• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

inhaler

I am not disappear, still active. still going LJ every thur night.
Recently "su" until "cannot recognize home". :(
Last week was my worst black thur. lost $6k in 2hours. can't imagine i have to go to bed before 12am.

To Newbie wanna to go LJ but cannot take ferry and no rolling (like me).
LJ CNW every Thurs night. Gate close 7:30pm. Depart from HF, return to HF next morning at 8:30am.
Just approch to LJ counter and make immediate booking before departure. Room at deck 4 ($80 for 2) ($120 for 4). Room at deck 5 ($200).
LJ office at HF Level 3. No telephone booking, No reedemption of room for
Thur CNW.

tats very brave of you .To win 6k a night / a mth seem to be so difficult , but on the contrary, losing 6k a nite seem mission possible.
myself just back from Highland , 5 night stay with less than 24hour play , and yet still dun manage to win anything but have my cash deposit into Highland SAFE.
At times really do feel sick when having sight of the poker card.
After all these time of winning and losing , wat do you ppl gain ?
Money ? which i doubt so , perhaps a small portion of the ppl here may have .
Personally i dun gain any after all those plus n minus profit/losses .
In fact i lose lots of monetary and time which i can't have it back.
So do you ppl ever ask yrself , wat r u really after ? and have u really got wat u want after all these years?
If after so many years , you still dun gain wat you intended ? Why still chasing ? Do you ppl ever feel tired of it ?

As for myself , i do feel tired , in terms of mentally and physically.
9 out of 10 are unsuccessfully chasing wat they want .
How many ppl here can proudly say they have been winning till no recognise house every mth ? 1 out of 10 ? or lesser ?:(:(:confused:

inhaler

Can the casino/cruise break even for a day without profit ? Just count the nos of staff in there , from management down to cleaner .
If cont winning daily by players , who want to run a casino/cruise.
If every player play smart . money management well , will the casino still win or player win end of the day ?

44mm

tats very brave of you .To win 6k a night / a mth seem to be so difficult , but on the contrary, losing 6k a nite seem mission possible.
myself just back from Highland , 5 night stay with less than 24hour play , and yet still dun manage to win anything but have my cash deposit into Highland SAFE.
At times really do feel sick when having sight of the poker card.
After all these time of winning and losing , wat do you ppl gain ?
Money ? which i doubt so , perhaps a small portion of the ppl here may have .
Personally i dun gain any after all those plus n minus profit/losses .
In fact i lose lots of monetary and time which i can't have it back.
So do you ppl ever ask yrself , wat r u really after ? and have u really got wat u want after all these years?
If after so many years , you still dun gain wat you intended ? Why still chasing ? Do you ppl ever feel tired of it ?

As for myself , i do feel tired , in terms of mentally and physically.
9 out of 10 are unsuccessfully chasing wat they want .
How many ppl here can proudly say they have been winning till no recognise house every mth ? 1 out of 10 ? or lesser ?:(:(:confused:

What you said is correct. I felt that way too. We can never win the house but yet we are still going. We can win 5k today but we can lose it all the next day.:(

I guess its the thrills and greed in us. When you need money the 1st thing is go casino to fight or if we got some spare cash we will go casino and play.

Sometimes when we win money no mood to work but if lose money lagi no mood. Just wondering what will happens if the 2 IRs is ready. My guess is alot of fellow singaporeans is in deep trouble.

Eat, drink, whoring and gamble. Gamble is the most deadly of all.

inhaler

Tats why i believe , 2-3 yrs down the road after IR operate , i can easily get a private apartment or EC in the open market with less than 400k:biggrin:

44mm

Tats why i believe , 2-3 yrs down the road after IR operate , i can easily get a private apartment or EC in the open market with less than 400k:biggrin:

How come i never thought of that. Think about it quite true.
I have decided to quit gambling for good but 4D still buy :p

Although i lost not too much but the time spent is really alot. Will spent it more on famlly and work instead. Times are tough and money are not so easy to earn esp in the sales line.

Realised not too many bros here nowdays. Maybe also retire from gambling liao.

Kia0042

pls pls someone brg me to LJ for day cruise soon?
me no want overnite CNW cos need to book cabin...

Take ferry from HF to LJ.
Ferry ticket can be purchased at LJ counter HF Level 3. dunno how much.

It is not compulsory to book room for thur CNW. You can just buy a ticket $38 and board the ship and stay fun until the next morning.

P/S: going to RS tonight.

alvin36

Can the casino/cruise break even for a day without profit ? Just count the nos of staff in there , from management down to cleaner .
If cont winning daily by players , who want to run a casino/cruise.
If every player play smart . money management well , will the casino still win or player win end of the day ?

You are quite right....
I frequent LW in year 2006 and i estimate i lost about 100k there, went up alomst 2-3 times a week. finally i stopped, suddenly got tired of it and quit.
Got one uncle in LW ever told me, the daily running operating cost for LW is about S$500k, which include, food, staff salary, and cruise operating cost.

So, imagine where they get this S$500k daily ?
If there are 2000 pessenger went up to a cruise daily, 1 person has to contribute S$250....

anyway, gambling is an addict. I cant stop it totally too. i still have to urge to go Genting, and after reading this thread, I also wish to go LW to fight back my loses... haha... but OC is controlling me .... i cannot go :(

inhaler

You are quite right....
I frequent LW in year 2006 and i estimate i lost about 100k there, went up alomst 2-3 times a week. finally i stopped, suddenly got tired of it and quit.
Got one uncle in LW ever told me, the daily running operating cost for LW is about S$500k, which include, food, staff salary, and cruise operating cost.

So, imagine where they get this S$500k daily ?
If there are 2000 pessenger went up to a cruise daily, 1 person has to contribute S$250....

anyway, gambling is an addict. I cant stop it totally too. i still have to urge to go Genting, and after reading this thread, I also wish to go LW to fight back my loses... haha... but OC is controlling me .... i cannot go :(

Do not forget about the expenses LW paying for gamblers to transit from Nongsapura to LW, per head count LW paying somewhere $20 to Batam as coffee money :wink:

alvin36

as i said, i lost 100k in year 2006 to LW.

now, i have a plan to fight back, but still trying to convince my OC to let me go.

My plan is this and rules are :
1. I set aside capital 50k for fighting back.
2. each time i go with 3k, sign up VAI member
3. Do not stay more than 5 hours in there, I have to come back to family, unless i got permission to overnight
4. With capital of 3k per trip, i will stop playing when i win 1k, that means max winnig is 1k, max losing is 3k per trip.
5. Will not bet more than 300 per hand

If my OC allow me to go , and with my time management, I can go 2-3 times a week.

guys... do you think this plan will work ?
anyone try similar plan before ?

frankly, I got this urge to fight back my loses from LW.

langy

hmmm, main thing shld be will the OC be comfy with your 50k cap?

anyway, i personally think if u lose abt 1/2 of your cap, then ya luck is really truly not there and shld stop for the day liao...
i think of it this way, if you brg 3000 of your best troops to fight a battle, and then 1500 of them are killed aft a few hours while the enemy is still going strong...will you commit the rest to a suicide charge or retreat to save them to fight another day?

justl00king

When I go gamble, most of the times is to release stress from work. I always go with the mindset to just enjoy myself, if lose just treat as entertainment fee and if win is a bonus.

My game plan-

Will always bring around two to three grand as playing captial and another one grand as spare/backup.

If lost most of the capital (meaning luck not with me that day), will decide whether to use the reserve funds to try and make back some or to call it a day. Most often I will just quit since the going is not on my side.

If winning and sensed dragon forming (Baccarat), will whack bigger bets till the trend break. Have won in the region of five to ten grand in just one night when things go my way. Other times if the trend break sooner than expected may still win but maybe around one to two grand.

So I limit my losses on bad days, and max out my winnings with bigger bets on good days.

Sometimes you win, other times not and sometimes break even.What I feel is to just enjoy the game, play within your limits and all should be fine. If you lose one big hole and try to chase back your losses, may only sink deeper and deeper and the banker will be laughing all the way to the bank.

Just sharing my views and wishing all punters HUAT ah (Heng Heng)!!! :biggrin:

inhaler

now, i have a plan to fight back, but still trying to convince my OC to let me go.

3. Do not stay more than 5 hours in there, I have to come back to family, unless i got permission to overnight
4. With capital of 3k per trip, i will stop playing when i win 1k, that means max winnig is 1k, max losing is 3k per trip.

If my OC allow me to go , and with my time management, I can go 2-3 times a week.

IMHO , if i have 50k spare cash to lose , i rather use it on shares than to casino,
you are prepare to lose max 3k a day , why not use it on shares , with the current crisis , CASH IS KING .
You can do alot of thing with tat amount of cash
Do reconsider .
Whatever loses you incured is already the past , why still let the past live within yourself , let it go and you should be a happy man ,
Enjoy what you have now :wink:

alvin36

IMHO , if i have 50k spare cash to lose , i rather use it on shares than to casino,
you are prepare to lose max 3k a day , why not use it on shares , with the current crisis , CASH IS KING .
You can do alot of thing with tat amount of cash
Do reconsider .
Whatever loses you incured is already the past , why still let the past live within yourself , let it go and you should be a happy man ,
Enjoy what you have now :wink:

thanks for your advice. i understand what you mean.

but i have had bad experience with shares before... i dont have the discipline for long term investment. and in shares.. i can easily lost more.

in casino gambling, at least i have the cash on hand, and i will see my immediate winnings and loses.. and will feel the pain when lose

inhaler

anyway , if you decide back to gambling world , wish you good luck , hope you can have yr 100k back .
But if you do interested in buying some shares , perhaps i can advise you on 1 particular , with current pricing , perhaps profit not much but still can see somewhere between
$0.50 - $1.00

If you have that type of money. Why gamble at Casino. The bottom line you will lose. Spend your money on holidays with your family. Dont ever think of winning back your losses. Why be rich when you have that kind of money. If you have to try your luck, bet on 4D or Toto, you can have a chance of being rich. Casino gambling is an addict. once hook you can never be out till you are doom. You only got one life.

alvin36

If you have that type of money. Why gamble at Casino. The bottom line you will lose. Spend your money on holidays with your family. Dont ever think of winning back your losses. Why be rich when you have that kind of money. If you have to try your luck, bet on 4D or Toto, you can have a chance of being rich. Casino gambling is an addict. once hook you can never be out till you are doom. You only got one life.

thanks for your sincere advice.
over the oast few years.... i have already cut down my addiction to the very minimum.

rofthelper

Bro, I'm feeling excited for you too.

But you mentioned that you intend to bring 3K, and prepared to lose 3K. That's 100% bankroll. To me it's kamikaze style. Why not you raise your stakes by $500 per hand and try 4-6 hands instead? Since you are mentally prepared to lose all. By winning 2units, you can get ready to ask the house rolling junket to book you the next ferry home. :p

I agree with you on #3, the longer you stay, your mind get very free, and wander around tables to tables. The more you wander, your hand becomes "itchy"... that's why gambling ships offer so few entertainment, except those star cruises.

I'm gg LW next week to renew my VAL gold card. Before gg, I always have Plan A, Plan B or Plan C. In the end, I always go home with "how to survive plan". :biggrin: I dun really have plans for this coming trip, but I do have some back-up plan if I failed this time again. This time round, I will try something different, bet 2 units with $500, if I get to win 1 unit, I will bet $1K (prepared to lose $500). I get out if I won this hand. If I lose 1unit, most probably I spread 5 units with $200-$300. To strike some balance on my total bankroll.

Good Luck Everyone. :smile: