• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Dumbell

yeah some nite all those $50 table convert to $100 table at lvl 6. so table limit also increase to more than 12k.

but funny thing is they alway increase table limit on nite that have not much pp, like thur nite. :confused:

Dumbell

The table is 20k I think.... But sure he bet 15k each hand. Super 'heng' guy....

he can win $200k a nite, also can lose $500k a nite. if no self-discipline & battle plan, win how much also useless

can only say he is god of gambler , only when he can do this week in week out.

i am a regular at long jie, i had see many big bettor come & go, alway start with big win, follow by a series of losses, then BOOMZ disappear never see again.

the insurance agents there, eat their insurance bet, they 8 pt, casino also can come out 9 pt to eat them.

saratogas

I heard Resort World consulted Feng Shui experts when designing their hotels and casino's internal layout in order to make sure House will never lose, is that true?

Natural Nine

Business Times - 21 Jan 2010

Junkets have significant role: RWS

By ARTHUR SIM

(SINGAPORE) Genting Group chairman Lim Kok Thay has acknowledged the significant role junket promoters play in casinos and said that they are 'an important part of gaming'.

Speaking at the opening of four Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) hotels yesterday, he also said he expects its casino 'will get its fair share of junket business'.

Mr Lim's comments come after the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) released the junket licensing regulations in December 2009.

Widely considered by analysts as being 'strict', the licensing regulations raised the concern that junket promoters - who help generate a large chunk of the gaming revenue - might even give Singapore casinos a miss.

Mr Lim did not say when the casino would open but revealed that the Festival Walk and Universal Studios Singapore (USS) would be the next attractions to open. He said RWS was, 'still working closely with the authorities', on its casino licence. The application was submitted in December and typically takes three months to process.

Mr Lim was sanguine on the prospects of junket promoters though. He said: 'In our view, the junket regulations are no worse than other gaming jurisdictions in the world.'

Indeed, Ramachandar Siva, a veteran of 20 years in the gaming industry here, said he believes the interest in junket licences is high, with 'many new players trying to get licences'. But he also added: 'It's not clear how many will qualify.'

Junket operations include providing credit to gamblers as well as collecting debts.

Mr Ramachandar is the chief executive of ICG School of Casino & Hospitality Management. He was formerly vice-president of casino operations at Star Cruises.

Giving some insight into the industry, he said there could be 20 to 30 junket promoters operating in Singapore alone, the largest of which is said to be Heng Heng Corporation.
Unlike in Macau, Mr Ramachandar believes junkets have not played a big role in casinos in Malaysia. As such, he expects up to 80 per cent of gaming revenue for the casinos here to come from the grind (or mass market players).

While Singaporeans are expected to make up a significant share of the grind, Genting's Mr Lim said he expects about 60 per cent of RWS' visitors to come from overseas, with 20-25 per cent of these (or about 12-15 per cent of the total) coming from China.

News of another Universal Studios theme park in South Korea, did take Mr Lim by surprise.

Billed as the largest theme park in Asia at a cost of around S$3.7 billion, the South Korean Universal Studios theme park is expected to attract 15 million local and overseas visitors a year.

Still Mr Lim was unfazed, saying another theme park would 'add to the Universal Studios brand'. He said he was also confident that USS is 'unique' as it has several attractions that have been created just for Singapore.

He also revealed that RWS has other facilities, including those for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) that will attract visitors.

Giving an update, he said that RWS has already booked 33 MICE events for the year with the size of events ranging between 300-7000 delegates. 'We are doing very well in the MICE business,' he added.

What RWS has yet to deliver are the 10,000 jobs it said it would create.

To date, it has 6,400 staff on its payroll.

While more staff can be expected to be added when the rest of RWS opens by next year, the job market has become tighter.

James Mendes, managing director of recruitment consultancy Alexander Mann Solutions (Asia Pacific) noted: 'A trend that we have noticed, especially among the boutique hotels is the movement of experienced staff from other organisations into the IR.'

He added: 'The staff that the IRs are hiring will contain a certain number of people in the hard-to- source roles, which will of course put more pressure on this sector of the market.'

Copyright © 2007 Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.

Y

Yip Hon

hi Silverfox
I am new here, can you tell me where is this thread on casino gambling move to.
I am reading all the old post .
Thank Bro

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hmmm... !!!

Brother Silverfox is busy with his business enterprise.

I think he will write when he got time.

The casino thread is still here ...

I think the main reason why it is almost dead is because

all the brothers here are very heng heng making

money at the baccarat or blackjack tables ....:confused:

inhaler

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hmmm... !!!

Brother Silverfox is busy with his business enterprise.

I think he will write when he got time.

The casino thread is still here ...

I think the main reason why it is almost dead is because

all the brothers here are very heng heng making

money at the baccarat or blackjack tables ....:confused:

Or another reason is alot LOSE till Pok liao , so thread almost dread :mad:
Myself have stop going to cruise for the past 1 yr liao , lose till scare :mad:

hochiminhcity

Thank you Bro, I also lose 25k playing in one of the hotel casino in viet nam,
have not recover from the shock.
now scare to play.win for one month and 3 days later lose all.
luck just go down.The game I play is digital barcaret table , card is deal.
through computer.first I lose 2k , then want to win back ,play 5k lose also and continue the next day and lose all 25k.really really bad.
hope I can recover back some, but now only can play with limited capital.
how to win back ,I dont know.

hochiminhcity

Hi everybody,
do i need to show my i/c when I play at cruise ship.where do I take a ferry to play at LJ. Please advice bro,. thank
I am a newbee here.

bryanking

Thank you Bro, I also lose 25k playing in one of the hotel casino in viet nam,
have not recover from the shock.
now scare to play.win for one month and 3 days later lose all.
luck just go down.The game I play is digital barcaret table , card is deal.
through computer.first I lose 2k , then want to win back ,play 5k lose also and continue the next day and lose all 25k.really really bad.
hope I can recover back some, but now only can play with limited capital.
how to win back ,I dont know.

No strategy and money management. Better don't gamble. Lose all your hard earn money.

aurvandil

When gambling in a casino, variance is your best friend.

My favorite casino game is Baccarat which I play when I go up to Genting with friends to unwind. The following is something which has always worked well for me.

Assuming that you brought RM 5k up to Genting for some fun. Should you

1) Go to the RM 50 Baccarat table and play 100 hands using the minimum bet of RM 50
2) Go to the RM 50 Baccarat table and bet RM 1,000 on 5 hands.

If you do 1), you run up against the Law of Large Numbers. The house edge works against you and Genting has a much higher certainty of winning the expected amount from you.

If you do 2) however, the variance in the game is immense. The house edge has almost no meaning and the game is almost pure chance.

The worst you can do is

3) Go to the RM 50 Baccarat table and play 1,000 hands using the minimum bet of RM 50

This is the worst as you are effectively betting RM 50,000 with RM 5,000 as your starting capital. The large number of hands played means that that the house edge will cut you deeply. In all likelihood, you will go down the mountain losing all RM 5k. This is regardless of the system/money management technique you are using.

Sadly most small timers, many of my friends included, adopt 3) when they go and play in Genting. They think I am quite flaky as they will see me hanging out at the table, following players with occasional small bets (pass time, earn genting points) and then suddenly drop RM1k when I feel my luck has come. The pit bosses also eye me suspiciously.

If you are a small timer, 2) can get you some nice comps at Genting. This is good for the rest of us who don’t have 1 million Genting points. As an example, Genting is currently having a promotion for Mar 2010. When you buy RM 3k of NN chips, they give you a room for 2 nights. You get buffet breakfast and 1 dinner with show.

If you are using 2), you

a) Buy the RM 3k of NN chips.
b) Enjoy the free room and food.
c) When you are feeling lucky, you bring your RM 3K chips to your favorite table (very important to find a table that feels lucky!).
d) Bet the maximum table limit until your NN chips run out.

Assuming you are betting RM 1K per hand, your approximate odds are:

50% chance to lose RM 3K, of which half is covered by the free room and food you enjoyed

50% chance of breaking even and having a free holiday

25% chance of having a free holiday and winning RM 3K pocket money.

Here the percentages don’t add up to 100% as the outcomes are not statistically independent. Also you can of course win much more than RM 3K. If you run into a streak and win several times consecutively before your NN chips are wiped out, you could go home with RM 9K or RM 10K. The chance of this happening is however low.

If you adopt 2) and go with friends to Genting, you will get a lot of envious comments as you come down the mountain. This is because your friends will probably have adopted 3) and lost most of the money that they brought up. Be prepared therefore to take out money to treat your friends to lunch on your way home !

streetcry

you can never win the casino in the long run. prevention is better than cure. Don't go in. Money can only gain through your own hardwork and not throwing a dice, period.

aurvandil

you can never win the casino in the long run. prevention is better than cure. Don't go in. Money can only gain through your own hardwork and not throwing a dice, period.

Let's be more open minded here. It is true that you cannot make a living gambling at the casino. Casinos are however great places to go for a subsidied vacation. You can get great deals off the food and hotel as long as you know how to milk the system not not let the system milk you.

shOUTloud

I dunno why you come in here to say this. I mean, three sentences of yours are not going to change these people. It is like going to a brothel and telling everyone inside that sex outside marriage is sin. It is not like they don't know.

It is either they dun care or they bopian.

You are a really boliao person.

bryanking

Let's be more open minded here. It is true that you cannot make a living gambling at the casino. Casinos are however great places to go for a subsidied vacation. You can get great deals off the food and hotel as long as you know how to milk the system not not let the system milk you.

You too, keep a open minded. I known at least a dozen people making a living gambling at the casino.

Y

Yip Hon

Health Minister Khaw reminds S'poreans not to make a living by gambling
By S Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 07 February 2010 1930 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Khaw Boon Wan

SINGAPORE : Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan, who was visiting some rental flats in his constituency on Sunday, has reminded Singaporeans that gambling is not a way to make a living.

Mr Khaw, who is also MP for Sembawang GRC, said: "...if you think that through gambling you can make a living, make a killing or beat the odds, do not do that. Whether there will be more problems, whether there is a casino or no casino, people still want to gamble, and people will still want to get into trouble.

"So prevention is still the best. Whether with the opening (of the casino) there will be more gambling addiction problems is hard to say, because even without the casinos, people are going gambling anyway. Genting Highlands is not far away. So it is still ourselves, looking at a practical way to make an honest living, and do not try to think that you can beat the odds against the casino operator." - CNA/ms

Y

Yip Hon

RWS ready to roll by CNY
By Lim Wei Chean & Jessica Lim and Tessa Wong

Tenants and staff at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) told The Straits Times that they have been gearing up for the big opening at the end of this week. -- ST PHOTO: TERENCE TAN

THE DOORS to Singapore's first casino and theme park, Universal Studios, will be flung open by the Chinese New Year, which is widely regarded as an auspicious time.

Tenants and staff at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) told The Straits Times that they have been gearing up for the big opening at the end of this week.

When asked to confirm the dates, RWS spokesman Robin Goh only said: 'We will announce when it's time. We are still on track for the soft opening in the first quarter of 2010.''

The biggest roadblock to the casino's opening was cleared on Saturday when the Casino Regulatory Authority granted RWS its casino license.

The approval means it has fulfilled several conditions: at least half of the resort's gross floor area has been completed, and at least half of the committed investment has been spent.

It also means they have passed the authority's probity investigations, and obtained the green light for their casino layout, gaming equipment, gaming surveillance and licences for casino employees.

Read the full report in Monday's edition of The Straits Times.