST!!!

Robert Half

You should probably allocate more money for a better meal. Casino food the world over sucks.

In that case ... eat hawker traditional Singapore foods better.

Then I only enter casinos to see see look look.

Meet ghosts :eek: inside casinos until scare liao ... I will exchange my hard-earned cash into chips :cool:

Slotloser

the food in the Nest and TongDim is horrible. you can bring your friends to eat the charsiew and chicken rice at the make-shift stall - it has shifted to one little corner: can ask the security staff to direct you there.

the food is very good. the wanton is good. the roast pork is very crispy and very good and tasty. i'm sure your friends will love it! but the queue is very long..go on weekdays and at odd hours...you will love the food.

the nasi padang stall is hopeless!!! the meeribus is horrible!!!

or else you can go to The RISE at the hotel - the food for that price is disappointing. it's buffet style.

i think eating the MBS Chips is better....go to the NEST and just order simple wanton soup or bak kut teh soup...no too bad lah...

gamblers really don't eat...they just want something to fill their stomachs.you look at all their faces ...they are In The Present...most of them look tired, fatigued and completely LOST!!!

Yo Bro....

hahaha....:biggrin:,give them a break lah!!! Yes, I fully agreed that the food at TongDim & Nest are getting from not too bad to bad and to worst! Their service attitude are likewise!!
Buffet at Rise, I personally think their lunch is still ok lah.....
Yup, you are very right, the chaw siew and roast pork are good!That is the only plus point too bad we cant use our premier advantage points to redeem!

Cheers...

silverfox@

Upstairs, outside Ruby Room got imperial treasure fine dining, quite good

theblackhole

Yup, you are very right, the chaw siew and roast pork are good!That is the only plus point too bad we cant use our premier advantage points to redeem!

Cheers...

one of the best roast pork i've eaten - only $5...but business is so good now that they have reduced the ingredients and they finished their sales by 9 pm!...8.30 pm already too late...only wanton left...

so if you want to enjoy the food, go early...really worth it...take the $6 and add the chicken thigh for $8 ! --- REALLY WORTH IT!

silverfox@

agree.but pretty expensive - unless I WIN, I will go there...rather exotic chinese treasures some say, over-priced and always fully booked...

It's not over price. I think they have a branch at Tampines One which taste not so good.

This one at Marina Sands is quite good. The other day just booked 1 table for 10, about $300++, got peking duck, prawns, fish, etc. about 6-7 dishes, till everyone cancel the dessert as the servings were too big. per head $30+ not expensive if you compare with other places can hit 50-60 per head at least. Most important the dishes are quite good.

So if anyone thinking of entertaining friends, guests, relatives can try this restaurant. They open till 10.30pm or 11pm. Think last order is 10.30pm

popeye

Newbie Questions on MBS Facilities

Curious Questions from MBS 2nd Timer (turned annual, on impulse):-

1. Why so many ATMs, no Cash Deposit Machines?..for security, to minimise snatch-thieves & robberies...(under the call of NPF, not MBS)..Win 10Ks, also scared to walk out. Does MBS provide security 'check-out'/chauffer-2-home service?

2. I heard got 'Free Breakfast' , where and what time?

3. Casino Chips easy to counterfeit. What measures do casinos take to vet thro such chips?...do they hv RFID or NFID scanners under the chips trays? what can we, civilians do to trace?

4. What's the quickest/smartest way to score rewards Points? what's the points rating criteria over the tables? (i heard change $50K cash over table, immediately Gold status?)

5. Is it wise to ride on others' luck/bet, when u cmi?

6. Termination of Free Bus service is realisation of contradiction to Anti-Problem Gambling ( i thot os, in the 1st place), or garmen takeover lucrative biz opportunity?

7. Do u foresee the levy going up or down?.. $$-making instinct tells me to up annual levy to, like $2,000 for 50 entries, $5000 for unlimited, to capitalise on true regulars...

8. I see '3 Pictures' tables increasing downstairs 4-12 over last 3 months? Is it getting pop? Why no '3-Pictures' on 2nd floor?

9. Does 'Premier Advantage' counters or Tables accepts cards, if subitted on behalf of card member? eg for carpark redemption or clocking-in?

10, went last week, clock-in card, play ard the few tables in vicinity, they lost my card twice in a day, hv to keep replacing?..why? do they displace yr card if they dun see u around?

Kia0042

Re: Newbie Questions on MBS Facilities

Reply to those questions that I have the answers.

Curious Questions from MBS 2nd Timer (turned annual, on impulse):-

1. Why so many ATMs, no Cash Deposit Machines?..for security, to minimise snatch-thieves & robberies...(under the call of NPF, not MBS)..Win 10Ks, also scared to walk out. Does MBS provide security 'check-out'/chauffer-2-home service? Don't worry, you wont be targeted just for 10 or 20k.

2. I heard got 'Free Breakfast' , where and what time? Never heard before.

3. Casino Chips easy to counterfeit. What measures do casinos take to vet thro such chips?...do they hv RFID or NFID scanners under the chips trays? what can we, civilians do to trace? Don't know

4. What's the quickest/smartest way to score rewards Points? what's the points rating criteria over the tables? (i heard change $50K cash over table, immediately Gold status?) What else? it can only be slot games! My single trip to MBS (6-8hours) earns me 3-400pts.

5. Is it wise to ride on others' luck/bet, when u cmi? Don't know

6. Termination of Free Bus service is realisation of contradiction to Anti-Problem Gambling ( i thot os, in the 1st place), or garmen takeover lucrative biz opportunity?Don't know

7. Do u foresee the levy going up or down?.. $$-making instinct tells me to up annual levy to, like $2,000 for 50 entries, $5000 for unlimited, to capitalise on true regulars... Don't know

8. I see '3 Pictures' tables increasing downstairs 4-12 over last 3 months? Is it getting pop? Why no '3-Pictures' on 2nd floor? Don't know

9. Does 'Premier Advantage' counters or Tables accepts cards, if subitted on behalf of card member? eg for carpark redemption or clocking-in? ??

10, went last week, clock-in card, play ard the few tables in vicinity, they lost my card twice in a day, hv to keep replacing?..why? do they displace yr card if they dun see u around? Don't know

silverfox@

On a very rare friday night, I was in MBS. I don't like going on friday nights as its a weekend. Expected that carpark was full and it was. On the gaming floors, about 70% full I think, slowly dwindle to 60% as the night goes on. I only stayed around for an hour +, cash out winnings and left the casino.

Will probably avoid weekends as carpark is full.

aurvandil

Re: Newbie Questions on MBS Facilities

Replies in bold.

4. What's the quickest/smartest way to score rewards Points? what's the points rating criteria over the tables? (i heard change $50K cash over table, immediately Gold status?)

Fastest way if you are a regular with Genting Malaysia. Go to RWS and flash your Genting card (Silver or better). They will give you an equivalent RWS card. With that RWS card, go to MBS and show them. They will upgrade you immidiately before you even play. It only works this way and not the other way around. This is because MBS is trying to tap on Genting's database on local punters.

5. Is it wise to ride on others' luck/bet, when u cmi?

Casino gambling is a memoryless game. The odds of you winning the next game when you have won a lot is the SAME as the odds of you winning the next game when you have been losing all night.

7. Do u foresee the levy going up or down?.. $$-making instinct tells me to up annual levy to, like $2,000 for 50 entries, $5000 for unlimited, to capitalise on true regulars...

The levy will most likely go UP after the elections. Minister Balakrishnan is keen to score points after the YOG failure. The arguement that the PAP dare not raise the levy because investors will run away from Singapore is silly.

aurvandil

On a very rare friday night, I was in MBS. I don't like going on friday nights as its a weekend. Expected that carpark was full and it was. On the gaming floors, about 70% full I think, slowly dwindle to 60% as the night goes on. I only stayed around for an hour +, cash out winnings and left the casino.

Will probably avoid weekends as carpark is full.

This type of human traffic pattern is a dead give away that the majority of the gamblers at the casinos are Singaporeans. We are therefore not hitting Minister Balakrishnan's stated KPI of 1:4.

silverfox@

This type of human traffic pattern is a dead give away that the majority of the gamblers at the casinos are Singaporeans. We are therefore not hitting Minister Balakrishnan's stated KPI of 1:4.

You really 1 sick whiner complaining for the sake of complaining.

Just to give you some info, MBS carpark is very small. And the North carpark is not even open yet. On a friday night, the restaurants there are full. People are taking photos at the helix bridge nearby. The whole shpg centre is filled with people. Noticeably a lot too.

I know what you want to whine next. The KPI for locals:foreigners in MBS outside the casino is 1:4 but why inside is not hitting it? My advice is if you want to complain about issues of casino, you should start a thread elsewhere or go to the available threads in coffee shop section, not here.

aurvandil

I know what you want to whine next. The KPI for locals:foreigners in MBS outside the casino is 1:4 but why inside is not hitting it? My advice is if you want to complain about issues of casino, you should start a thread elsewhere or go to the available threads in coffee shop section, not here.

Hopefully that it true. Right now, there seems to be growing momentum for the levy to be increased. Nobody seems to be interested in explroring alternative methods to control problem gambling.

The most common suggestion is that the annual $2k levey should either be increaed or even removed completely. If the levy is to be increased, there is even some wild talk that those who had previously purchased the $2k levy might be asked to top up the amount. If they don't top up, they will be asked to give up their membership and get a refund based on number of times they have already visited the casino.

This move is being considered as there are a considrable number of gamblers who are going back repeatedly after having bought the 1 year $2k levy. If something is not done retroactively to reign them in, the number of problem gambling cases will sky rocket once they have gambled their money away.

The numberous articles in the newspapers about problem gambling are a sign that the ground is being prepared for this move.

Minister Balakrishnan needs to do this as he has been poltically weakened by the the YOG. He sees attacking the casinos as an easy way to score points and gain some political capital.

As Minister Mah said, "it is all about the elections".

U

UpYoz_olo

Hopefully that it true. Right now, there seems to be growing momentum for the levy to be increased. Nobody seems to be interested in explroring alternative methods to control problem gambling.

The most common suggestion is that the annual $2k levey should either be increaed or even removed completely. If the levy is to be increased, there is even some wild talk that those who had previously purchased the $2k levy might be asked to top up the amount. If they don't top up, they will be asked to give up their membership and get a refund based on number of times they have already visited the casino.

This move is being considered as there are a considrable number of gamblers who are going back repeatedly after having bought the 1 year $2k levy. If something is not done retroactively to reign them in, the number of problem gambling cases will sky rocket once they have gambled their money away.

The numberous articles in the newspapers about problem gambling are a sign that the ground is being prepared for this move.

Minister Balakrishnan needs to do this as he has been poltically weakened by the the YOG. He sees attacking the casinos as an easy way to score points and gain some political capital.

As Minister Mah said, "it is all about the elections".

shocking that many people are going great lengths to donate $$$ to the casinos. the $2k levy is a sham. minister vivian should at most give 10% discount to regular casino goers, so actual annual levy should = .90x($100x365) = $33k.

minister vivian is heavily subsidising regular casino goers, and this is no good. even HDB do not subsidise that heavily:(:p

$33k is fair value and that should control gambling for good:p

:oIo:

silverfox@

Let's say I bet $25 per hand. Levy is $100, how much winnings will you stop and then decide to leave the casino.

$200-$100 levy =$100 left
$300-$100 levy =$200 left
$400-$100 levy =$300 left
$800-$100 levy =$700 left.

Winning $200 is about 8 credits-$100 levy left $100. 99% of people will not leave the casino and they will continue playing which eventually their winnings corroded away and they end up losing more.

Winning 8-10 credits in 30mins-1 hour is achievable. But the problem is leaving when you are winning. The equation will look different when you are placing $100 per hand

8 credits
$800-$100 levy =$700

PS: I just came back from the casino entering at 1am, left at 1.45am. (This is my normal routine, avg 1 hour. ) Please be realistic also that playing 1 shoe of blackjack will get you avg of +5 per night of gambling. When I say per night, its does not mean playing longer means winning more. You can win +5 in an hour or even +5 in 3 hours. +5 is the avg I hit. The max I stayed is about 2.5 hours all because I was on a winning run, I hit the magical 62 credits win on a single run of playing. Playing only 2 shoes on that night. $200 per shoe.

If you want to hit +10, you got to play 2 shoes. Increasing your probability. But you must learn the rules well, taking advantage of doubling down, splits, surrenders. Even if on that very night, you do not get many blackjack, once you take advantage of every opportunity of doubling down, splits, surrenders, your chances of winning goes up very high.

The losing part, I prepare at least 50 times of what I am betting per shoe. It gives me confidence even though I wouldn't use it. If I start off with losing 5 in a row, I wouldn't wait till I deplete my 50 times bankroll. My worst run was -12 total, playing 2 shoes, split 4 times on 1 shoe + after splits double down, another shoe double. dealer had a 5, drew a 10 and a 6. I deem it as a black situation. :(
At least if I leave the casino when I lost, I have this feeling of losing 10% of what I brought in better than losing 100% of everything I brought in.