• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Natural Nine

justl00king

i will go to LJ today to look see look see. At $20 per day per $1k ( means 2% per day is still slightly cheaper ) . thanks.
Bro,

Not wise to loan for capitial. If you recoup then ok but what if lost again? Will only sink deeper in the red.

Always bet within your means, if funds lost means not your day. Can always come back another day to fight again once you have more funds.

The casino will always be there and they are never scared you come back and play, they only worry if you dun come.

Hope you recoup all your losses and win more more!!!

Natural Nine

Bro,

Not wise to loan for capitial. If you recoup then ok but what if lost again? Will only sink deeper in the red.

Always bet within your means, if funds lost means not your day. Can always come back another day to fight again once you have more funds.

The casino will always be there and they are never scared you come back and play, they only worry if you dun come.

thanks. when i started viewing this site i really did not expect bros here to
post what they posted for my good ...just to share , name of ship , i will not tell, today i gone to one ship , again i lost a bit , but i hear stories that it is common for that ship to have " unclaimed passports" .... can bros here say it is true that people never claimed their passport and gone missing ?

44mm

Heard that before many years ago. Was told by my friend who happens to be a regular in a certain ship.

Friction or non-friction up to anyone guess. Hopefully i hope its not true but i doubt so.

44mm

Bro,

Well said! clap clap!

Kia0042

I've heard of the story too. I imagine... some big loser may have jumped ship:(, leaving unclaimed passport....

Natural Nine

I've heard of the story too. I imagine... some big loser may have jumped ship:(, leaving unclaimed passport....

as chinese acestors worship "ching ming festive " is just round the corner ( and later at seven mth hungry ghost ) i the ships will offer prayers to those names whose passports have not been claimed ...

sohbuckkong

from time to time, when we gamble, we will face a time when no matter what was it, we kena makan all the time, of course we call this suay!

I just wish to share that we cant escape this scenario because mathematically speaking, when we play 50-50 chance game such as baccarat or roulette red-black etc.., on average of 1000 game cycle, we will be eaten 10 times in a row continuously no matter what system we play. Believe it or not, this can be proven mathematically and nobody can escape this scenario if they are regular gamblers.

44mm

from time to time, when we gamble, we will face a time when no matter what was it, we kena makan all the time, of course we call this suay!

I just wish to share that we cant escape this scenario because mathematically speaking, when we play 50-50 chance game such as baccarat or roulette red-black etc.., on average of 1000 game cycle, we will be eaten 10 times in a row continuously no matter what system we play. Believe it or not, this can be proven mathematically and nobody can escape this scenario if they are regular gamblers.

Its true that we will encounter this scenario sooner or later if we play regularly. One of the way to encounter this problem is bankroll management which silverfox did mention before. To lose less

I ever for 3 months kept on winning about $1k-$4k every week until 1 day i lost almost everything i won. Knowing that i am in a unlucky streak but i still kept going. Sometimes it the EGO thing that cause our downfall.

To prevent our loss from getting deeper and deeper, therefore bankroll management, discipline and self control is very important.

Take for example: A friend of mine always bring $2k to gamble. Everytime he will win about $5-$10k every week. Some other regulars will see him and tell him how lucky he is or very smart at playing. Sure feels good cos EGO thing again. Till one fateful night his luck took a U-turn. Place banker open player or place player open banker. To make matter worse other punters would bet against him. Imagine how he felt. Imagine using up the limits on his credit cards(3) End up he would ask me for help and i lan lan withdraw $5k for him to fight. Knowing that it will go down the drain cos he was like a man lost but just wouldnt know how to stop.

Told him i ever kanna like him but he just wouldnt listen. So moral of this incident is please please refrain from doing this mistake. When this incident happens please backout. This is when the casinos KILLS you with a single blow.

So as to the unclaimed passports is a myth? NO its not a myth.

sohbuckkong

.........To prevent our loss from getting deeper and deeper, therefore bankroll management, discipline and self control is very important.

Take for.....................
So as to the unclaimed passports is a myth? NO its not a myth.

Even with perfect bankroll management, perfect discipline etc...., its very difficult to have a system that can overcome the house advantage. Theoretically, a perfect bankroll management, with perfect discipline means that we have a perfect system whereby out of 10 bets, for those that we lose, we place 1 unit and for those that we win, we place more than 1 unit, therefore the nett results is a positive and this is what we commonly say "when losing we must be patient, dont bet excessivly, must know when to stop etc... etc... and when winning we must whack etc etc or some may say when you see chun chun then place your bets etc etc......." and all these are only wishful thoughts which when put into practice will not work because each time when we place our higher stakes bets which we thought may win, the outcome is absolutely unknown even though we may have our very own system which says that the chances of winning next is very high. Because the next result is unknown, therefore on average, the final results of all those higher stakes bets, which we thought will strike, will still be a 50-50 thing , meaning 50% will lose and 50% will win and the nett results will still be 0 and we will still finally lose because of the house advantage.

althugh the house advantage is just a very small advantage, its seems that on the surface we can and should be able to overcome this house advantage with bankroll management or some system play. Initially I also thought that there should be a way out.

The only way we can win is to use martingale but this is out for practical reasons. Now that we know that no one can escape the loses of 10 rounds consequtively in a 1000 game cycle, this means that no matter what system we use, it will still fall prey to this loses and unless we can have a system whereby when we win we put more and when we lose we put less, theres no way we can win against casinos and theres no way we can have this system because we do not know when we are going to lose or win. Therefore it seems to me that theres now way we can win against the casinos for all these reasons.

Natural Nine

Even with perfect bankroll management, perfect discipline etc...., its very difficult to have a system that can overcome the house advantage. Theoretically, a perfect bankroll management, with perfect discipline means that we have a perfect system whereby out of 10 bets, for those that we lose, we place 1 unit and for those that we win, we place more than 1 unit, therefore the nett results is a positive and this is what we commonly say "when losing we must be patient, dont bet excessivly, must know when to stop etc... etc... and when winning we must whack etc etc or some may say when you see chun chun then place your bets etc etc......." and all these are only wishful thoughts which when put into practice will not work because each time when we place our higher stakes bets which we thought may win, the outcome is absolutely unknown even though we may have our very own system which says that the chances of winning next is very high. Because the next result is unknown, therefore on average, the final results of all those higher stakes bets, which we thought will strike, will still be a 50-50 thing , meaning 50% will lose and 50% will win and the nett results will still be 0 and we will still finally lose because of the house advantage.

althugh the house advantage is just a very small advantage, its seems that on the surface we can and should be able to overcome this house advantage with bankroll management or some system play. Initially I also thought that there should be a way out.

The only way we can win is to use martingale but this is out for practical reasons. Now that we know that no one can escape the loses of 10 rounds consequtively in a 1000 game cycle, this means that no matter what system we use, it will still fall prey to this loses and unless we can have a system whereby when we win we put more and when we lose we put less, theres no way we can win against casinos and theres no way we can have this system because we do not know when we are going to lose or win. Therefore it seems to me that theres now way we can win against the casinos for all these reasons.

my experience of win is when i pay small . say $10/- per hand. when pay small i got no stress then i got confidence. I always win when i pay $10/-.
if kena makan it $10/- i can recover fast...

i can then built my profit from there... S$10/- by $10/- but how many of us can do that ?

44mm

We all know that we cant beat the house in the long run. To encounter 10 straight loss in a game is quite common for most people.

Again with bankroll management & discipline we can minimize our loss and play another day. If my 1st 5 hand i lost, i will reduce 50% of my bet. If i really lose again i will call it a day. Aleast i still have 25% left.

Your theory is based on 1000 game cycle which you have to bet all the way. Its true and i totally agreed. For me i dun play this way. If i can win 20-30% i will just stop. Banker only.

Gambling is something that is quite personal and everyone has its own styles. I am still trying to improve on my style of playing and not to have the bad habits.

One thing for sure, the lesser we play the lesser risk we have. This is all i can say.

kelvin

actually, how much are we then contented in winning?
say you earn 5K a month and you bring 2-3K to the casino.
after 1 hour, you only win $100.
are you contented ?
or do you stay on and tell yourself that you want to win $2K.
then, you continue playing,
another hour passed, and you had won $1K.
will you stop or do you say no bcos your target is to win $2K?
then, you play another hour, end up you loose back $600,
means you only win $400,
then, what do you do?
do you say "Shit, I should have stopped when I won $1K earlier"
or do you try to recover the $600 you had "lost"?
at what point are we contented?
what are our target when we set foot on the casino?
how much do we wanna win?
where does it end?

..........:confused:

skymud

hey bro i just came back from genting, maybe u guys can rate my performance or see whether did i do anything wrong.

1. I bought 1k rm there.
2. I bet $25rm every single bet.
3. I only bet on bankers.
4. I spent total of 8 hours in the casino with rest in between. I play about 2 - 3 hours will rest 1 time of maybe 2 -3 hrs.
5. End result I won $250rm for the trip.

I was going up and down actually, the first $200rm was won in the first 2hrs of play. The remaining 6hrs of play, it was like nightmare roller coaster of going up and down. Finally decided to call it a day when I hit $250rm total as I was really too tired to continue. The worst that my capital had gone down was $800RM, nothing more than that. I bet very few hands also, usually i only place bet when I see there is 1 banker open. For example ppbbppb<==will plaace banker here then just wait for another chance.

If trend goes like pbpbpbpb or if there is any tie then i will just not bet. So i die die will wait for ppbbppb before i place a bet. Thats why my hands placed are very little.

So bros, maybe can share how I can improve my strategy.

sohbuckkong

Again with bankroll management & discipline we can minimize our loss and play another day. If my 1st 5 hand i lost, i will reduce 50% of my bet. If i really lose again i will call it a day. Aleast i still have 25% left.

To make you understand, I have to ask you these questions. (i) What is bankroll management. (ii) When you increase your bets, how can you assure that this bet will win or when u reduce your bet, how do you know that it may lose? (iii) if yu lose, you goes home and decide to come again some other days, how does this reduce your loses and increases your chance of winning on the next visit? If u lose and goes home, this is definately very good, no doubt about this but this only delay time, thats all.

The 1000 game cycle includes when one goes home and come back another day to play.

In this collective 1000 games cycle, one will surely sees many things happening and that includes 10 continuous wins and 10 continuous loses. This cycle is similar to a roulette number appearing on average, once in every 37 games and this cycle is very very real as can be seen here whereby eventually, all the roulette numbers appearing will be almost of the same percentage http://goldcup.110mb.com/cgi-bin/individualnumbers.pl

Coming back to bacarat, lets just look at 3 games. In just 3 games, there are 8 possible different patterns :-
ppp
ppB
pBp
pBB
Bpp
BpB
BBp
BBB

So looking at the above 8 patterns, a person playing banker will never like the pattern to be ppp, so likewise a person playing player will not like BBB and some may not like this or that pattern. The above is a 8 games cycle because there are 8 possibilities. Therefore on an average of every 8 games, we are going to face continuously 3 games against and for us. This game cycle include when we go home and come again another day and this have to be included because if we did not include, then we are saying that "if I lose 2 games today and I come again some other days to play the balance 8 games, I have a system whereby I can win more than 5 times out of 10 times" but we know that on average this is not possible.

So no matter how we play, so long as we continue to play, all of us will have to face our OWN game cycle (my game cycle will be different with your game cycle) .

In fact, there are more negative things than just the above but tonight I will just discuss up to here.

sohbuckkong

Let me try to answer all your questions.

kelvin;]actually, how much are we then contented in winning?
say you earn 5K a month and you bring 2-3K to the casino.
after 1 hour, you only win $100.
are you contented ?

nope.

or do you stay on and tell yourself that you want to win $2K.
then, you continue playing,

stay on

another hour passed, and you had won $1K.
will you stop or do you say no bcos your target is to win $2K?

nope I wont stop because just now, I told myself that my target was 2k

then, you play another hour, end up you loose back $600,
means you only win $400,
then, what do you do?
do you say "Shit, I should have stopped when I won $1K earlier"
or do you try to recover the $600 you had "lost"?

still try to win 2k

at what point are we contented?
what are our target when we set foot on the casino?
how much do we wanna win?
where does it end?

lol, play until I see uncle Lim again.

44mm

To make you understand, I have to ask you these questions. (i) What is bankroll management. (ii) When you increase your bets, how can you assure that this bet will win or when u reduce your bet, how do you know that it may lose? (iii) if yu lose, you goes home and decide to come again some other days, how does this reduce your loses and increases your chance of winning on the next visit? If u lose and goes home, this is definately very good, no doubt about this but this only delay time, thats all.

The 1000 game cycle includes when one goes home and come back another day to play.

In this collective 1000 games cycle, one will surely sees many things happening and that includes 10 continuous wins and 10 continuous loses. This cycle is similar to a roulette number appearing on average, once in every 37 games and this cycle is very very real as can be seen here whereby eventually, all the roulette numbers appearing will be almost of the same percentage http://goldcup.110mb.com/cgi-bin/individualnumbers.pl

Coming back to bacarat, lets just look at 3 games. In just 3 games, there are 8 possible different patterns :-
ppp
ppB
pBp
pBB
Bpp
BpB
BBp
BBB

So looking at the above 8 patterns, a person playing banker will never like the pattern to be ppp, so likewise a person playing player will not like BBB and some may not like this or that pattern. The above is a 8 games cycle because there are 8 possibilities. Therefore on an average of every 8 games, we are going to face continuously 3 games against and for us. This game cycle include when we go home and come again another day and this have to be included because if we did not include, then we are saying that "if I lose 2 games today and I come again some other days to play the balance 8 games, I have a system whereby I can win more than 5 times out of 10 times" but we know that on average this is not possible.

So no matter how we play, so long as we continue to play, all of us will have to face our OWN game cycle (my game cycle will be different with your game cycle) .

In fact, there are more negative things than just the above but tonight I will just discuss up to here.

That is why i did mention the lesser we play, the lesser risks we face.