• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can this young couple afford HDB flat if they were around today?

Force 136

9-mr-and-mrs-lee-kuan-yew-cutting-their-wedding-cake-at-a-reception-held-at-raffles-hotel-1950.jpg

Can this young couple afford HDB flat if they were around today?

Life was indeed easier then....... house, car..... the good life for a young couple......

1. the young lady in question was even richer.
2. who was who in her family background hoh.
3. come on, get real leh!
4. the young couple will not live in pigeon-hole up in the sky.

Look at it this way,,,his family was rich than,,,now will be even richer,,,as his parents etc would have bought out heaps of land and property etc,,own a few office buildings,,and viola,,,millions in rent for doing nothing,,I wish he would leave politics and be some rich businessman,,than his damage will be limited to the serfs working in his company instead of making the whole country miserable.

you are right lah...... they could afford to hold a party at Raffles Hotel..... while most couples can only afford to celebrate at High Street Polar Cafe.....